Centre for Linguistic Research

Centre for Linguistic Research members

We invite researchers in all areas of linguistics, and from all Departments, Schools and Faculties within the University of Sheffield to join the Centre and to participate in our activities and initiatives. The Centre has nearly 100 members drawn from the Schools of Languages & Cultures, English, Human Communication Sciences, Psychology, Computer Science, Philosophy and Education. Some of our members are NHS staff.

Centre Structure

The Centre is co-directed by Paul O'Neill and Robyn Orfitelli, and brings together researchers from across the University of Sheffield and Sheffield Hallam. To become a member of the Centre, subscribe to cclr@lists.shef.ac.uk here. If you are not a member of the University, please email us at cclr@sheffield.ac.uk to be added as a member.