Research staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering

Staff A-Z

A B C D E F G H J L M N O P R S T U W Y Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Airey, Dr Robert Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering r.airey@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5820 A
Alimi, Dr Yasaman Research Associate in Mid-Infrared Photonics Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering y.alimi@sheffield.ac.uk A
Alsharif, Dr Rabab Research Associate in Power Electronics Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering rabab.alsharif@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Babazadeh, Dr Nasser Device Fabrication Engineer Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering n.babazadeh@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bai, Dr Jie Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering j.bai@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5163 B
Baloch, Dr Noman Research Associate in Permanent Magnet Electrical Machines for Electric Vehicles Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering n.baloch@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bartram, Mr James KTP Associate - Power Electronics Design Engineer with Gibson Tech. Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering j.bartram@sheffield.ac.uk B
Boone, Nicholas Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering nick.boone@sheffield.ac.uk B

C

Cerveny, Michal Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering m.cerveny@sheffield.ac.uk C
Chen, Chen Doctoral Research Fellowship in Wireless Communications Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering c.chen2@sheffield.ac.uk C
Chen, Mr Si Research Associate in Hybrid micro-cavity device fabrication Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering Si-Chen@sheffield.ac.uk C
Clarke, Dr Ed Senior Research Fellow Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering edmund.clarke@sheffield.ac.uk C
Collins, Mr Xiao III-V Semiconductor Device Research Engineer Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering x.d.collins@sheffield.ac.uk C

D

Dai, Mr Shangjian Research Associate in Power Electronics Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.dai@sheffield.ac.uk D
Davies, Mr Matthew Research Technician in Thermal Metrology Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering matt.davies@sheffield.ac.uk D
Dexter, Dr James KTP Associate: Electrical Machine Design Engineer with Gibson Technology Ltd Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering j.dexter@sheffield.ac.uk D
Dimler, Dr Simon Research Associate in Photodiodes Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.dimler@sheffield.ac.uk D
Du, Mr Yangming Research Associate in Power Semiconductor Materials and Devices Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering yangming.du@sheffield.ac.uk D

E

Ede, Dr Jason Research Fellow Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering j.d.ede@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5852 E
Eissa, Mohammad Research Associate in Communications Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering m.eissa@sheffield.ac.uk E

F

Fantham, Mr Thomas Research Associate in Energy Storage Systems Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering t.fantham@sheffield.ac.uk F
Fisk, Mr Callum Research Associate in Blast Furnace Thermal Metrology Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering c.fisk@sheffield.ac.uk F
Forrest, Dr Stephen Research Fellow Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.j.forrest@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 5852 F
Forrester, Mr Jack Research Associate in Electronic Systems for Plasma Chemistry Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering jack.forrester@sheffield.ac.uk F
Fry, Dr Paul Research Fellow Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering p.w.fry@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5384 F

G

Ghataora, Dr Suneal Research Associate in III-Nitride Nano-Lasers Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.ghataora@sheffield.ac.uk G
Good, Dr Tim Research Associate Academic Unit of Medical Education tim.good@sheffield.ac.uk G
Grainger, Matthew Instrumentation Research Engineer Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering matt.grainger@sheffield.ac.uk G

H

Han, Dr Im Sik Research Associate in Semiconductor Epitaxy Integrated with Optical Lithography Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering i.han@sheffield.ac.uk H
Harrison, Brett Research Engineer Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering b.a.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5212 H
Heeley, Dr Andrew Research Associate in Digital Manufacturing Imaging Technologies Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering andy.heeley@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hewitt, Dr David Research Associate in Power Electronics Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering david.hewitt@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hoang, Dr Khoa Dang Research and Development Engineer Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering k.hoang@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5666 H
Hobbs, Matthew KTP Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering M.Hobbs@sheffield.ac.uk +44 124 6581404 H

J

Joseph, Dr Sumin David Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.d.joseph@sheffield.ac.uk J

