PhD students

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Off
Name Phone Room Email
Akter, Dr Suraiya 0114 22 24278 F21 sakter1@sheffield.ac.uk
Al Baroot, Mr Abbad 0114 22 23536 G34 afalbaroot1@sheffield.ac.uk
Alanazi, Mr Tarek 0114 22 23515 E28 tialanazi1@sheffield.ac.uk
Algethami, Mrs Rasha 0114 22 23584 G11c rssalgethami1@sheffield.ac.uk
Alghamdi, Mrs Nawal 0114 22 23536 G34 nhalghamdi1@sheffield.ac.uk
Alomari, Mrs Anaam 0114 22 24530 F03 aaalomary1@sheffield.ac.uk
Alqahtani, Mrs Zahrah 0114 22 23515 E28 zjalqahtani1@sheffield.ac.uk
Alrheli, Mr Ahmad 0114 22 23547 D36a afalrheli@sheffield.ac.uk
Alshammari, Mr Alhulw 0114 22 23536 G34 ahfalshammari1@sheffield.ac.uk
Alshammari, Mr Fahad N/A N/A fkalshammari1@sheffield.ac.uk
Barbiero, Mr Andrea N/A N/A abarbiero1@sheffield.ac.uk
Barker, Mr Dominic 0114 22 23553 E18a dominic.barker@sheffield.ac.uk
Benakis, Mr Michalis 0114 22 23508 D44 mbenakis1@sheffield.ac.uk
Biswas, Mr Subhadip 0114 22 23503 F14 sbiswas2@sheffield.ac.uk
Blakeman, Mr Jamie 0114 22 24579 G12 jtblakeman1@sheffield.ac.uk
Bossanyi, Mr David 0114 22 24579 G12 dgbossanyi1@sheffield.ac.uk
Bottom, Ms Freya 0114 22 24530 F03 fbottom1@sheffield.ac.uk
Bradford, Mr James 0114 22 24271 E35 j.e.bradford@sheffield.ac.uk
Brooks, Mr Tom 0114 22 23553 E18a tgrbrooks1@sheffield.ac.uk
Brown, Mr Alex 0114 22 23504 E18 ajbrown2@sheffield.ac.uk
Brunswick, Mr Luke 0114 22 24569 E50 lbrunswick1@sheffield.ac.uk
Bruten, Mr James 0114 22 23504 E18 jrbruten1@sheffield.ac.uk
Burhanudin, Mr Umar 0114 22 23504 E18 ufburhanudin1@sheffield.ac.uk
Callus, Ms Elena N/A N/A ecallus1@sheffield.ac.uk
Cassella, Miss Elena N/A N/A ecassella1@sheffield.ac.uk
Catanzaro, Mr Alessandro 0114 22 24569 E50 a.catanzaro@sheffield.ac.uk
Catley, Mr Thomas 0114 22 23584 G11c tcatley1@sheffield.ac.uk
Connell, Miss Nicola 0114 22 23503 F14 nconnell1@sheffield.ac.uk
Costin, Mr Nathan 0114 22 23503 F14 nacostin1@sheffield.ac.uk
Cowley, Ms Natasha 0114 22 24271 E35 natasha.cowley@sheffield.ac.uk
Cryer, Ms Alice 0114 22 23508 D44 a.cryer@sheffield.ac.uk
Daffern-Powell, Mrs Emma 0114 22 23504 E18 ecdaffern1@sheffield.ac.uk
Davis, Mr George N/A N/A gddavis1@sheffield.ac.uk
Dowling, Mr Toby 0114 22 23527 E46 tdowling1@sheffield.ac.uk
Eldridge, Mr Callum 0114 22 23574 D35 callum.eldridge@sheffield.ac.uk
Emmanuele, Mr Ruggero 0114 22 24569 E50 rpaemmanuele1@sheffield.ac.uk
Fell, Miss Alix 0114 22 23508 D44 aefell1@sheffield.ac.uk
Foster, Mr Robert N/A N/A rjfoster1@sheffield.ac.uk
