Technical staff

Contact details for the technical staff in the Department of Computer Science.

Name Role Contact
James Bishop Assistant Engineering Technician (Linux System Administration)  T: +44 114 222 1800
E: james.bishop@sheffield.ac.uk
Neville Dearden Beekeeper T: +44 114 222 1800
E: n.dearden@sheffield.ac.uk
Mark Ellerby Systems Administrator T: +44 114 222 1856
E: m.d.ellerby@sheffield.ac.uk
Mick Humble Technician T: +44 114 222 1862
E: m.humble@sheffield.ac.uk
Andrew Lessiter Department Technical Manager T: +44 (0)114 222 1850
E: a.lessiter@sheffield.ac.uk
Michael Port Senior Research Technician in Robotics T: +44 114 222 1800
E: m.port@sheffield.ac.uk
Peter Squires Technician T: +44 (0)114 222 1864
E: p.d.squires@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Chris Stoddart Research Systems Manager T: +44 (0)114 222 1800
E: c.stoddart@sheffield.ac.uk
Jacob Walker Learning Technologist and Software Engineer T: +44 (0) 114 222 1805
E: jacob.walker@sheffield.ac.uk
George Wilson Senior Programmer T: +44 (0)114 222 1855
E: g.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk

Our staff

The Department of Computer Science is a large, diverse and inclusive academic department. 

Meet the team