Research staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering

Staff A-Z

A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P R S T V W X Y Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Ahmad, Dr Junaid Research Associate in Biophotonics Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering Junaid.Ahmad@sheffield.ac.uk A
Airey, Dr Robert Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering r.airey@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5820 A
Alimi, Dr Yasaman Research Associate in Mid-Infrared Photonics Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering y.alimi@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Bai, Dr Jie Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering j.bai@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5163 B
Bailey, Mr Nick Research Associate in Molecular Beam Epitaxy (MBE) - National Epitaxy Facility Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering nick.bailey@sheffield.ac.uk B

C

Cerveny, Michal Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering m.cerveny@sheffield.ac.uk C
Chen, Mr Si Research Associate in Hybrid micro-cavity device fabrication Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering Si-Chen@sheffield.ac.uk C
Clarke, Dr Ed Senior Research Fellow Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering edmund.clarke@sheffield.ac.uk C

D

Dai, Mr Shangjian Research Associate in Power Electronics Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.dai@sheffield.ac.uk D
Dala, Mr Aliyu Research Associate in Millimetre Wave Signal Processing Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering a.dala@sheffield.ac.uk D
Davies, Mr Ben Research Technician in Aerosol Printed Optoelectronics Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering benedict.davies@sheffield.ac.uk D
Davies, Mr Matthew Research Technician in Thermal Metrology Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering matt.davies@sheffield.ac.uk D
De Gaetano, Dr Daniele Research Associate in Electrical Machine Bearing Currents Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering d.degaetano@sheffield.ac.uk D
Dimler, Dr Simon Research Associate in Photodiodes Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.dimler@sheffield.ac.uk D

E

Ede, Dr Jason Research Fellow Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering j.d.ede@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5852 E
Eissa, Mohammad Research Associate in Communications Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering m.eissa@sheffield.ac.uk E

F

Forrest, Dr Stephen Research Fellow Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.j.forrest@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 5852 F
Forrester, Mr Jack Research Associate in Electronic Systems for Plasma Chemistry Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering jack.forrester@sheffield.ac.uk F
Fry, Dr Paul Research Fellow Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering p.w.fry@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5384 F

G

Ghataora, Dr Suneal Research Associate in Roll to Roll Transfer Printing of Inorganic Semiconductor Devices Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.ghataora@sheffield.ac.uk G
Ghataora, Dr Suneal Research Associate in III-Nitride Nano-Lasers Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.ghataora@sheffield.ac.uk G
Good, Dr Tim Research Associate Academic Unit of Medical Education tim.good@sheffield.ac.uk G

H

Han, Dr Im Sik Research Associate in Semiconductor Epitaxy Integrated with Optical Lithography Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering i.han@sheffield.ac.uk H
Harrison, Brett Research Engineer Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering b.a.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5212 H
He, Mr Xiangyu Research Associate in III-Nitride Materials and Devices Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering xiangyu.he@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hewitt, Dr David Research Associate in Power Electronics Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering david.hewitt@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hobbs, Dr Matthew Research and Teaching Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering M.Hobbs@sheffield.ac.uk H

J

Joseph, Dr Sumin David Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.d.joseph@sheffield.ac.uk J

K

Khan, Dr Zia Ullah Research Associate in Radio Frequency Hardware Design Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering z.u.khan@sheffield.ac.uk K

L

Lai, Mr Yufeng Research Associate in Digital Manufacturing Imaging Technologies Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering y.lai@sheffield.ac.uk L
Liu, Dr Yang Marie Curie Research Fellow in Wireless Communication Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering yangliu@sheffield.ac.uk L
Luo, Dr Peng Research Associate in Power Semiconductor Materials and Devices Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering Peng.Luo@sheffield.ac.uk L

M

Mohamed, Dr Mohamed Research Associate in Wind Power Permanent Magnet Generators - Structure Design & Analyses Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering m.e.mohamed@sheffield.ac.uk M

N

Na, Young In Research Associate in Quantum Photonics Devices Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering young.na@sheffield.ac.uk N

O

Oliver, Mr Richard KTP Associate: Electronic Engineer to develop Novel Optical Instrumentation Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering richard.oliver@sheffield.ac.uk O

P

Patil, Dr Pallavi K Research Associate in Molecular Beam Epitaxy - National Epitaxy Facility Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering p.patil@sheffield.ac.uk P
Petticrew, Dr Jonathan Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering j.d.petticrew@sheffield.ac.uk P
Poluri, Mr Nagaditya Research Associate in Electronics and Communication Technology Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering n.poluri@sheffield.ac.uk P
Poyiatzis, Dr Nicolas Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering n.poyiatzis@sheffield.ac.uk P

R

Reddy, Dr Narsimha RA in Polymer Electrochemistry Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering n.reddy@sheffield.ac.uk R
Revin, Dr Dmitry Research Associate in Biophotonics Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering d.revin@sheffield.ac.uk R
Riedemann, Dr Javier Group Research Associate in Electric Drives and Control Systems Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering j.riedemann@sheffield.ac.uk R
Rockett, Thomas Research Associate in Metal Additive Manufacturing Thermal Metrology Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering t.b.rockett@sheffield.ac.uk R

S

Sala, Dr Elisa M Research Fellow in MOVPE Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering e.m.sala@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5212 S
Song, Mr Xiaoyao Research Associate in Electronics and Communications Engineering Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering xiaoyao.song@sheffield.ac.uk S
Stone, Dr Edward Research Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering Edward.Stone@sheffield.ac.uk S

T

Taras, Dr Petrica KTP Associate in Novel Electrical Machines, Power Electronics & Controls Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering petrica.taras@sheffield.ac.uk T
Teekaraman, Dr Yuvaraja Research Associate in Energy Storage Systems Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering Y.Teekaraman@sheffield.ac.uk T
Trapalis, Aristotelis Research Associate in Molecular Beam Epitaxy Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering a.trapalis@sheffield.ac.uk T

V

Verma, Dr Anjeet Research Associate in Aircraft Power Systems Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering a.verma@sheffield.ac.uk V

W

Wu, Mr Ximeng Research Associate in Power Electronics for Wind Energy Systems Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering ximeng.wu@sheffield.ac.uk W

X

Xu, Dr Sai Marie Curie Fellowship in Wireless Communications Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering S.Xu@sheffield.ac.uk X

Y

Yang, Mr Zijiang Research Associate in Piezoelectric Resonant Power Supplies for Plasma Chemistry Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering Zijiang.Yang@sheffield.ac.uk Y

Z

Zhang, Dr Jiliang KTP Associate Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering jiliang.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhang, Mr Yafeng Research Associate in Advanced Thermomagnetic Cooling of Electrical Machines Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering yafeng.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhu, Mr Chenqi Research Associate in III-nitride semiconductors and devices Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering chengqi.zhu@sheffield.ac.uk Z