Teaching staff - meet the team

Our dedicated team of academic staff will be here to guide, support and inspire you throughout your degree.

Dr Martin Jackson

Dr Martin Jackson

Director of Aerospace Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering

E: martin.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk
T: (+44) (0) 114 222 5474


ProfHarmAskesmall

Professor Harm Askes

Professor of Computational Mechanics
Head of Interdisciplinary Engineering

Department of Civil and Structural Engineering

T: +44 (0) 114 222 5769
E: h.askes@sheffield.ac.uk

Anthony Rossiter

Dr Anthony Rossiter

Reader
Department of Automatic Control & Systems Engineering

E: j.a.rossiter@sheffield.ac.uk
T: (+44) (0)114 222 5685


 

Simon Pope 150x190

Dr Simon Pope

Lecturer
Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering

E: s.a.pope@sheffield.ac.uk
T: (+44) (0)114 222 5186

Photograph of Bryn JonesDr Bryn Jones

Senior Lecturer
Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering

E: b.l.jones@sheffield.ac.uk
T:
(+44) (0)114 222 5613

MBalikhinProfessor M A Balikhin

Lecturer
Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering

T: (+44) (0)114 222 5628
E:
m.balikhin@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor Lyudmila Mihaylova

Photo: Dr MihalovaLecturer
Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering

T: (+44) (0)114 222 5675
E: L.S.Mihaylova@sheffield.ac.uk

RGrossDr Roderich Gross

Senior Lecturer in Robotics and Computational Intelligence
Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering

T: (+44) (0)114 222 5610
E: r.gross@sheffield.ac.uk

VisakanKProfessor Visakan Kadirkamanathan

Lecturer
Director of Rolls-Royce University Technology Centre in Control & Systems Engineering
Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering

T: (+44) (0)114 222 5680
E: visakan@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor Mahdi Mahfouf

Professor Mahdi Mahfouf

Head of the Intelligent Systems Research Laboratory
Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering

E: m.mahfouf@sheffield.ac.uk
T: (+44) (0)114 222 5607

Dr Giuliano Punzo

Research Associate
Department of Civil and Structural Engineering


E
: g.punzo@sheffield.ac.uk