Technical staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Physics and Astronomy

Staff A-Z

B C D G K L S V W
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

B

Ball, Mr Thomas Helium Liquefier Technician Department of Physics and Astronomy thomas.ball@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3576 B
Banner, Mr David Mechanical Assembly Technician, DUNE Project Department of Physics and Astronomy d.banner@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bentley, Mr Martin Technical Manager Department of Physics and Astronomy m.d.bentley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4576 B

C

Collins, Dr Steve Physics Laboratory Technician Department of Physics and Astronomy s.collins@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3511 C

D

Dixon, Mr Simon Physics Workshop Deputy Manager Department of Physics and Astronomy s.d.dixon@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2134 D

G

Gamble, Mr Trevor Departmental Mechanical Engineer Department of Physics and Astronomy trevor.gamble@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4278 G
Gannon, Mr Lewis Mechanical Assembly Technician Department of Physics and Astronomy l.gannon@sheffield.ac.uk G

K

Kerry, Mr Paul Astrophysics Research/Teaching Technician Department of Physics and Astronomy p.kerry@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3551 K
Knight, Dr Alexander Scientific Officer – Near-Field Optical Spectroscopy Centre Department of Physics and Astronomy alexander.knight@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3752 K

L

Lister, Mr Mark Physics Workshop Technician Department of Physics and Astronomy m.lister@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2130 L

S

Smith, Mr Shaun PCB Assembly Technician, DUNE Project Department of Physics and Astronomy shaun.d.smith@sheffield.ac.uk S

V

Vickers, Mr Chris Helium Liquefier Manager Department of Physics and Astronomy c.vickers@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4281 V

W

Webb, Mr Richard Physics Laboratory Technician Department of Physics and Astronomy r.webb@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4275 W
Wright, Dr Matthew Research Technician Department of Physics and Astronomy m.h.wright@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3517 W