Postdoctoral research staff

A | B | C | D | F | J | N | P | R | S | T | Z 

Name Supervisor Position Contact
Dr Esther Allen Dr David Williams Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29391

Email: esther.allen@sheffield.ac.uk

B

Name Supervisor Position Contact
Dr Matthew Ball Jones Prof Joe Harrity Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29457

Email: m.ball-jones@sheffield.ac.uk

C

Name Supervisor Position Contact
Dr Dimitri Chekulaev Dr Julia Weinstein Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29396

Email: d.chekulaev@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Adam Czajka Prof Steve Armes, FRS Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29341

Email: a.czajka@sheffield.ac.uk

D

Name Supervisor Position Contact
Dr Matthew Derry Prof Steve Armes, FRS Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29503

Email: m.derry@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Gary Dunderdale Prof Tony Ryan, OBE/Dr Oleksandr Mykhaylyk Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29416

Email: g.dunderdale@sheffield.ac.uk


F

Name Supervisor Position Contact
Dr David Finger Prof Jane Grasby Research Fellow

Tel: +44 114 22 29364

Email: d.finger@sheffield.ac.uk

J

Name Supervisor Position Contact
Dr James Jennings Prof Tony Ryan, OBE Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29456

Email: james.jennings@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Xiaodong Jin Prof Nick Williams Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29364

Email: x.jin@sheffield.ac.uk

N

Name Supervisor Position Contact
Mr Yin Ning Prof Steve Armes, FRS Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29503

Email: y.ning@sheffield.ac.uk

P

Name Supervisor Position Contact
Dr Simon Parker Prof Julia Weinstein Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29352

Email: s.c.parker@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Nick Penfold Prof Steve Armes, FRS Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29503

Email: n.penfold@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Joshua Priest Prof Iain Coldham Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29459

Email: joshua.priest@sheffield.ac.uk

Name Supervisor Position Contact
Dr Andrea Rawlings Dr Sarah Staniland Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29391

Email: A.Rawlings@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Philip Reeve Prof Beining Chen Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29351

Email: philip.reeve@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Tom Roseveare Prof Beining Chen Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29352

Email: tome.roseveare@sheffield.ac.uk

S

Name Supervisor Position Contact
Dr Andrew Sadler Prof Julia Weinstein Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29352

Email: asadler1@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Jim Scotson Prof Nick Williams Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29364

Email: j.l.scotson@sheffield.ac.uk

T

Name Supervisor Position Contact
Dr Dan Toolan Prof Tony Ryan, OBE Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29456

Email: d.toolan@sheffield.ac.uk

Z

Name Supervisor Position Contact
Dr Jean-Olivier Zirimwabagabo Prof Joe Harrity Research Associate

Tel: +44 114 22 29457

Email: chp10jz@sheffield.ac.uk

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.