Human Communication Sciences academic staff

Current academic staff, emeritus professors and honorary appointments in Human Communication Sciences.

Academics

B

Name Role Email Telephone
Bate, Dr Chloe University Teacher c.bate@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22447

C

Name Role Email Telephone
Cameron, Ms Helen University Teacher h.m.cameron@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22422
Churcher, Ms Suzanne University Teacher s.k.churcher@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22415
Clegg, Dr Judy Senior Lecturer j.clegg@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22450
Cowell, Professor Patricia Head of Department p.e.cowell@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22426
Cunningham, Dr Stuart Senior Lecturer s.cunningham@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22421

D

Name Role Email Telephone
Dyson, Dr Lucy University Teacher lucy.dyson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22408

F

Name Role Email Telephone
Fricke, Dr Silke Senior Lecturer s.fricke@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22419

G

Name Role Email Telephone
Gregory, Dr Emma Senior University Teacher emma.gregory@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22417

H

Name Role Email Telephone
Herbert, Dr Ruth Reader r.herbert@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22403

M

Name Role Email Telephone
McKinley, Mrs Dyan University Teacher d.j.mckinley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22409

O

Name Role Email Telephone
Öztürk, Dr Özge Lecturer i.ozturk@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22448

R

Name Role Email Telephone
Rohde, Carla University Teacher c.c.rohde@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2442
Rutter, Dr Ben Lecturer b.rutter@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22413

S

Name Role Email Telephone
Spencer, Dr Sarah Lecturer sarah.spencer@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22411

T

Name Role Email Telephone
Tattersall, Dr Catherine Lecturer c.tattersall@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22446
Thomson, Dr Jenny Reader j.m.thomson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22440
Trott, Dr Kate Senior University Teacher k.m.trott@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22454

W

Name Role Email Telephone
Walker, Dr Traci Senior Lecturer traci.walker@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22420
Webster, Mrs Dee University Teacher dee.webster@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22407
Whiteside, Professor Sandra Professor s.whiteside@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22459
Wilkinson, Professor Ray Professor ray.wilkinson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22449

Emeritus professors

B

Name Role Email
Brumfitt, Professor Shelagh Emeritus Professor s.m.brumfitt@sheffield.ac.uk

H

Name Role Email
Howard, Professor Sara Emeritus Professor s.howard@sheffield.ac.uk

P

Name Role Email
Perkins, Professor Mick Emeritus Professor m.perkins@sheffield.ac.uk

S

Name Role Email
Stackhouse, Professor Joy Emeritus Professor j.stackhouse@sheffield.ac.uk

W

Name Role Email
Wells, Professor Bill Emeritus Professor bill.wells@sheffield.ac.uk

Honorary appointments

B

Name Role Email
Benn, Dr Yael Honorary Staff y.benn@sheffield.ac.uk
Body, Dr Richard Honorary Staff r.body@sheffield.ac.uk

C

Name Role Email
Crisp, Ms Jenni Honorary Staff j.crisp@sheffield.ac.uk

F

Name Role Email
Fox-Boyer, Prof. Annette Honorary Staff a.fox-boyer@sheffild.ac.uk
Freeman, Margaret Honorary Teacher m.freeman@sheffield.ac.uk

G

Name Role Email
Gardner, Dr. Hilary Honorary Academic h.gardner@sheffield.ac.uk

K

Name Role Email
Khwaileh, Dr Tariq Visiting Researcher t.khwaileh@sheffield.ac.uk
Kurtic, Dr Emina Honorary Staff e.kurtic@sheffield.ac.uk

S

Name Role Email
Sell, Dr Debbie Honorary Staff d.sell@sheffield.ac.uk
Speake, Dr Jane Honorary Staff j.speake@sheffield.ac.uk

T

Name Role Email
Treharne, Dr Dilys Honorary Staff d.treharne@sheffield.ac.uk

V

Name Role Email
Vance, Dr Maggie Honorary Senior Lecturer m.vance@sheffield.ac.uk
Varley, Prof. Rosemary Honorary Staff r.a.varley@sheffield.ac.uk

Y

Name Role Email
Yeh, Prof. Li-Li Honorary Staff l.yeh@sheffield.ac.uk

Study with us

We have a wide range of courses in the Health Sciences School. Discover opportunities and make your career dreams a reality. 

Undergraduate courses

Postgraduate degrees