PhD students

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Off
Name Phone Room Email
Akter, Dr Suraiya N/A N/A sakter1@sheffield.ac.uk
Albariqi, Mr Ibrahim N/A N/A iaalbariqi1@sheffield.ac.uk
Algethami, Mrs Rasha 0114 22 23584 G11c rssalgethami1@sheffield.ac.uk
Alomari, Mrs Anaam 0114 22 24530 F03 aaalomary1@sheffield.ac.uk
Alqahtani, Mrs Zahrah 0114 22 23515 E28 zjalqahtani1@sheffield.ac.uk
Alrheli, Mr Ahmad 0114 22 23547 D36a afalrheli@sheffield.ac.uk
Alshammari, Mr Fahad N/A N/A fkalshammari1@sheffield.ac.uk
Barbiero, Mr Andrea N/A N/A abarbiero1@sheffield.ac.uk
Biswas, Mr Subhadip 0114 22 23503 F14 sbiswas2@sheffield.ac.uk
Blackburn, Mr Dom 0114 22 23515 E28 dblackburn1@sheffield.ac.uk
Blaylock-Squibbs, Mr George 0114 22 23504 E18 gablaylock-squibbs1@sheffield.ac.uk
Bossanyi, Mr David 0114 22 24579 G12 dgbossanyi1@sheffield.ac.uk
Bottom, Ms Freya 0114 22 24530 F03 fbottom1@sheffield.ac.uk
Brown, Mr Alex 0114 22 23504 E18 ajbrown2@sheffield.ac.uk
Brunswick, Mr Luke 0114 22 24569 E50 lbrunswick1@sheffield.ac.uk
Bruten, Mr James 0114 22 23504 E18 jrbruten1@sheffield.ac.uk
Bu Ali, Mrs Eman 0114 22 23515 E28 embuali1@sheffield.ac.uk
Burhanudin, Mr Umar 0114 22 23504 E18 ufburhanudin1@sheffield.ac.uk
Callus, Ms Elena N/A N/A ecallus1@sheffield.ac.uk
Cassella, Miss Elena N/A N/A ecassella1@sheffield.ac.uk
Catley, Mr Thomas 0114 22 23584 G11c tcatley1@sheffield.ac.uk
Cizauskas, Mr Marius 0114 22 24569 E50 mcizauskas1@sheffield.ac.uk
Claronino, Mr Peter N/A N/A pjclaronino1@sheffield.ac.uk
Connell, Miss Nicola 0114 22 23503 F14 nconnell1@sheffield.ac.uk
Costin, Mr Nathan 0114 22 23503 F14 nacostin1@sheffield.ac.uk
Cowley, Ms Natasha 0114 22 24271 E35 natasha.cowley@sheffield.ac.uk
Cryer, Ms Alice 0114 22 23508 D44 a.cryer@sheffield.ac.uk
Cullen, Miss Alice 0114 22 23550 E13a arcullen1@sheffield.ac.uk
Daffern-Powell, Mrs Emma 0114 22 23504 E18 ecdaffern1@sheffield.ac.uk
D'Agnese, Mr Mattiangelo N/A N/A mdagnese1@sheffield.ac.uk
Davis, Mr George N/A N/A gddavis1@sheffield.ac.uk
Delphan, Mr Anthonin N/A N/A adelphan1@sheffield.ac.uk
Dowling, Mr Toby 0114 22 23527 E46 tdowling1@sheffield.ac.uk
Dyte, Mr Harry 0114 22 23527 E46 hedyte1@sheffield.ac.uk
Fannon, Mr Jack N/A N/A jepfannon1@sheffield.ac.uk
Fell, Miss Alix 0114 22 23508 D44 aefell1@sheffield.ac.uk
Fraser, Mr William N/A N/A whfraser1@sheffield.ac.uk
Foster, Mr Robert 0114 22 23559 Neutron Building rjfoster1@sheffield.ac.uk
Gabana, Mr Kutlwano N/A N/A kgabana1@sheffield.ac.uk
Gahan, Miss Lianne N/A N/A ldgahan1@sheffield.ac.uk
Gibbions, Mr Nigel 0114 22 23584 G11c ngibbions1@sheffield.ac.uk
Gillard, Mr George 0114 22 23527 E46 ggillard1@sheffield.ac.uk
Gordon, Mr Rob 0114 22 23515 E28 rhgordon1@sheffield.ac.uk
Greer, Mr James N/A N/A jgreer1@sheffield.ac.uk
Gregorio, Mr Robert 0114 22 23574 D35 robert.gregorio@sheffield.ac.uk
Griffiths, Mr Ian 0114 22 23527 E46 imgriffiths1@sheffield.ac.uk
Gurman, Mr Francis N/A N/A fgurman1@sheffield.ac.uk
Hall, Miss Emily 0114 22 24579 G12 ekhall1@sheffield.ac.uk
Hall, Mr Jack 0114 22 23574 D35 jjhall1@sheffield.ac.uk
Holden, Mr Luke 0114 22 23504 E18 lholden2@sheffield.ac.uk
Hollows, Mr Ian N/A N/A ijhollows1@sheffield.ac.uk
Hook, Mr Daniel 0114 22 24579 G12 dzhook1@sheffield.ac.uk
Houghton, Miss Rebecca 0114 22 23504 E18 rhoughton1@sheffield.ac.uk
Hudzik, Miss Emilia 0114 22 24579 G12 emhudzik1@sheffield.ac.uk
Hutchings, Mr Oscar 0114 22 24569 E50 omhutchings1@sheffield.ac.uk
Huxley, Mr Owen 0114 22 23516 F27 othuxley1@sheffield.ac.uk
Israel, Mr Henry N/A N/A htisrael1@sheffield.ac.uk
Jones, Mr Matt N/A N/A mpjones1@sheffield.ac.uk
