Managerial and administrative staff

Contact details for the managerial and administrative staff in the Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering.

B  D  G  H  J  L  M  O  P  S  T  W


B

Name Position Contact
Ms Alison Bertie UG Recruitment & Admissions Manager T: + 44 114 222 5382
E: a.bertie@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Kim Brechin PA to the Head of Department T: + 44 114 222 5266
E: k.brechin@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Amanda Burnett Research Support Manager (Post Award) T: + 44 114 222 5897
E: a.burnett@sheffield.ac.uk

D

Name Position Contact
Mr Keith Dean Project Manager (Electrical Machines & Drives Group)

T: + 44 114 222 5393
E: k.dean@sheffield.ac.uk

G

Name Position Contact
Mrs Katherine Greenacre Research Centre Administrator (Centre for GaN Materials and Devices)

T: + 44 114 222 5196
E: k.greenacre@sheffield.ac.uk

H

Name Position Contact
Mrs Julie Hall Learning and Teaching Manager T: + 44 114 222 5867
E: j.m.hall@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Lynsey Henstock

Managerial and Administrative

T: + 44 114 222 5909
E: l.henstock@sheffield.ac.uk

Mrs Natalie Hothersall Finance Officer/Cluster Team Leader T: + 44 114 222 5867
E: n.s.hothersall@sheffield.ac.uk

J

Name Position Contact
Dr Kevin Jackson Operations and Business Development Manager
(National Epitaxy Facility)
T: + 44 114 222 5905
E: kevin.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Mark Jenkins Information Technology Team Leader E: m.jenkins@sheffield.ac.uk

L

Name Position Contact
Mrs Hilary Levesley PG Research Ad & Course Sup Officer E: h.j.levesley@sheffield.ac.uk

M

Name Position Contact
Dr Christina Murdoch PGT Course Support Officer T: + 44 114 222 5411
E: christina.murdoch@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Luke Marsden Departmental Administration Manager T: + 44 114 222 5040
E: l.marsden@sheffield.ac.uk

O

Name Position Contact
Dr Laura O'Keefe Future Electrical Machines Hub Manager E: l.okeefe@sheffield.ac.uk

P

Name Position Contact
Mr Ian Parmenter Group Administrator (Electrical Machines & Drives) T: + 44 114 222 5195
E: i.parmenter@sheffield.ac.uk
Nathan Porter Postgraduate Taught Admissions Officer  E: n.porter@sheffield.ac.uk

S

Name Position Contact
Mrs Victoria Sampson Marketing and Communications Officer

T: + 44 114 222 5184
E: v.sampson@sheffield.ac.uk

Mrs Katherine Slack Cluster Finance Manager T: + 44 114 222 5877
E: k.slack@sheffield.ac.uk

T

Name Position Contact
Mrs Melanie Tennant Research Support Officer E: melanie.tennant@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Thorpe Student Experience & Engagement Officer

T: + 44 114 222 5408
E: h.a.thorpe@sheffield.ac.uk

W

Name Position Contact
Laura Walton Finance and Purchasing Assistant T: + 44 114 222 5891
E: l.e.walton@sheffield.ac.uk
Angela Warren Facility Administrator (National Epitaxy Facility) T: + 44 114 222 5145
E: a.warren@sheffield.ac.uk
Ruaridh Watson UG Course Support Officer T: + 44 114 222 5389
E: ruaridh.watson@sheffield.ac.uk
Caroline Wyer Finance Officer T: + 44 114 222 1809
E: c.wyer@sheffield.ac.uk

Top 10 in the UK

We're in the top 10 UK Electronic and Electrical Engineering Departments (The World University Rankings 2020).