Gahan, Miss Lianne N/A N/A ldgahan1@sheffield.ac.uk
Garrido Velasco, Mr Jozra 0114 22 24579 G12 jgarridovelasco1@sheffield.ac.uk
Gibbions, Mr Nigel 0114 22 23584 G11c ngibbions1@sheffield.ac.uk
Gillard, Mr Daniel 0114 22 24569 E50 dgillard1@sheffield.ac.uk
Gillard, Mr George 0114 22 23527 E46 ggillard1@sheffield.ac.uk
Greenland, Miss Claire 0114 22 23584 G11c cgreenland1@sheffield.ac.uk
Gregorio, Mr Robert 0114 22 23574 D35 robert.gregorio@sheffield.ac.uk
Griffiths, Mr Ian 0114 22 23527 E46 imgriffiths1@sheffield.ac.uk
Grimmett, Mr Liam 0114 22 24278 F21 lpgrimmett1@sheffield.ac.uk
Hall, Miss Emily 0114 22 24579 G12 ekhall1@sheffield.ac.uk
Hall, Mr Jack 0114 22 23574 D35 jjhall1@sheffield.ac.uk
Hall, Mr Jon 0114 22 24271 E35 jon.hall@sheffield.ac.uk
Hamity, Mr Guillermo 0114 22 23553 E18a gnhamity1@sheffield.ac.uk
Heyfron, Mr Luke 0114 22 23550 E13a leheyfron1@sheffield.ac.uk
Hill, Miss Olivia 0114 22 23503 F14 ohill2@sheffield.ac.uk
Hollows, Mr Ian N/A N/A ijhollows1@sheffield.ac.uk
Hook, Mr Daniel 0114 22 24579 G12 dzhook1@sheffield.ac.uk
Houghton, Miss Rebecca 0114 22 23504 E18 rhoughton1@sheffield.ac.uk
Hudzik, Miss Emilia 0114 22 24579 G12 emhudzik1@sheffield.ac.uk
Hutchings, Mr Oscar 0114 22 24569 E50 omhutchings1@sheffield.ac.uk
Huxley, Mr Owen 0114 22 23516 F27 othuxley1@sheffield.ac.uk
Ibrahim, Mrs Mai KAU; Saudi Arabia KAU; Saudi Arabia mibrahim2@sheffield.ac.uk
Jalali Mehrabad, Mr Mahmoud 0114 22 23527 E46 mjalalimehrabad1@sheffield.ac.uk
Jenkins, Mr Sam 0114 22 23547 D36a s.jenkins@sheffield.ac.uk
Kilbride, Miss Rachel 0114 22 23584 G11c rkilbride1@sheffield.ac.uk
Kneale, Mrs Liz 0114 22 23553 E18a eskneale1@sheffield.ac.uk
Kourlitis, Mr Evangelos 0114 22 23508 D44 ekourlitis1@sheffield.ac.uk
Kumar, Mr Praveen 0114 22 23553 E18a pkumar3@sheffield.ac.uk
Liew, Mr Derick 0114 22 23584 G11c dklliew1@sheffield.ac.uk
Louca, Mr Charalambos 0114 22 24569 E50 clouca1@sheffield.ac.uk
Lovett, Mr Seth 0114 22 24569 E50 slovett1@sheffield.ac.uk
MacDonald, Mr Jack 0114 22 23508 D44 jcmacdonald1@sheffield.ac.uk
Makrygianni, Ms Lydia 0114 22 24278 F21 lmakrygianni1@sheffield.ac.uk
Massera, Miss Elena 0114 22 23553 E18a elena.massera@sheffield.ac.uk
McElwee, Mr Jordan 0114 22 23547 D36a jmmcelwee1@sheffield.ac.uk
McGhee, Miss Kirsty 0114 22 24285 E29 kemcghee1@sheffield.ac.uk
Migenda, Mx Jost 0114 22 23553 E18a jmigenda1@sheffield.ac.uk
Mistry, Mr Timesh 0114 22 23547 D36a timesh.mistry@sheffield.ac.uk
