Division of Human Communication Sciences

Below are the names and contact details of staff in the Division of Human Communication Sciences. If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact us

Staff A-Z

A B C D E F G H J K L M O P R S T U V W Y Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Al-Batati, Hanadi Postgraduate research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School haal-batati1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Allen, Sarah PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School sallen8@sheffield.ac.uk A
Allen, Stephanie School Operations Manager Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School s.j.allen@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2427 A
Almuzaini, Shams Obaid PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School soalmuzaini1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2400 A
Anstey, Julie PhD Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School hcpjfa07@sheffield.ac.uk A
Atapattu, Dinushee Postgraduate research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School aatapattu1@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Balzan, Pasquale PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School pbalzan1@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bate, Dr Chloë University Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School c.bate@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2447 B
Bates, Julie Support Assistant Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School Julie.Bates@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2418 B
Bear, Rachel Postgraduate research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School rebear1@sheffield.ac.uk B
Benn, Dr Yael Honorary staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School y.benn@sheffield.ac.uk B
Binte Jalil, Sajlia PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School hcp11sb@sheffield.ac.uk B
Black, Rachael Postgraduate research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School hcp12rab@sheffield.ac.uk B
Body, Dr Richard Honorary Staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School r.body@sheffield.ac.uk B
Brooks, Rose PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School r.brooks@sheffield.ac.uk B
Brumfitt, Professor Shelagh Emeritus Professor Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School s.m.brumfitt@sheffield.ac.uk B

C

Calladine, Samantha Postgraduate research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School s.calladine@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cameron, Helen University Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School h.m.cameron@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2422 C
Churcher, Suzanne University Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School s.k.churcher@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2439 C
Ciesielska, Marta University Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School mborowka1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2400 C
Clegg, Dr Judy Head of Division of Human Communication Sciences Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School j.clegg@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 2450 C
Corry, Sheila Admissions Secretary Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School s.j.corry@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2405 C
Cowell, Professor Patricia E Deputy Dean of Health Sciences School Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School p.e.cowell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2426 C
Crisp, Jenni Honorary Staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School j.crisp@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cunningham, Dr Stuart Senior Lecturer Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School s.cunningham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2421 C

D

Dutton, Catherine Clerical Assistant Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School hss-assessments@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2444 D
Dyson, Dr Lucy University Teacher and Disability Liaison Officer Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School lucy.dyson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2408 D

E

Emerson, Kathryn PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School kemerson1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2412 E
Errington, Helen PhD Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School herrington1@sheffield.ac.uk E

F

Fox-Boyer, Professor Annette Honorary Staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School a.fox-boyer@sheffild.ac.uk F
Freeman, Margaret Honorary Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School m.freeman@sheffield.ac.uk F
Fricke, Dr Silke Senior Lecturer Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School s.fricke@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2419 F

G

Gardner, Dr Hilary Honorary Academic Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School h.gardner@sheffield.ac.uk G
Greenhalgh, Emma PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School ejgreenhalgh1@sheffield.ac.uk G
Gregory, Dr Emma Senior University Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School emma.gregory@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22417 G

H

Hapsari, Indri PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School ihapsari1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2400 H
Hartshorne, Mary Postgraduate research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School hcp11mvh@sheffield.ac.uk H
Henderson, Emily Receptionist/Clerical Assistant Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School hss-placements@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2458 H
Hewitt, Rebecca Clinic Coordinator/HSS Placement Team Leader Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School r.hewitt@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2441 H
Howard, Professor Sara Emeritus Professor of Clinical Phonetics Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School s.howard@sheffield.ac.uk H

J

Jiang, Ying PhD Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School yjiang108@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2400 J

K

Khwaileh, Dr Tariq Visiting Researcher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School t.khwaileh@sheffield.ac.uk K
Kurtic, Dr Emina Honorary Staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School e.kurtic@sheffield.ac.uk K

L

Lavaggi, Sara PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School SLavaggi1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2438 L

M

Machin, Eleanor Postgraduate research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School emmachin1@sheffield.ac.uk M
Malley, Nicola PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School nicola.malley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2438 M
Mason, John Staff/Student Liaison Secretary Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School health-sciences@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2457 M
McKinley, Dyan University Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School r.herbert@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2409 M
Mumberson, Philip PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School pjmumberson1@sheffield.ac.uk M

O

Oseghale, Alexandra PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School o.oseghale@sheffield.ac.uk O
Öztürk, Dr Özge Linguist, Speech and Language Therapist Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School o.ozturk@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22448 Ö

P

Patrick, Kathryn Postgraduate research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School kjpatrick1@sheffield.ac.uk P
Perkins, Professor Mick Emeritus Professor Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School m.perkins@sheffield.ac.uk P
Prieler, Tanja PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School tprieler1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2438 P

R

Rohde, Carla University Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School c.c.rohde@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2442 R
Rutter, Dr Ben Lecturer in Clinical Linguistics Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School b.rutter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2413 R

S

Santhosh, Simon Postgraduate research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School santhosh.simon@sheffield.ac.uk S
Schroeter, Anne PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School a.schroeter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2452 S
Sehgal, Siddarth Research Associate Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School s.sehgal@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2996 S
Sell, Dr Debbie Honorary Staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School d.sell@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sharpe, Kathryn PGT and PGR Secretary Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School hss-pgr@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2402 S
Speake, Dr Jane Honorary Staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School j.speake@sheffield.ac.uk S
Spencer, Dr Sarah Lecturer Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School sarah.spencer@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2411 S
Stackhouse, Professor Joy Emeritus Professor of Human Communication Sciences Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School j.stackhouse@sheffield.ac.uk S

T

Tattersall, Dr Catherine University Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School c.tattersall@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22446 T
Thomson, Dr Jenny Speech and Language Therapist Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School j.m.thomson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2440 T
Treharne, Dr Dilys Honorary Staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School d.treharne@sheffield.ac.uk T
Turki, Deema PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School dfturki1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2400 T
Turner, Kim PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School kim.turner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2410 T

U

Üstün-Yavuz , Meryem S PhD Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School msustun1@sheffield.ac.uk Ü

V

Vance, Dr Maggie Honorary Senior Lecturer Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School m.vance@sheffield.ac.uk V
Varley, Professor Rosemary Honorary Staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School r.a.varley@sheffield.ac.uk V

W

Walker, Dr Traci Senior Lecturer Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School traci.walker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2420 W
Walmsley, Janet Aphasia Clinician Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School j.s.walmsley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2435 W
Wealer, Cyril PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School cwealer1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2416 W
Webster, Mrs Dee University Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School dee.webster@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2407 W
Wells, Professor Bill Emeritus Professor in Human Communication Sciences Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School bill.wells@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wesierska, Marta Research Associate Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School m.k.wesierska@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2416 W
Wilkinson, Professor Ray Professor of Human Communication Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School ray.wilkinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2449 W
Windeatt, Isabel Postgraduate research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School Ilwindeatt1@sheffield.ac.uk W

Y

Yarwood, Emma Dementia Clinic Co-ordinator Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School e.yarwood@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2414 Y
Yeh, Professor Li-Li Honorary Staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School l.yeh@sheffield.ac.uk Y

Z

Zhang, Peng PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School pzhang14@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2438 Z