L

Lai, Mr Yufeng Research Associate in Digital Manufacturing Imaging Technologies Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering y.lai@sheffield.ac.uk L
Li, Wei Research Associate in Biophotonics Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering we.li@sheffield.ac.uk L
Liu, Dr Dong Research Associate in Power Electronics for Wind Energy Systems Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering Dong.Liu@sheffield.ac.uk L
Liu, Dr Yang Marie Curie Research Fellow in Wireless Communication Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering yangliu@sheffield.ac.uk L
Luo, Dr Peng Research Associate in Power Semiconductor Materials and Devices Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering Peng.Luo@sheffield.ac.uk L

M

Mohamed, Dr Mohamed Research Associate in Wind Power Permanent Magnet Generators - Structure Design & Analyses Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering m.e.mohamed@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mohammadkhani, Dr Reza Research Associate in Millimetre Wave Signal Processing Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering r.mohammadkhani@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mou, Dr Xiaolin Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering x.mou@sheffield.ac.uk M

N

Nejad, Dr Shahab Research Associate in Energy Storage Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering shahab.nejad@sheffield.ac.uk N

O

Oliver, Mr Richard KTP Associate: Electronic Engineer to develop Novel Optical Instrumentation Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering richard.oliver@sheffield.ac.uk O
Ovenden, Miss Charlotte Research Associate (Quantum Dot Science and Technology) Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering c.ovenden@sheffield.ac.uk O

P

Panagiotou, Dr Panagiotis Research Associate (Electrical Machine Repair Technology) Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering p.panagiotou@sheffield.ac.uk P
Patil, Dr Pallavi K Research Associate in Molecular Beam Epitaxy - National Epitaxy Facility Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering p.patil@sheffield.ac.uk P
Poyiatzis, Dr Nicolas Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering n.poyiatzis@sheffield.ac.uk P

R

Reddy, Dr Narsimha RA in Polymer Electrochemistry Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering n.reddy@sheffield.ac.uk R
Revin, Dr Dmitry Research Associate in Biophotonics Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering d.revin@sheffield.ac.uk R
Riedemann, Dr Javier Research Associate in Electric Machine Drive and Control for Electric Vehicles Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering j.riedemann@sheffield.ac.uk R
Rockett, Thomas Research Associate in Metal Additive Manufacturing Thermal Metrology Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering t.b.rockett@sheffield.ac.uk R

S

Sala, Dr Elisa M Research Fellow in MOVPE Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering e.m.sala@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5212 S
Shao, Dr Yu Marie Curie Research Fellow Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering S
Singh Thakur, Mr Sumeet Research Assistant Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.thakur@sheffield.ac.uk S
Smith, Matthew Research Associate in Energy Storage Systems Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering matt.j.smith@sheffield.ac.uk S
Song, Mr Xiaoyao Research Associate in Electronics and Communications Engineering Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering xiaoyao.song@sheffield.ac.uk S

T

Tan, Miss Xiao Research Associate in Power Semiconductor Materials and Devices Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering xiao.tan@sheffield.ac.uk T
Taras, Dr Petrica KTP Associate in Novel Electrical Machines, Power Electronics & Controls Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering petrica.taras@sheffield.ac.uk T
Trapalis, Aristotelis Research Associate in Molecular Beam Epitaxy Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering a.trapalis@sheffield.ac.uk T

U

Ullah, Dr Sana Research Associate in Electrical Machines Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering sana.ullah@sheffield.ac.uk U

W

White, Dr Benjamin Research Associate in Infrared Photodiodes Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering ben.white@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wu, Mr Ximeng Research Associate in Power Electronics for Wind Energy Systems Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering ximeng.wu@sheffield.ac.uk W

Y

Yan, Mr Hongyang Research Associate in Power Semiconductor Materials and Devices Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering h.yan@sheffield.ac.uk Y

Z

Zhang, Dr Jiliang Marie Curie Research Fellow Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering jiliang.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhang, Mr Junwei Research Associate in Antenna Array Design Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering junwei.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhang, Mr Yafeng Research Associate in Advanced Thermomagnetic Cooling of Electrical Machines Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering yafeng.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhang, Yixin Doctoral Research Fellowship in Wireless Communications Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering yixin.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhao, Rui Research Associate in Power & Energy Systems Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering r.zhao@sheffield.ac.uk Z