Technical staff

Contact details for the technical staff in the Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering.

A  D  F  G  H  M  N  O  R  S  T  W


A

Name Role Contact
Mr Gordon Askwith Clean Room Operative E: g.askwith@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Stephen Atkin Senior Technician E: s.atkin@sheffield.ac.uk

D

Name Role Contact
Mr Matthew Davies Assistant Engineering Technician E: matt.davies@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Tony Dexter Facilities Manager (Nanosciences) E: tony.dexter@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Stephen Dorward Senior Technician E: stephen.dorward@sheffield.ac.uk

F

Name Role Contact
Mr Richard Frith Research Technician E: richard.frith@sheffield.ac.uk

G

Name Role Contact
Mr Neville Gillott Assistant Engineering Technician E: n.gillott@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Eddie Gray Apprentice Engineering Technician E: eddie.gray@sheffield.ac.uk

H

Name Role Contact
Mr Paul Haines Technician E: p.haines@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Callum Hawley IT Technician (Engineering) E: c.j.hawley@sheffield.ac.uk

M

Name Role Contact
Mr Sam Marples Senior Technician – Machines and Drives E: j.s.marples@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Steven Marsden Technician E: s.marsden@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr David Miller Technician E: david.miller@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Milner Technician E: j.d.milner@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Fahmi Mohammad Senior IT Technician E: f.mohammad@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr David Morris Technician E: d.morris@sheffield.ac.uk

N

Name Role Contact
Miss Lindsay Nash Stores Technician E: lindsay.nash@sheffield.ac.uk

O

Name Role Contact
Mr Laurence Obodo Research Technician E: l.obodo@sheffield.ac.uk

R

Name Role Contact
Mr Karl Rotchell Faculty Workshop Facilities Manager E: k.a.rotchell@sheffield.ac.uk

S

Name Role Contact
Mr Lee Shunburne Departmental Technical Manager E: lee.shunburne@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr David Snowden Technician E: d.n.snowden@sheffield.ac.uk

T

Name Role Contact
Mr Thomas Templeman Senior Project Support Technician E: t.templeman@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Clive Thompson Technician E: c.n.thompson@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Jon Wall Semiconductor Facilities Technician E: jon.wall@sheffield.ac.uk

W

Name Role Contact
Mrs Dianne Webster Technician E: d.webster@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Ian Wraith Electronics Team Leader E: i.wraith@sheffield.ac.uk

Top 10 in the UK

We're in the top 10 UK Electronic and Electrical Engineering Departments (The World University Rankings 2020).