External members

SCIBS members who are working and researching at other universities or organisations.


If you are engaged in innovative, multidisciplinary research that would benefit SCIBS, you can apply to be a member by completing our application form.

Name University or organisation
Professor Martin O’Kane University of Wales Trinity St. David’s (UK)
Dr Alan Garrow Vicar, St Peter's Harrogate, Diocese of Leeds
Professor Musa Dube University of Botswana (BW)
Dr Deryn Guest University of Birmingham (UK)
Dr Philip Tite University of Washington (US)
Jean-Claude Bragard Minerva Media (UK)
Dr Mikael Larsson University of Uppsala (Sweden)
Dr Shayna Sheinfeld Centre College (US)
Dr Krzysztof Nawratek University of Sheffield (UK)
Professor Heather McKay Edge Hill University (UK)
Dr Adrien Chauvet University of Sheffield (UK)
Professor Robby Waddell Southeastern University (UK)
Dr Rebecca S. Watson Eastern Region Ministry Course, Cambridge (UK)

Revd Dr Megan Daffern

Cambridge University (UK)
Rabbi Dr Deborah Kahn-Harris Leo Baeck College (UK)
Dr Richard John Britton Ronin Institute

Professor Tamara Hervey

City, University of London (UK)
Dr Megan Goodwin Northeastern University (US)
Dr Matthew Coomber St Ambrose University (US)
Dr Jenn Cianca Bishops University (Canada)
Dr Jessica M. Keady University of Wales, Trinity St. David (UK)
Dr Dawn Llewelyn University of Chester (UK)
Dr Frederick Tappenden University of Alberta (Canada)
Dr Madhavi Nevader University of St Andrews (UK)
Dr Sara Parks University of Nottingham (UK)
Dr Kelly J. Murphy Central Michigan University (US)
Professor Thomas Bolin St. Norbert College (US)
Dr Mika Ahuvia University of Washington (US)
Dr Robert H. von Thaden, Jr. Mercyhurst University (US)
Dr Caroline T. Shroeder University of the Pacific (US)
Dr Janet Spittler University of Virginia (US)
Dr Gisela H. Kreglinger  
Dr Nechama Hadari  
Dr. Jacqueline Vayntrub Brandeis University (USA)
Dr Alana Vincent University of Chester (UK)
Professor Laura Quick University of Oxford (UK)
Dr Chris Greenough Edge Hill University (UK)
Dr Richard Newton University of Alabama (US)
Dr Andrew Davies University of Birmingham (UK)
Dr Fiona Black Mount Allison University (Canada)
Dr Benjamin Barootes Pontifical Institute of Mediaeval Studies (Canada)
Dr Cat Quine University of Nottingham
Prof Dr Blossom Stefaniw German Research Foundation
Dr Victoria Leonard Royal Holloway 
Dr Stephano Salemi Oxford University 
Dr Alan Saxby  
Dr Hilary Perry  
Dr John J Gallagher University College Dublin
Elizabeth Shively St Mary's College, University of St Andrews
Tom de Bruin   
Dr Emma Swai Liverpool Hope University
Heather Macumber Providence University College
George J Brooke University of Manchester
A K M Adam Oriel College, University of Oxford
Young Gil Lee SCIBS member, The University of Sheffield