The team

Role Description Name Email Phone
Interim Head of Researcher Development Lucy leads the Researcher Development Team to achieve their mission and is responsible for defining and delivering on its strategic direction. Dr Lucy Lee L.Lee@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 28728


Researcher Development Managers


Based within faculties, they drive a wide range of learning and development activities that contribute to the 'Think Ahead' framework of development.
Arts & Humanities: Sarah Bell Sarah.J.Bell@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20171
Engineering: Eunice Lawton E.Lawton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22164
MDH: Dr Lucy Lee L.Lee@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 28728
Science: Dr Emma Suret E.Suret@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20990
Social Sciences: Dr Esther Allen Esther.Allen@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 21468
Careers Consultant Rachael ensures that researchers have access to the support they need to make a successful transition to the next stage of their career. She provides individual careers consultations, run workshops, and engage with employers to support researchers in their career journey. Rachael Roberts Rachael.Roberts@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20914
Support Officer Helen coordinates evaluation activity, administers development events, utilises technology to market development activity and ensures connectivity across the team.

Helen Cowen

H.Cowen@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 27438

To contact us, use the information above or alternatively email thinkahead@sheffield.ac.uk