Research staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Department of Computer Science contact details

Research staff

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Aker, Ahmet Research Fellow Department of Computer Science ahmet.aker@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1892
Bakir, Dr Mehmet Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.e.bakir@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Barber, Matthew Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science m.g.barber@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Barker, Dr Emma Research Fellow Department of Computer Science e.barker@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1851
Bassage, Walter Research Assistant in Cybersecurity of Smart Buildings Department of Computer Science w.bassage@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1943
Bennion, Dr Matthew Honorary Research Fellow Department of Computer Science
Blain, Dr Frederic Research Associate Department of Computer Science f.blain@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1948
Buxton, Dr David Research Associate Department of Computer Science d.r.buxton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Camilleri, Daniel Research Assistant Department of Computer Science d.camilleri@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Charlton, John Research Assistant Department of Computer Science j.a.charlton@sheffield.ac.uk
Chisholm, Dr Robert RSE/RA in Large Scale Simulation Department of Computer Science robert.chisholm@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Cope, Alexander Research Fellow Department of Computer Science a.cope@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1890
Corus, Dogan Research Associate Department of Computer Science d.corus@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1839
Coveney, Dr Samuel Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Computer Science s.coveney@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Davila Garcia, Dr Maria Luisa Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.davilagarcia@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Doherty, Dr Simon Research Associate Department of Computer Science s.doherty@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1843
Ellis, Dr Matthew Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.o.ellis@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Farrell, Tracie Research Associate in Social Data Science Department of Computer Science tracie.farrell@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1965
Fomicheva, Dr Marina Research Associate - Machine Translation Department of Computer Science m.fomicheva@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Funk, Dr Adam Research Associate Department of Computer Science a.funk@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1959
Furnass, Dr William Senior Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science w.furnass@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1903
Gazda, Dr Maciej Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.gazda@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Gorrell, Dr Genevieve Research Associate Department of Computer Science g.gorrell@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1867
Greenwood, Dr Mark Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.a.greenwood@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1932
Hasan, Dr Madina Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.hasan@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1958
Heath, Dr James Research Associate Department of Computer Science j.p.heath@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Heywood, Peter Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science p.heywood@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Huang, Dr Qiang Research Associate Department of Computer Science qiang.huang@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Ireson, Neil Research Associate Department of Computer Science n.ireson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1966
Jalal, Md Asif Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.a.jalal@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Jimenez-Rodriguez, Alejandro Research Associate Department of Computer Science a.jimenez-rodriguez@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Jones, David Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science david.r.jones@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Karachristou, Panayiotis Research Assistant in Collaborative Robot Security Department of Computer Science p.karachristou@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1945
Karmakharm, Twin Research Associate Department of Computer Science t.karmakharm@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 9514
Krystalli, Dr Anna Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science a.krystalli@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Leach, Matthew Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science mileach1@sheffield.ac.uk
Ma, Dr Ning Research Fellow Department of Computer Science n.ma@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1839
MaBouDi, Dr HaDi Research Associate Department of Computer Science h.maboudi@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Manuel, Dr Ari Honorary Senior Research Fellow Department of Computer Science
Maynard, Dr Diana Senior Research Fellow Department of Computer Science d.maynard@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1938
Milner, Dr Rosanna Research Associate Department of Computer Science rosanna.milner@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Mirheidari, Dr Bahman Research Associate Department of Computer Science b.mirheidari@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1918
Mitchinson, Dr Ben Research Associate Department of Computer Science b.mitchinson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Nicolao, Dr Mauro Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.nicolao@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1912
Obamuyide, Abiola Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science a.obamuyide@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1937
Ozdemir, Anil Research Associate Department of Computer Science a.ozdemir@sheffield.ac.uk
Pan, Yilin Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher TAPAS Department of Computer Science yilin.pan@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Patel, Dr Krishna Research Associate Department of Computer Science krishna.patel@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Patel, Muneerah Research Software Engineer (RSE) Department of Computer Science m.a.patel@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Pederzani, Giulia Postdoctoral Mathematician Department of Infection, Immunity and Cardiovascular Disease g.pederzani@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 9632
Petrak, Johann Research Fellow Department of Computer Science johann.petrak@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1867
Reddyhoff, Dr Dennis Research Associate Department of Computer Science d.reddyhoff@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Reina, Dr Andreagiovanni Research Fellow Department of Computer Science a.reina@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6083
Roberts, Ian Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science i.roberts@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1917
Saha, Arindam Research Associate Department of Computer Science a.saha@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Seshan, Dr Sridhar Research Associate Department of Computer Science s.seshan@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Shan, Dr Qingshan Research Associate Department of Computer Science q.shan@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Sneyd, Dr Alison Research Associate Department of Computer Science a.sneyd@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Song, Xingyi Research Associate in NLP Department of Computer Science x.song@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1867
Szollosy, Michael Research Fellow Department of Computer Science m.szollosy@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Tartarini, Dr Daniele Research Associate Department of Computer Science d.tartarini@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Turner, Robert Research Software Engineer (RSE) Department of Computer Science r.d.turner@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Uthoff, Dr Johanna Research Associate Department of Computer Science J.Uthoff@sheffield.ac.uk
Vaci, Dr Lubos Research Associate Department of Computer Science l.vaci@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Vanattou-Saifoudine, Dr Natacha Wellcome Trust Career Re-Entry Fellow Department of Computer Science n.vanattou-saifoudine@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Wei, Dr Tianqi Research Associate Department of Computer Science t.wei@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Watson, Dr Matthew Research Engineer Department of Computer Science m.t.watson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Wertheim, Dr Kenneth Research Associate Department of Computer Science k.wertheim@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
White, Dr David Research Associate - Training Materials Department of Computer Science d.r.white@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Wilby, Dr David Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science d.wilby@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Yue, Zhengjun Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher TAPAS Department of Computer Science z.yue@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Zhang, Dr Haiyang Research Associate Department of Computer Science haiyang.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800