Division of Human Communication Sciences

Below are the names and contact details of staff in the Division of Human Communication Sciences. If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact us

Staff A-Z

A B C D E F G H J K L M O P R S T U V W Y Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Al-Batati, Hanadi Postgraduate research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School haal-batati1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Alamoudi, Rawan Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School raalamoudi1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Alharbi, Deya Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School DHAlharbi1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Almashabi, Sara PhD student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School SIAlmashabi1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Almuzaini, Shams Obaid PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School soalmuzaini1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2400 A
Alshati, Dalal Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School Daaalshati1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Alshatti, Basmah Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School BFAAlshatti1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Anstey, Julie Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School hcpjfa07@sheffield.ac.uk A
Azhar, Sara Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School SAzhar1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2418 A

B

Balzan, Pasquale Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School pbalzan1@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bate, Dr Chloë University Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School c.bate@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2447 B
Bear, Rachel Postgraduate research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School rebear1@sheffield.ac.uk B
Benn, Dr Yael Honorary staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School y.benn@sheffield.ac.uk B
Binte Jalil, Sajlia PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School hcp11sb@sheffield.ac.uk B
Body, Dr Richard Honorary Staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School r.body@sheffield.ac.uk B
Brooks, Rose PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School r.brooks@sheffield.ac.uk B
Brumfitt, Professor Shelagh Emeritus Professor Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School s.m.brumfitt@sheffield.ac.uk B

C

Churcher, Suzanne University Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School s.k.churcher@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2439 C
Clegg, Professor Judy Head of Division of Human Communication Sciences Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School j.clegg@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 2450 C
Cowell, Professor Patricia E Deputy Dean of Health Sciences School Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School p.e.cowell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2426 C
Crisp, Jenni Honorary Staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School j.crisp@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cunningham, Dr Stuart Senior Lecturer Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School s.cunningham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2421 C

D

Dyson, Dr Lucy Senior University Teacher and Disability Liaison Officer Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School lucy.dyson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2408 D

E

Errington, Helen Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School herrington1@sheffield.ac.uk E

F

Fakharuzi, Zhamayne Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School ZFBintiAhmadFakharuzi1@sheffield.ac.uk F
Fox-Boyer, Professor Annette Honorary Staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School a.fox-boyer@sheffild.ac.uk F
Freeman, Margaret Honorary Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School m.freeman@sheffield.ac.uk F
Fricke, Dr Silke Senior Lecturer Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School s.fricke@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2419 F

G

Gardner, Dr Hilary Honorary Academic Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School h.gardner@sheffield.ac.uk G
Greenhalgh, Emma PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School ejgreenhalgh1@sheffield.ac.uk G
Gregory, Dr Emma Senior University Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School emma.gregory@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22417 G

H

Hapsari, Indri PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School ihapsari1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2400 H
Hartshorne, Mary Postgraduate research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School hcp11mvh@sheffield.ac.uk H
Haw, Dr Caroline University Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School c.haw@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2451 H
Herbert, Ruth Emeritus Professor of Aphasiology Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School r.herbert@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2403 H
Howard, Professor Sara Emeritus Professor of Clinical Phonetics Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School s.howard@sheffield.ac.uk H

J

Jiang, Ying PhD Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School yjiang108@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2400 J

K

Khwaileh, Dr Tariq Visiting Researcher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School t.khwaileh@sheffield.ac.uk K
Kurtic, Dr Emina Honorary Staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School e.kurtic@sheffield.ac.uk K

L

Lavaggi, Sara PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School SLavaggi1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2438 L

M

Machin, Eleanor Postgraduate research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School emmachin1@sheffield.ac.uk M
McKinley, Dyan University Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School d.j.mckinley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2409 M
Mountford, Crystelle Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School CAMountford1@sheffield.ac.uk M
Muangsuwan, Paranat Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School PMuangsuwan1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2418 M
Mumberson, Philip PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School pjmumberson1@sheffield.ac.uk M

O

Oseghale, Alexandra PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School o.oseghale@sheffield.ac.uk O
Öztürk, Dr Özge Linguist, Speech and Language Therapist Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School o.ozturk@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22448 Ö

P

Patrick, Kathryn Postgraduate research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School kjpatrick1@sheffield.ac.uk P
Perkins, Professor Mick Emeritus Professor Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School m.perkins@sheffield.ac.uk P
Powis, Hattie University Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School h.powis@sheffield.ac.uk 44 114 222 2418 P
Pullicino, Deborah Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School dpullicino1@sheffield.ac.uk P

R

Rohde, Carla University Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School c.c.rohde@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2442 R
Rutter, Dr Ben Lecturer in Clinical Linguistics Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School b.rutter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2413 R

S

Santhosh, Simon Postgraduate research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School santhosh.simon@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sell, Dr Debbie Honorary Staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School d.sell@sheffield.ac.uk S
Senlik, Tugay Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School TSenlik1@sheffield.ac.uk S
Speake, Dr Jane Honorary Staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School j.speake@sheffield.ac.uk S
Spencer, Dr Sarah Senior Lecturer Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School sarah.spencer@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2411 S
Stackhouse, Professor Joy Emeritus Professor of Human Communication Sciences Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School j.stackhouse@sheffield.ac.uk S

T

Tattersall, Dr Catherine Senior University Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School c.tattersall@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22446 T
Thomas, Megan Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School MCThomas2@sheffield.ac.uk T
Thomson, Professor Jenny Speech and Language Therapist Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School j.m.thomson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2440 T
Treharne, Dr Dilys Honorary Staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School d.treharne@sheffield.ac.uk T
Turki, Deema PhD research student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School dfturki1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2400 T

U

Üstün-Yavuz , Meryem S Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School msustun1@sheffield.ac.uk Ü

V

Varley, Professor Rosemary Honorary Staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School r.a.varley@sheffield.ac.uk V

W

Walker, Dr Traci Senior Lecturer Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School traci.walker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2420 W
Walmsley, Janet Aphasia Clinician Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School j.s.walmsley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2435 W
Webster, Mrs Dee University Teacher Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School dee.webster@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2407 W
Wells, Professor Bill Emeritus Professor in Human Communication Sciences Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School bill.wells@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wesierska, Marta Research Associate Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School m.k.wesierska@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2416 W
White, Genna Research Assistant Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School genna.white@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2418 W
Wilkinson, Professor Ray Professor of Human Communication Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School ray.wilkinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2449 W
Windeatt, Isabel PhD Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School Ilwindeatt1@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wood, Sian Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School pca98srm@sheffield.ac.uk W

Y

Yang, Xinxin Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School XYang105@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2418 Y
Yarwood, Emma Dementia Clinic Co-ordinator Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School e.yarwood@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2414 Y
Yeh, Professor Li-Li Honorary Staff Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School l.yeh@sheffield.ac.uk Y

Z

Zhang, Peng Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School pzhang14@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2438 Z
Zosimidou, Alexandra Postgraduate Research Student Division of Human Communication Sciences, Health Sciences School Alex.Zosimidou@sheffield.ac.uk Z