Technical staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Physics and Astronomy

B C D E G K L V W
Name Job title Email address Telephone

B

Ball, Mr Thomas Helium Liquefier Technician Thomas.Ball@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3576
Bentley, Mr Martin Technical Manager M.D.Bentley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4576

C

Collins, Dr Stephen 1st Year Physics Laboratory Technician S.Collins@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3511

D

Dixon, Mr Simon Physics Workshop Deputy Manager S.D.Dixon@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2134

E

Edwards, Mr Samuel Instrumentation Research Engineer S.O.Edwards@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4538

G

Gamble, Mr Trevor Physics Workshop Manager Trevor.Gamble@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4350

K

Kerry, Mr Paul Astrophysics Research/Teaching Technician P.Kerry@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3551

L

Lister, Mr Mark Physics Workshop Deputy Manager M.Lister@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2130

V

Vickers, Mr Christopher Helium Liquefier Manager C.Vickers@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4281

W

Webb, Mr Richard 2nd/3rd/4th Year Physics Laboratory Technician R.Webb@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4275
Wright, Dr Matthew Research Technician M.H.Wright@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3517