Technical staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Physics and Astronomy

B C D G K L V W
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

B

Ball, Thomas Helium Liquefier Technician Department of Physics and Astronomy thomas.ball@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3576 B
Bentley, Martin Technical Manager Department of Physics and Astronomy m.d.bentley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4576 B

C

Collins, Dr Steve Physics Laboratory Technician Department of Physics and Astronomy s.collins@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3511 C

D

Dixon, Simon Physics Workshop Deputy Manager Department of Physics and Astronomy s.d.dixon@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2134 D

G

Gamble, Trevor Physics Workshop Deputy Manager Department of Physics and Astronomy trevor.gamble@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4350 G

K

Kerry, Paul Astrophysics Research/Teaching Technician Department of Physics and Astronomy p.kerry@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3551 K

L

Lister, Mark Physics Workshop Deputy Manager Department of Physics and Astronomy m.lister@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2130 L

V

Vickers, Chris Helium Liquefier Manager Department of Physics and Astronomy c.vickers@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4281 V

W

Webb, Richard Physics Laboratory Technician Department of Physics and Astronomy r.webb@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4275 W
Wright, Matthew Research Technician Department of Physics and Astronomy m.h.wright@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3517 W