Research staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering

Staff A-Z

A B C D E F G H J K L M N P R S T U W Y Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Airey, Dr Robert Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering r.airey@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5820 A
Alvarez-Gonzalez, Dr Fernando Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering f.alvarezgonzalez@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5810 A
Asif, Dr Sajid Research Associate in Frequency Agile Radio Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.asif@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5888 A

B

Babazadeh, Dr Nasser Device Fabrication Engineer Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering n.babazadeh@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bai, Dr Jie Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering j.bai@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5163 B
Behera, Dr Saraswati Research Associate in Semiconductor Nanophotonics Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.behera@sheffield.ac.uk B
Boone, Nicholas Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering nick.boone@sheffield.ac.uk B

C

Cai, Yuefei Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering yuefei.cai@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cerveny, Michal Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering m.cerveny@sheffield.ac.uk C
Chen, Chen Doctoral Research Fellowship in Wireless Communications Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering c.chen2@sheffield.ac.uk C
Clarke, Dr Ed Senior Research Fellow Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering edmund.clarke@sheffield.ac.uk C

D

Deng, Tiantai Research Engineer Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering t.deng@sheffield.ac.uk D
Devireddy, Dr Srikanth Reddy Research Associate in GaN Electronic Devices and Circuits Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.devireddy@sheffield.ac.uk D
Dimler, Dr Simon Research Associate in Photodiodes Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.dimler@sheffield.ac.uk D

E

Ede, Dr Jason Research Fellow Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering j.d.ede@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5852 E
Eissa, Mohammad Research Associate in Communications Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering m.eissa@sheffield.ac.uk E

F

Forrest, Dr Stephen Research Fellow Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.j.forrest@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 5852 F
Fry, Dr Paul Research Fellow Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering p.w.fry@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5384 F

G

Ghataora, Suneal Research Assistant in III-Nitride Nano-Lasers Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.ghataora@sheffield.ac.uk G
Good, Dr Tim University Teacher Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering tim.good@sheffield.ac.uk G
Grainger, Matthew Instrumentation Research Engineer Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering matt.grainger@sheffield.ac.uk G

H

Han, Dr Im Sik Research Associate in Semiconductor Epitaxy Integrated with Optical Lithography Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering i.han@sheffield.ac.uk H
Harrison, Brett Research Engineer Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering b.a.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5212 H
Henthorn, Stephen Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.henthorn@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hewitt, Dr David Research Associate in Power Electronics Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering david.hewitt@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hoang, Dr Khoa Dang Research and Development Engineer Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering k.hoang@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5666 H
Hobbs, Matthew KTP Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering M.Hobbs@sheffield.ac.uk +44 124 6581404 H
Hodgkinson, Dr Richard Research Associate in Metal Additive Manufacturing Thermal Metrology Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering r.hodgkinson@sheffield.ac.uk H
Huang, Liren Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering liren.huang@sheffield.ac.uk H

J

Jiang, Sheng Research Associate in GaN Power Switching Devices Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering sheng.jiang@sheffield.ac.uk J

K

Krysa, Dr Andrey Senior Research Fellow Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering a.krysa@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5819 K

L

Li, Wei Research Associate in Biophotonics Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering we.li@sheffield.ac.uk L
Li, Yanxin Research Associate in Integrated Power Electronics for Electric Vehicles Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering g.li@sheffield.ac.uk L
Luo, Mr Peng Research Associate in Power Semiconductor Materials and Devices Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering Peng.Luo@sheffield.ac.uk L

M

Mou, Dr Xiaolin Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering x.mou@sheffield.ac.uk M

N

Navabi Naeini, Ali Research Assistant in Piezoelectric Power Supplies Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering a.navabi@sheffield.ac.uk N

P

Patil, Dr Pallavi K Research Associate in Molecular Beam Epitaxy - National Epitaxy Facility Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering p.patil@sheffield.ac.uk P
Poyiatzis, Mr Nicolas Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering n.poyiatzis@sheffield.ac.uk P

R

Revin, Dr Dmitry Research Associate in Biophotonics Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering d.revin@sheffield.ac.uk R
Rockett, Thomas Research Associate in Metal Additive Manufacturing Thermal Metrology Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering t.b.rockett@sheffield.ac.uk R

S

Sala, Dr Elisa M Research Fellow in MOVPE Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering e.m.sala@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5212 S
Shao, Dr Yu Marie Curie Research Fellow Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering S
Smith, Matthew Research Associate in Energy Storage Systems Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering matt.j.smith@sheffield.ac.uk S

T

Taras, Dr Petrica KTP Associate in Novel Electrical Machines, Power Electronics & Controls Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering petrica.taras@sheffield.ac.uk T
Tizno, Dr Ofogh Research Associate in Semiconductor Photonic Devices Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering o.tizno@sheffield.ac.uk T
Trapalis, Aristotelis Research Associate in Molecular Beam Epitaxy Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering a.trapalis@sheffield.ac.uk T

U

Ullah, Dr Sana Research Associate in Electrical Machines Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering sana.ullah@sheffield.ac.uk U

W

Wang, Mr Tao Research Associate in Wind Power, Permanent Magnet Generators and Controls Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering tao.wang@sheffield.ac.uk W
White, Dr Benjamin Research Associate in Infrared Photodiodes Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering ben.white@sheffield.ac.uk W

Y

Yan, Hongyang Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering h.yan@sheffield.ac.uk Y
Yiannakou, Georgios Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering g.yiannakou@sheffield.ac.uk Y
Yu, Anshan Research Associate in Electrical Machines Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering ayu3@sheffield.ac.uk Y

Z

Zaitcev, Aleksandr Research Associate in Communications Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering a.zaitcev@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhang, Dr Jiliang Marie Curie Research Fellowship Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering jiliang.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhang, Yixin Doctoral Research Fellowship in Wireless Communications Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering yixin.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhao, Rui Research Associate in Power & Energy Systems Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering r.zhao@sheffield.ac.uk Z