Research staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Department of Computer Science contact details

Research staff

A B C E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T V W Y
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Ahmad, Rehan Research Associate in Semi-supervised Learning for Speech Recognition Department of Computer Science r.ahmad@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Bakir, Dr Mehmet Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.e.bakir@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 B
Barber, Matthew Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science m.g.barber@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 B
Barker, Dr Emma Research Fellow and Data Science & AI Community Manager Department of Computer Science e.barker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1851 B
Bassage, Walter Research Assistant in Cybersecurity of Smart Buildings Department of Computer Science w.bassage@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1943 B
Bennion, Dr Matthew Honorary Research Fellow Department of Computer Science m.bennion@sheffield.ac.uk B

C

Chisholm, Dr Robert RSE/RA in Large Scale Simulation Department of Computer Science robert.chisholm@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 C
Chrysostomou, George Research Associate in Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing Department of Computer Science G.Chrysostomou@sheffield.ac.uk C

E

Ellis, Dr Matthew Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.o.ellis@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 E

F

Foster, Dr Michael Research Associate in CITCOM Department of Computer Science M.Foster@sheffield.ac.uk F

G

Gazda, Dr Maciej Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.gazda@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 G
Greenwood, Dr Mark Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.a.greenwood@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1932 G

H

Han, Chao Research Associate in Causal eXplainable Reinforcement Learning Department of Computer Science C.Han@sheffield.ac.uk H
Heath, Dr James Research Associate Department of Computer Science j.p.heath@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 H
Heywood, Peter Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science p.heywood@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 H
Hill, Olivia Research Engineer in Bioinspired Vision Department of Computer Science O.Hill@sheffield.ac.uk H

I

Ireson, Neil Research Associate Department of Computer Science n.ireson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1966 I

J

Jalal, Md Asif Research Associate Department of Computer Science m.a.jalal@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 J
Jaramillo, Alfredo Esquivel Research Associate in Speech Synthesis Department of Computer Science a.e.jaramillo@sheffield.ac.uk J
Jimenez-Rodriguez, Alejandro Research Associate Department of Computer Science a.jimenez-rodriguez@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 J

K

Karachristou, Panayiotis Research Assistant in Collaborative Robot Security Department of Computer Science p.karachristou@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1945 K
Karmakharm, Twin Research Associate Department of Computer Science t.karmakharm@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9514 K
Krystalli, Dr Anna Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science a.krystalli@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 K

L

Lanyon, Mr Christopher Research Associate in Physically-Informed Probabilistic Modelling for Air Pollution in Global South. Department of Computer Science C.W.Lanyon@sheffield.ac.uk L
Leach, Matthew Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science m.leach@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1964 L
Leroy, Dr Arthur Research Associate in Computer Science Department of Computer Science a.leroy@sheffield.ac.uk L
Li, Yue Research Associate in Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing Department of Computer Science yue.li@sheffield.ac.uk L
Liu, Dr Tong Research Associate in Multimodal Data Fusion Department of Computer Science T.Liu@sheffield.ac.uk L
Long, Michael Research Associate in Testing Control Validity for Mobility data Department of Computer Science M.long@sheffield.ac.uk L

M

Ma, Dr Ning Research Fellow Department of Computer Science n.ma@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1839 M
MaBouDi, Dr HaDi Research Fellow Department of Computer Science h.maboudi@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 M
Madabushi, Dr Harish Tayyar Research Associate in Machine Learning for Natural Language Processing (NLP) Department of Computer Science h.tayyarmadabushi@sheffield.ac.uk M
Maikore, Dr Fatima Research Associate in Ontology Development and Population Healthcare Department of Computer Science f.maikore@sheffield.ac.uk M
Manneschi, Mr Luca Research Associate in Nanomagnetic Reservoir Computing Department of Computer Science L.Manneschi@sheffield.ac.uk M
Manuel, Dr Ari Honorary Senior Research Fellow Department of Computer Science M
Maynard, Dr Diana Senior Research Fellow Department of Computer Science d.maynard@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1938 M
Mensah, Dr Samuel Angmor Research Associate in Natural Language Processing Department of Computer Science s.mensah@sheffield.ac.uk M
Milner, Dr Rosanna Research Associate Department of Computer Science rosanna.milner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 M
Mirheidari, Dr Bahman Research Associate Department of Computer Science b.mirheidari@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1918 M
Mu, Yida Research Associate in Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing Department of Computer Science y.mu@sheffield.ac.uk M

N

Nomo Sudro, Miss Protima Speech and Deep Learning Researcher (KTP Associate) Department of Computer Science P.Nomo.Sudro@sheffield.ac.uk N

O

Ozdemir, Anil Research Associate Department of Computer Science a.ozdemir@sheffield.ac.uk O

P

Pandya, Mugdha Research Associate in Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing Department of Computer Science mugdha.pandya@sheffield.ac.uk P
Patel, Muneerah Research Software Engineer (RSE) Department of Computer Science m.a.patel@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 P
Petrak, Johann Research Fellow Department of Computer Science johann.petrak@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1867 P

R

Rafiq, Dr Yasmeen Research Associate in Verifiability Node Department of Computer Science y.b.rafiq@sheffield.ac.uk R
Roberts, Ian Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science i.roberts@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1917 R
Romero, Mr Hector Machine Learning and Sensor Integration Engineer (KTP Associate) Department of Computer Science H.E.Romero.Ramirez@sheffield.ac.uk R

S

Seshan, Dr Sridhar Research Associate Department of Computer Science s.seshan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 S
Szollosy, Michael Research Fellow Department of Computer Science m.szollosy@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 S

T

Tartarini, Dr Daniele Research Associate Department of Computer Science d.tartarini@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 T
Turner, Robert Research Software Engineer (RSE) Department of Computer Science r.d.turner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 T

V

Villacis, Pablo Salazar Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher (NeuTouch) Department of Computer Science p.salazarvillacis@sheffield.ac.uk V

W

Wertheim, Dr Kenneth Research Associate Department of Computer Science k.wertheim@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 W
Wilby, Dr David Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science d.wilby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 W

Y

Yousefi, Fariba Research Software Engineer Department of Computer Science f.yousefi@sheffield.ac.uk Y