PROGRAMME OF EVENTS FOR 2016-2017

Wednesday 12 October, 2pm.
The Lowry, Salford.
Theatre Outing: "Pride and Prejudice" by Jane Austen
.

Wednesday 19 October, 2pm for 2.30pm.
INOX Conference Suite – Students Union Building.
AGM followed by talk “The Button Lady" by Gill MacLaine.

Monday 7 November, 2pm for 2.30pm.
Tapton Masonic Hall, Shore Lane, S10.
Talk: "Knickers: A Brief History" by Janet Stain.

Thursday 8 December, 11am.
Christmas visit to Haddon Hall.

Thursday 19 January, 2pm for 2.30pm.
Tapton Masonic Hall, Shore Lane S10.
Talk: “How Music Impacts on our Behaviour" by Victoria Williamson.

Friday 17 February 2pm for 2.30pm.
Tapton Masonic Hall, Shore Lane S10.
Talk: "The Work of Frank Tory and Sons" by Sylvia Dunkley.

Tuesday 14 March, 10.30am.
Visit to the Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre.

Thursday 4 April, 10.30am.
Girl Guides Outdoor Centre, Common Lane.
Spring Lunch preceded by talk: "The Porter Valley" by Ann LeSage and followed by an optional guided walk in the Valley.

Wednesday 17 May, 11.00am
Visit to Manor Lodge, 389 Manor Lane, Sheffield S2 1UL.

Thursday 29 June, 2.30pm.
Garden Party.

Thursday 13 July, 3.30pm.
Visit to Wortley.
Talk on the history of Wortley Hall at Countess Tearooms, Park Avenue, Wortley Village, South Yorkshire, S35 7DB.

Monday 25 September, 10am-12noon.
Tapton Masonic Hall, Shore Lane S10.
Coffee Morning.

MEETINGS INFORMATION

Members are welcome to bring guests to talks. There is a charge of £2.00 per guest, payable at the door.

Visits and outings - shared transport usually leaves from the bottom of Snaithing Lane.

Full details of dates, times and venues and booking forms are published in the SUWC Newsletter and on this website.