Contact us

Get in touch with our key staff contacts.

Off

We are open 9am until 5pm Monday to Thursday and 9am to 2pm on Friday. For general enquiries, please email chaplaincy@sheffield.ac.uk or otherwise phone +44 114 222 8923.

Outside office hours, Chaplains can be contacted via the University Control Room.


Staff contacts

If there is a specific team member you want to contact directly, please look at our list below of advisers, associates and chaplains from many religions and beliefs.

Name Role Telephone Email
The Revd Dr Jeremy Clines Co-ordinating Chaplain +44 114 222 4098 j.clines@sheffield.ac.uk
Ameena Blake Interim Muslim Chaplain +44 114 222 9752 ameena.blake@sheffield.ac.uk
Revd Sabine Tenge-Heslop Anglican Chaplain   s.u.tenge-heslop@sheffield.ac.uk
Father Lee Marshall Associate Chaplain (Roman Catholic) +44 791 229 0687 lee.marshall@sheffield.ac.uk
Father Edwin Hunt Associate Chaplain (Eastern Orthodox) +44 124 627 5141 j.e.hunt@sheffield.ac.uk
Rabbi J Golomb Associate Chaplain (Jewish)    
Awaiting appointment Associate Chaplain (Methodist)    
Imam Sheikh Mohammad Ismail DL Associate Chaplain (Muslim)   m.ismail@sheffield.ac.uk
Rev Joel Bindanda Associate Chaplain (Pentecostal) +44 794 384 4594 j.bindanda@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Tamara Hervey Anglican/Catholic Adviser +44 114 222 6723 t.hervey@sheffield.ac.uk
Sahar Koohbor Baha'i Advisor   s.koohbor@sheffield.ac.uk
Suzanne Hubbard Buddhist Advisor +44 114 222 9702 s.hubbard@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Dr Raymond Heng Chinese Christian Advisor   r.heng@sheffield.ac.uk
Ruchika Julka Hindu Advisor +44 787 763 0918  
Emily Wood Humanist Advisor +44 114 215 9121 e.f.wood@sheffield.ac.uk
Abderrezak Bougara Muslim Advisor +44 114 267 1969 zak.bougara@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Rachid Tazi-Ahnini Muslim Advisor +44 114 271 3785 r.taziahnini@sheffield.ac.uk
Rachel Rodham Pagan Advisor +44 114 226 8701 r.rodham@sheffield.ac.uk
Awaiting appointment Quaker Advisor    
Surinder S Dhillon Sikh Advisor +44 788 055 5757  
Rev Andy Phillips Unitarian Advisor +44 746 753 1322 andy.phillips@sheffield.ac.uk
Jean Russell United Reformed Adviser +44 114 222 3098 j.russell@sheffield.ac.uk
Kathryn Fey-Beatson Business Operations Co-Ordinator (BNBR Life Centre) +44 114 222 8923 k.m.fey-beatson@sheffield.ac.uk
Rob Barnett BNBR Life Centre Support Worker +44 114 222 4221 rob.barnett@sheffield.ac.uk

A world-class university – a unique student experience

Sheffield is a research university with a global reputation for excellence. We're a member of the Russell Group: one of the 24 leading UK universities for research and teaching.