Supporting nursing students on placement

Welcome to the pre-registration adult nursing support space which is here for those who are facilitating the clinical learning of our current student nurses.

Nursing and Midwifery learning

Thank you for generously providing time to support our student nurses whilst they are in clinical placement areas. This site is to provide you with copies of relevant documents and information to support students in practice.

The course offers 'Home Locality' status to the students, which means that there is an agreement between the localities within South Yorkshire and the University that each student will only have placements within their assigned locality, and that Trust is responsible for the students clinical learning for the duration of their programme.

If you have any concerns or queries then please contact a member of the programme team.

Request a MYEPAD/NAPAD Account

Help using the MYEPAD/NAPAD for Practice Assessors/Supervisors


Select the relevant programme for programme specific information


Specific Locality University Link Tutors

Sheffield

Name Telephone Email
Mick Ashman 0114 222 2034 m.ashman@sheffield.ac.uk
Sara Morris 0114 222 2041 sara.morris@sheffield.ac.uk
Judith Sephton 0114 222 2070 j.sephton@sheffield.ac.uk
Fiona Wilson 0114 222 2085 fiona.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk

Rotherham

Name Telephone Email
Carol Pollard 0114 222 2032 c.l.pollard@sheffield.ac.uk

Doncaster

Name Telephone Email
Julie Hutchison 0114 222 2067 julie.hutchison@sheffield.ac.uk
Sarah Chapman 0114 222 2036 sarah.chapman@sheffield.ac.uk

Barnsley

Name Telephone Email
Debbie Limb 0114 222 2050 d.c.limb@sheffield.ac.uk

Follow Barnsley Hospital Student Support on Facebook and Twitter for up and coming information.

Chesterfield

Name Telephone Email
Andrea Fox 0114 222 2079 andrea.fox@sheffield.ac.uk

Out of Hours Emergency Contact Details

Security Control Room - 0114 222 4085

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.