Research staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Staff A-Z

A B C D F G H I J K L M N O P S T V W Y Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Al-Nuaimi, Dr Mohammed Research Associate in Resilient and Intelligent Robotics for Autonomy Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering m.al-nuaimi@sheffield.ac.uk A
Auledas Noguera, Marc Research Associate in Sensing and In-process Monitoring for Connected Factories Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering M.Auledas.Noguera@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Baldivieso Monasterios, Dr P Research Associate Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering p.baldivieso@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6080 B
Boynton, Dr R Research Associate Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering r.boynton@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 5234 B
Brucoli, Matteo Research Engineer Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering m.brucoli@sheffield.ac.uk B
Buckley, Dr C Research Associate Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering c.m.buckley@sheffield.ac.uk B

C

Chen, Dr Shangcheng Research Associate in Multimodal Bioelectronic Interfaces Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering shangcheng.chen@sheffield.ac.uk C

D

Douthwaite, Dr J Research Associate Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering D
Duro, Dr J Research Associate Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering j.a.duro@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5616 D

F

Farnsworth, Dr Michael Research Associate Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering m.j.farnsworth@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5250 F

G

Giles, Mr Joshua Research Associate in Brain-Computer Interface Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering J.Giles@sheffield.ac.uk G
Girgis, Dr Emad Grais Research Associate Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering e.grais@sheffield.ac.uk G

H

Hills, Dr A Research Fellow Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering a.hills@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5601 H
Hutabarat, Dr W Research Associate Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering w.hutabarat@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5554 H

I

Islam, Nazrul Research Associate in Evolutionary Multi-Objective Optimisation for Manufacturing Systems Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering n.islam@sheffield.ac.uk I

J

Jacobs, Dr W Research Fellow Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering w.jacobs@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5671 J

K

Khan, Mohammed Research Associate in Manufacturing using Digital Reconfigurable Architectures Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering mohammed.a.khan@sheffield.ac.uk K

L

Li, Dr P Research Associate Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering p.li@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5551 L
Liu, Mr Caihong Research Engineer Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering Caihong.Liu@sheffield.ac.uk L
Liu, Mr Xingchi Research Associate in Machine Learning for Information Networks Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering Xingchi.Liu@sheffield.ac.uk L
Liu, Yanan Research Associate Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering yanan.liu@sheffield.ac.uk L
Liu, Mr Zepeng Research Associate in Advanced Manufacturing Systems Condition Monitoring Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering zepeng.liu@sheffield.ac.uk L

M

Mejia Melgarejo, Dr Yuri Research Associate in Data Analytics and Machine Learning for Internet of Things (IoT) Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering y.mejiamelgarejo@sheffield.ac.uk M
Miller, Mr D Research Assistant Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering d.b.miller@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mills, Dr A R Senior Research Fellow Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering a.r.mills@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5634 M
Montana Gonzalez, Dr F Research Associate Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering f.montana-gonzalez@sheffield.ac.uk M
Morales-Escamilla, Mr H Research Associate Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering h.m.escamilla@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5682 M

N

Nie, Dr Yuanbo Research Associate in Control Systems in the Rolls-Royce University Technology Centre (UTC) Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering y.nie@sheffield.ac.uk N
Notley, Dr S Research Associate Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering s.v.notley@sheffield.ac.uk N

O

Ortiz, Dr P Research Software Engineer Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering p.ortiz@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5611 O

P

Paterson, Dr T Research Associate Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering t.paterson@sheffield.ac.uk P

S

Sahin, Dr Atakan Research Associate Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering a.sahin@sheffield.ac.uk S
Silva , Mr Arua Da Research Associate in Implantable Bioelectronic Systems Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering a.dasilva@sheffield.ac.uk S
Silva, Dr Suzana Research Associate in Solar Physics Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering suzana.silva@sheffield.ac.uk S
Skentzos, Mr Panagiotis Research Associate in Control Systems in the Rolls-Royce University Technology Centre Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering P.Skentzos@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX S
Sun, Dr Yiming Research Assistant in Complex System Modelling Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering Yiming.Sun@sheffield.ac.uk S

T

Tang, Mr Zezhi Research Associate in Machine Learning and Process Control for Advanced Manufacturing Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering zezhi.tang@sheffield.ac.uk T
Tian, Dr D Research Associate Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering d.tian@sheffield.ac.uk T
Tiwari, Dr Divya Research Associate Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering d.tiwari@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5554 T
Tsapparellas, Mr Kyriacos Research Assistant in Computer Vision for Enhancing Autonomy of Swarms of Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAVs) Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering K.Tsapparellas@sheffield.ac.uk T

V

Vajpayee, Dr Vineet Research Associate in Control Systems in the Rolls-Royce University Technology Centre Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering v.vajpayee@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5670 V

W

Walker, Dr S Research Fellow Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering simon.walker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5234 W
Wu, Mr Kai Eivind Research Assistant in Many-Objective Optimisation Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering k.e.wu@sheffield.ac.uk W

Y

Ye, Xiuzhen Research Assistant in Information Theory for Advanced Manufacturing Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering x.ye@sheffield.ac.uk Y
Yearby, Dr Keith Research Associate Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering k.h.yearby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5238 Y

Z

Zhang, Miss Jingqiong Research Associate in Data Analytics for Manufacturing Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering Jingqiong.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhang, Mr Ze Research Associate in Multi–Modal Sensing and Control for Responsive Manufacture Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering ze.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhao, Dr L Research Assistant Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering l.zhao@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5554 Z
Zotov , Mr Evgeny Research Associate in Manufacturing Data Analytics (EPSRC Future Manufacturing Hub in Metrology) Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering ezotov@sheffield.ac.uk Z