Kilbride, Miss Rachel 0114 22 23584 G11c rkilbride1@sheffield.ac.uk
Kneale, Mrs Liz 0114 22 23553 E18a eskneale1@sheffield.ac.uk
Kumar, Mr Praveen 0114 22 23553 E18a pkumar3@sheffield.ac.uk
Liew, Mr Derick 0114 22 23584 G11c dklliew1@sheffield.ac.uk
Louca, Mr Charalambos 0114 22 24569 E50 clouca1@sheffield.ac.uk
Lovett, Mr Seth 0114 22 24569 E50 slovett1@sheffield.ac.uk
MacDonald, Mr Jack 0114 22 23508 D44 jcmacdonald1@sheffield.ac.uk
Maguire, Mrs Helen N/A N/A hrmaguire1@sheffield.ac.uk
Martin, Mr Nicholas N/A N/A nmartin3@sheffield.ac.uk
McCarthy, Miss Maxine N/A N/A mmmccarthy1@sheffield.ac.uk
McElwee, Mr Jordan 0114 22 23547 D36a jmmcelwee1@sheffield.ac.uk
McGhee, Miss Kirsty 0114 22 24285 E29 kemcghee1@sheffield.ac.uk
McLaughlin, Miss Summer 0114 22 23504 E18 sajmclaughlin1@sheffield.ac.uk
McLean, Mr Ali N/A N/A ali.mclean@sheffield.ac.uk
Millington-Hotze, Mr Peter 0114 22 23527 E46 pmillington-hotze1@sheffield.ac.uk
Mistry, Mr Timesh 0114 22 23547 D36a timesh.mistry@sheffield.ac.uk
Mohaghegh, Ms Mina 0114 22 23503 F14 mmohaghegh1@sheffield.ac.uk
Morris, Mr Alexander 0114 22 24569 E50 ajmorris2@sheffield.ac.uk
Müller, Mr Jonathan N/A N/A jramueller1@sheffield.ac.uk
Naylor, Mr Andrew 0114 22 23553 E18a asnaylor1@sheffield.ac.uk
Neal, Mr Robbie 0114 22 23574 D35 rjneal1@sheffield.ac.uk
Nguyen, Miss Lan N/A N/A vclnguyen1@sheffield.ac.uk
Norfolk, Mr Mitchell 0114 22 23508 D44 mnorfolk1@sheffield.ac.uk
O'Kane, Miss Mary 0114 22 23536 G34 mokane1@sheffield.ac.uk
Orgill, Mr Joe N/A N/A jorgill1@sheffield.ac.uk
O'Rourke, Mr Chris 0114 22 24569 E50 corourke2@sheffield.ac.uk
Orpwood, Mr Jo 0114 22 23553 E18a jorpwood1@sheffield.ac.uk
Perry, Mr Mitchell 0114 22 23553 E18a mitchell.perry@sheffield.ac.uk
Pidgeon, Mr James 0114 22 23515 E28 jppidgeon1@sheffield.ac.uk
Postill, Mr Michael 0114 22 23508 D44 mpostill1@sheffield.ac.uk
Pringle, Mrs Helen 0114 22 24271 E35 hpringle1@sheffield.ac.uk
Puddefoot, Mr Joshua N/A N/A jpuddefoot1@sheffield.ac.uk
Quintavalle, Miss Armanda 0114 22 23550 E13a aottavianoquintavalle1@sheffield.ac.uk
Randerson, Mr Sam 0114 22 24569 E50 sranderson1@sheffield.ac.uk
Read, Mr Connor 0114 22 23536 G34 cdread1@sheffield.ac.uk
Rushton, Mr Tom N/A N/A trushton1@sheffield.ac.uk
Saoucha, Mr Kamal 0114 22 23508 D44 ksaoucha1@sheffield.ac.uk
Schoettler, Ms Christina 0114 22 23504 E18 cschoettler1@sheffield.ac.uk
Scott, Mr Harry N/A N/A hjscott1@sheffield.ac.uk
Sexton, Mr Thomas 0114 22 23584 G11c thsexton1@sheffield.ac.uk
Sheldon, Mr Samuel 0114 22 23527 E46 ssheldon1@sheffield.ac.uk
Spooner, Miss Emma 0114 22 23515 E28 elkspooner1@sheffield.ac.uk
Steele, Mr Elliot 0114 22 23503 F14 emsteele1@sheffield.ac.uk
Stone, Mr Owen N/A N/A otstone1@sheffield.ac.uk
Thompson, Mr Joshua 0114 22 23553 E18a joshua.l.thompson@sheffield.ac.uk
Thornber, Mr Tim N/A N/A tthornber1@sheffield.ac.uk
Toth, Mr Christopher N/A N/A cbtoth1@sheffield.ac.uk
Tranter, Miss Jemima 0114 22 23553 E18a jtranter2@sheffield.ac.uk
Travers, Mr Dan 0114 22 23516 F27 djtravers1@sheffield.ac.uk
Tyley, Mr Edward 0114 22 23553 E18a e.tyley@sheffield.ac.uk
Verma, Mrs Vinny 0114 22 24530 F03 vverma1@sheffield.ac.uk
Weekes, Mr Michael 0114 22 23547 D36a mweekes1@sheffield.ac.uk
Wild, Mr James 0114 22 23504 E18 jwild2@sheffield.ac.uk
Wilson, Mr Steve 0114 22 23559 Neutron Building stephen.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk
Yeadon, Mr Will 0114 22 23508 D44 will.yeadon@sheffield.ac.uk
Zglam, Mr Ala 0114 22 23574 D35 aazglam1@sheffield.ac.uk

Find a PhD

Search for PhD opportunities at Sheffield and be part of our world-leading research.