Emeritus and Honorary staff

Emeritus Professor is an honorary title, recognising distinguished academic service at the University of Sheffield. This prestigious award and is not conferred lightly. We're proud to have a number of Emeritus Professors here in the Department of Automatic and Control Systems Engineering.


Emeritus Staff

Name Post Email
Allerton, Professor D J Emeritus Professor d.j.allerton@sheffield.ac.uk
Banks, Professor S P Emeritus Professor s.banks@sheffield.ac.uk
Edwards, Professor J B Emeritus Professor j.edwards@sheffield.ac.uk
Fleming, Professor P J Emeritus Professor p.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk
Harrison, Robert F Emeritus Professor r.f.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk
Owens, Professor D H Emeritus Professor d.h.owens@sheffield.ac.uk

Honorary Staff

Name Post Email
Beasley, Professor Paul Honorary Professor paul.beasley@siemens.com
Coca, Professor Daniel Honorary Professor d.coca@sheffield.ac.uk
Griffin, Dr Ian Visiting Lecturer ian.griffin@rolls-royce.com
Jones, Dr Bryn Visiting Lecturer  Bryn.Jones@andrew-moore.com
Konstantopoulos, Dr Georgios Visiting Advanced Fellow g.konstantopoulos@sheffield.ac.uk
Oyekan, Dr John Visiting Lecturer j.oyekan@sheffield.ac.uk
Reina, Dr A Visiting Researcher a.reina@sheffield.ac.uk