Contact us

Get in touch with our key staff contacts.

Off

Covid-19 update

During the pandemic the Chaplaincy Centre is open via web-chat, email, phone calls and online support groups.

Our main email address is chaplaincy@sheffield.ac.uk

We are open 9am until 5pm Monday to Thursday and 9am to 2pm on Friday. For general enquiries, please email chaplaincy@sheffield.ac.uk or otherwise phone +44 114 222 8923.

Outside office hours, Chaplains can be contacted via the University Control Room.


Staff contacts

If there is a specific team member you want to contact directly, please look at our list below of advisers, associates and chaplains from many religions and beliefs.

Name Role Telephone Email
The Revd Dr Jeremy Clines University Co-ordinating Chaplain +44 114 222 4098 j.clines@sheffield.ac.uk
Imam Sheikh Mohammad Ismail University Chaplain (Muslim) +44 114 222 9752 m.ismail@sheffield.ac.uk
Father Lee Marshall Associate Chaplain (Roman Catholic) +44 791 229 0687 lee.marshall@sheffield.ac.uk
The Revd Judith Jessop University Associate Chaplain (Methodist) +44 114 222 8923 j.jessop@sheffield.ac.uk
Melissa Quinn Methodist Lay Pastor +44 114 239 2462 melissa.quinn@sheffield.ac.uk
The Revd Dagmar Wilkinson Associate Anglican Chaplain +44 114 222 8923 dagmar.wilkinson@sheffield.ac.uk
Father Edwin Hunt Associate Chaplain (Eastern Orthodox) +44 124 627 5141 j.e.hunt@sheffield.ac.uk
Awaiting appointment Associate Chaplain (Jewish)    
Ameena Blake Muslim Advisor +44 772 338 4496 ameena.blake@sheffield.ac.uk
Abderrezak Bougara Muslim Advisor +44 114 267 1969 zak.bougara@sheffield.ac.uk
Awaiting appointment Quaker Advisor    
Rachel Rodham Pagan Advisor +44 114 226 8701 r.rodham@sheffield.ac.uk
Surinder S Dhillon Sikh Advisor +44 788 055 5757  
Suzanne Hubbard Buddhist Advisor +44 114 222 9702 s.hubbard@sheffield.ac.uk
Ruchika Julka Hindu Advisor +44 787 763 0918  
Rev Andy Phillips Unitarian Advisor +44 746 753 1322 andy.phillips@sheffield.ac.uk
Jean Russell United Reformed Adviser +44 114 222 3098 j.russell@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Rachid Tazi-Ahnini Muslim Advisor +44 114 271 3785 r.taziahnini@sheffield.ac.uk
Rev Joel Bindanda Pentecostal Advisor +44 794 384 4594 j.bindanda@sheffield.ac.uk
Shahla Mehrgani Baha'i Advisor +44 758 823 4472 s.mehrgani@sheffield.ac.uk
Emily Wood Humanist Advisor +44 114 215 9121 e.f.wood@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Dr Raymond Heng Chinese Christian Advisor   r.heng@sheffield.ac.uk

A world-class university – a unique student experience

Sheffield is a research university with a global reputation for excellence. We're a member of the Russell Group: one of the 24 leading UK universities for research and teaching.