Research staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Department of Computer Science contact details

Research staff

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Abbas, Ahmed Research Associate Department of Computer Science a.a.abbas@sheffield.ac.uk A
Aker, Ahmet Research Fellow Department of Computer Science ahmet.aker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1892 A

B

Bakir, Dr Mehmet Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.e.bakir@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 B
Barber, Matthew Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science m.g.barber@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 B
Barker, Dr Emma Research Fellow Department of Computer Science e.barker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1851 B
Bassage, Walter Research Assistant in Cybersecurity of Smart Buildings Department of Computer Science w.bassage@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1943 B
Bennion, Dr Matthew Honorary Research Fellow Department of Computer Science m.bennion@sheffield.ac.uk B
Blain, Dr Frederic Research Associate Department of Computer Science f.blain@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1948 B
Buxton, Dr David Research Associate Department of Computer Science d.r.buxton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 B

C

Camilleri, Daniel Research Assistant Department of Computer Science d.camilleri@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 C
Charlton, John Research Assistant Department of Computer Science j.a.charlton@sheffield.ac.uk C
Chisholm, Dr Robert RSE/RA in Large Scale Simulation Department of Computer Science robert.chisholm@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 C
Cope, Alexander Research Fellow Department of Computer Science a.cope@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1890 C
Corus, Dogan Research Associate Department of Computer Science d.corus@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1839 C
Coveney, Dr Samuel Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Computer Science s.coveney@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 C

D

Davila Garcia, Dr Maria Luisa Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.davilagarcia@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 D
Doherty, Dr Simon Research Associate Department of Computer Science s.doherty@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1843 D

E

Ellis, Dr Matthew Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.o.ellis@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 E

F

Farrell, Tracie Research Associate in Social Data Science Department of Computer Science tracie.farrell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1965 F
Fomicheva, Dr Marina Research Associate - Machine Translation Department of Computer Science m.fomicheva@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 F
Funk, Dr Adam Research Associate Department of Computer Science a.funk@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1959 F
Furnass, Dr William Senior Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science w.furnass@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1903 F

G

Gazda, Dr Maciej Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.gazda@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 G
Gorrell, Dr Genevieve Research Associate Department of Computer Science g.gorrell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1867 G
Greenwood, Dr Mark Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.a.greenwood@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1932 G

H

Han, Sooji Research Associate in Event Detection and Identification in Large Scale Data Department of Computer Science sooji.han@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hasan, Dr Madina Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.hasan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1958 H
Heath, Dr James Research Associate Department of Computer Science j.p.heath@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 H
Heywood, Peter Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science p.heywood@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 H
Huang, Dr Qiang Research Associate Department of Computer Science qiang.huang@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 H

I

Ireson, Neil Research Associate Department of Computer Science n.ireson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1966 I

J

Jalal, Md Asif Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.a.jalal@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 J
Jimenez-Rodriguez, Alejandro Research Associate Department of Computer Science a.jimenez-rodriguez@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 J
Jones, David Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science david.r.jones@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 J

K

Karachristou, Panayiotis Research Assistant in Collaborative Robot Security Department of Computer Science p.karachristou@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1945 K
Karmakharm, Twin Research Associate Department of Computer Science t.karmakharm@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9514 K
Krystalli, Dr Anna Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science a.krystalli@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 K

L

Leach, Matthew Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science m.leach@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1964 L

M

Ma, Dr Ning Research Fellow Department of Computer Science n.ma@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1839 M
MaBouDi, Dr HaDi Research Associate Department of Computer Science h.maboudi@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 M
Manuel, Dr Ari Honorary Senior Research Fellow Department of Computer Science M
Maynard, Dr Diana Senior Research Fellow Department of Computer Science d.maynard@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1938 M
Milner, Dr Rosanna Research Associate Department of Computer Science rosanna.milner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 M
Mirheidari, Dr Bahman Research Associate Department of Computer Science b.mirheidari@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1918 M
Mitchinson, Dr Ben Research Associate Department of Computer Science b.mitchinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 M

N

Nicolao, Dr Mauro Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.nicolao@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1912 N

O

Obamuyide, Abiola Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science a.obamuyide@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1937 O
Ozdemir, Anil Research Associate Department of Computer Science a.ozdemir@sheffield.ac.uk O

P

Pan, Yilin Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher TAPAS Department of Computer Science yilin.pan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 P
Patel, Dr Krishna Research Associate Department of Computer Science krishna.patel@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 P
Patel, Muneerah Research Software Engineer (RSE) Department of Computer Science m.a.patel@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 P
Petrak, Johann Research Fellow Department of Computer Science johann.petrak@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1867 P

R

Reddyhoff, Dr Dennis Research Associate Department of Computer Science d.reddyhoff@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 R
Reina, Dr Andreagiovanni Research Fellow Department of Computer Science a.reina@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6083 R
Roberts, Ian Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science i.roberts@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1917 R

S

Saha, Arindam Research Associate Department of Computer Science a.saha@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 S
Seshan, Dr Sridhar Research Associate Department of Computer Science s.seshan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 S
Shan, Dr Qingshan Research Associate Department of Computer Science q.shan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 S
Sneyd, Dr Alison Research Associate Department of Computer Science a.sneyd@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 S
Song, Xingyi Research Associate in NLP Department of Computer Science x.song@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1867 S
Szollosy, Michael Research Fellow Department of Computer Science m.szollosy@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 S

T

Tartarini, Dr Daniele Research Associate Department of Computer Science d.tartarini@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 T
Turner, Robert Research Software Engineer (RSE) Department of Computer Science r.d.turner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 T

U

Uthoff, Dr Johanna Research Associate Department of Computer Science J.Uthoff@sheffield.ac.uk U

V

Vaci, Dr Lubos Research Associate Department of Computer Science l.vaci@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 V
Vanattou-Saifoudine, Dr Natacha Wellcome Trust Career Re-Entry Fellow Department of Computer Science n.vanattou-saifoudine@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 V

W

Watson, Dr Matthew Research Engineer Department of Computer Science m.t.watson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 W
Wei, Dr Tianqi Research Associate Department of Computer Science t.wei@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 W
Wertheim, Dr Kenneth Research Associate Department of Computer Science k.wertheim@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 W
White, Dr David Research Associate - Training Materials Department of Computer Science d.r.white@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 W
Wilby, Dr David Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science d.wilby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 W
Wild, Christopher Research Associate Department of Computer Science W

Y

Yue, Zhengjun Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher TAPAS Department of Computer Science z.yue@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 Y

Z

Zhang, Dr Haiyang Research Associate Department of Computer Science haiyang.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 Z