Mohaghegh, Ms Mina 0114 22 23503 F14 mmohaghegh1@sheffield.ac.uk
Morris, Mr Alexander 0114 22 24569 E50 ajmorris2@sheffield.ac.uk
Müller, Mr Jonathan N/A N/A jramueller1@sheffield.ac.uk
Naylor, Mr Andrew 0114 22 23553 E18a asnaylor1@sheffield.ac.uk
Neal, Mr Robbie 0114 22 23574 D35 rjneal1@sheffield.ac.uk
Norfolk, Mr Mitchell 0114 22 23508 D44 mnorfolk1@sheffield.ac.uk
O'Flaherty, Mr Marcus 0114 22 23553 E18a msoflaherty1@sheffield.ac.uk
O'Kane, Miss Mary 0114 22 23536 G34 mokane1@sheffield.ac.uk
O'Rourke, Mr Chris 0114 22 24569 E50 corourke2@sheffield.ac.uk
O'Sullivan, Mr Liam 0114 22 23547 D36a liam.osullivan@sheffield.ac.uk
Pidgeon, Mr James 0114 22 24579 G12 jppidgeon1@sheffield.ac.uk
Pierce, Mr Jonny 0114 22 24278 F21 jcspierce1@sheffield.ac.uk
Powell, Mr Thomas 0114 22 23508 D44 tdpowell1@sheffield.ac.uk
Pringle, Mrs Helen 0114 22 24271 E35 hpringle1@sheffield.ac.uk
Quintavalle, Miss Armanda 0114 22 23550 E13a aottavianoquintavalle1@sheffield.ac.uk
Rate, Miss Gemma 0114 22 24278 F21 garate1@sheffield.ac.uk
Ravina, Mr Baptiste 0114 22 23574 D35 baptiste.ravina@sheffield.ac.uk
Read, Mr Connor 0114 22 23536 G34 cdread1@sheffield.ac.uk
Rossetto, Mr Francesco 0114 22 24579 G12 rrossetto1@sheffield.ac.uk
Rossiter, Mr Peter 0114 22 23553 E18a plrossiter1@sheffield.ac.uk
Rueangkham, Miss Naruemon 0114 22 24271 E35 nrueangkham1@sheffield.ac.uk
Saoucha, Mr Kamal 0114 22 23508 D44 ksaoucha1@sheffield.ac.uk
Schoettler, Ms Christina 0114 22 23504 E18 cschoettler1@sheffield.ac.uk
Sexton, Mr Thomas 0114 22 23584 G11c thsexton1@sheffield.ac.uk
Sheldon, Mr Samuel 0114 22 23527 E46 ssheldon1@sheffield.ac.uk
Smith, Mr Joel 0114 22 23536 G34 jasmith3@sheffield.ac.uk
Spooner, Miss Emma 0114 22 23515 E28 elkspooner1@sheffield.ac.uk
Steele, Mr Elliot 0114 22 23503 F14 emsteele1@sheffield.ac.uk
Stone, Mr Owen N/A N/A otstone1@sheffield.ac.uk
Thompson, Mr Joshua 0114 22 23553 E18a joshua.l.thompson@sheffield.ac.uk
Travers, Mr Dan 0114 22 23516 F27 djtravers1@sheffield.ac.uk
Tyley, Mr Edward 0114 22 23553 E18a e.tyley@sheffield.ac.uk
Verma, Mrs Vinny 0114 22 24530 F03 vverma1@sheffield.ac.uk
Weekes, Mr Michael 0114 22 23547 D36a mweekes1@sheffield.ac.uk
Wild, Mr James 0114 22 23504 E18 jwild2@sheffield.ac.uk
Yeadon, Mr Will 0114 22 23508 D44 will.yeadon@sheffield.ac.uk
Zglam, Mr Ala 0114 22 23574 D35 aazglam1@sheffield.ac.uk
Zorbas, Mr Theo 0114 22 23508 D44 t.zorbas@sheffield.ac.uk

Find a PhD

Search for PhD opportunities at Sheffield and be part of our world-leading research.