Academic staff

Contact details and research interests of academic staff currently working in the Department of Archaeology.

Off

Quick links: A | B | C | D | H | I | J | K | M | N | PR | S | W


 Academic staff

A

Name Role Email Phone
Albarella, Prof Umberto Professor of Zooarchaeology u.albarella@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22943
Ayala, Dr Gianna Lecturer in Landscape Formation Processes g.ayala@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22935

B

Name Role Email Phone
Bennet, Prof John Professor of Aegean Archaeology d.j.bennet@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22900

C

Name Role Email Phone
Carroll, Prof Maureen Professor of Roman Archaeology p.m.carroll@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22959
Craig-Atkins, Dr Elizabeth Senior Lecturer in Human Osteology e.craig-atkins@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22906

D

Name Role Email Phone
Day, Prof Peter Professor of Archaeological Materials p.m.day@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22917

H

Name Role Email Phone
Halstead, Prof Paul Professor of Archaeology p.halstead@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22905
Hemer, Dr Katie Senior Lecturer in Bioarchaeology k.hemer@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22925

I

Name Role Email Phone
Iles, Dr Louise Leverhulme Early Career Fellow l.iles@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22951

J

Name Role Email Phone
Jackson, Prof Caroline Head of Department c.m.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22918
Johnston, Dr Bob Senior Lecturer in Landscape Archaeology r.johnston@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22941
Jones, Prof Glynis Professor of Archaeology g.jones@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22904

K

Name Role Email Phone
Kerr, Dr Sarah Teaching Associate in Cultural Heritage Management sarah.kerr@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22900
Kuykendall, Dr Kevin Senior Lecturer k.l.kuykendall@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22937

M

Name Role Email Phone
Moreland, Prof John Professor of Archaeology j.moreland@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22909

P

Name Role Email Phone
Polo-Diaz, Dr Ana Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellow a.polo-diaz@sheffield.ac.uk  

R

Name Role Email Phone
Relaki, Dr Maria Teaching Associate in the Archaeology of the Ancient Economy m.relaki@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22900
Rempel, Dr Jane Lecturer in Classical Archaeology j.rempel@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22938

S

Name Role Email Phone
Sherratt, Dr Susan Reader in Mediterranean Archaeology s.sherratt@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 20183

W

Name Role Email Phone
Wallace, Dr Michael Research Fellow m.p.wallace@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22933
Willmott, Dr Hugh Senior Lecturer in European Historical Archaeology h.willmott@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22940

  Teaching fellows and technicians

Name Role Email Phone
Hadjikoumis, Dr Angelos Research Technician and Demonstrator in Zooarchaeology a.hadjikoumis@sheffield.ac.uk  
Marks, Yvette Laboratory Manager and Teaching Technician (Archaeological Science) y.marks@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22928
Merrony, Mr Colin Teaching Fellow c.merrony@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22929
Newman, Dr Sophie Research Technician and Demonstrator in Human Osteology sophie.newman@sheffield.ac.uk  

 Honorary staff

Name Role Email
Allsworth-Jones, Dr Philip Honorary Research Fellow p.allsworth-jones@sheffield.ac.uk
Bamforth, Mr Mike Honorary Research Fellow  
Burke, Dr Clare Honorary Research Fellow  
Corbino, Dr Chiara Honorary Research Fellow c.corbino@sheffield.ac.uk
Crangle, Dr Jennifer Honorary Research Fellow  
del Pino Curbelo, Dr Miguel Honorary Research Fellow  
Drinkwater, Professor John Honorary Lecturer  
Grau Sologestoa, Dr Idoia Honorary Research Fellow i.grau-sologestoa@sheffield.ac.uk
Hall, Mr Mark Honorary Research Fellow MAHall1@sheffield.ac.uk
Harlan, Ms Deborah Honorary Research Fellow  
Longford, Dr Catherine Honorary Research Associate c.longford@sheffield.ac.uk
Mentesana, Dr Roberta Honorary Research Fellow r.mentesana@sheffield.ac.uk
Paynter, Dr Sarah Honorary Research Fellow  
Poole, Dr Kristopher Honorary Research Fellow  
Salvagno, Dr Lenny Honorary Research Fellow l.salvagno@sheffield.ac.uk
Sebastiani, Dr Alessandro Honorary Research Fellow a.sebastiani@sheffield.ac.uk
Simmons, Ms Ellen Honorary Research Fellow e.simmons@sheffield.ac.uk
Swales, Dr Diana Honorary Research Fellow  
Tenconi, Dr Marta Honorary Research Fellow m.tenconi@sheffield.ac.uk
Wright, Dr Lizzie Honorary Research Fellow e.wright@sheffield.ac.uk

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.