Contact us

If you have questions, or would like to request further information, you can contact us in the following ways.

Our department building on the edge of Western Park
On

As participants in the University's Green Impact scheme, we encourage visitors to our department to consider environmentally friendly travel options, where possible.

General contact details

Department of Urban Studies and Planning 
University of Sheffield
Western Bank
Sheffield
S10 2TN
United Kingdom

Telephone: +44 0114 222 6900
Email: usp@sheffield.ac.uk

Google Maps link 


Undergraduate admissions

For information on undergraduate course applications and admissions, please contact the undergraduate admissions tutor or secretary, as listed below.

If your query is related to the admissions process or system, then please contact the central admissions team.

Undergraduate Admissions Tutor for Urban Studies and Planning

Dr Philipp Horn

Telephone: +44 114 222 6938

Email: p.horn@sheffield.ac.uk

Undergraduate Admissions Secretary for Urban Studies and Planning

Telephone: +44 114 222 6906

Email: usp-admissions@sheffield.ac.uk


Postgraduate and research admissions

If your query is related to the content of the course, please contact the relevant admissions tutor listed below or the departmental office:

Telephone: +44 114 222 6900
Email: usp@sheffield.ac.uk

If your query is related to the admissions process or system, then please contact the central admissions team.

Postgraduate Admissions Tutor

Dr Andy Inch

Telephone: +44 114 222 6929

Email: a.inch@sheffield.ac.uk

For MA Urban Design and Planning

Dr Bobby Nisha

Telephone: +44 114 222 6934

Email: b.nisha@sheffield.ac.uk

For MSc Urban and Regional Planning

Dr Zheng Wang

Telephone: +44 114 222 7917

Email: zheng.wang@sheffield.ac.uk

For MSc in Applied GIS

Dr Ruth Hamilton

Telephone +44 114 222 6921

Email: r.hamilton@sheffield.ac.uk

For MSc in Cities and Global Development

Dr Gabriel Silvestre

Telephone: +44 114 222 6913

Email: g.silvestre@sheffield.ac.uk

For MSc Real Estate and MSc Real Estate Planning and Development

Dr Sarah Payne

Telephone: +44 114 222 6939

Email: s.payne@sheffield.ac.uk

For PhD admissions

Dr Glyn Williams

Telephone: +44 114 222 6179

Email: glyn.williams@sheffield.ac.uk

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.