People

Meet the BRISTT team. Profiles and contact details for BRISTT members are listed below.

Off

Interim Director of BRISTT

Name Email
Dr Anthony Grimes a.grimes@sheffield.ac.uk

Affiliated members

Name Email
Dr Panayiota Alevizou p.j.alevizou@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Dahlia Al-Manstrly d.el-manstrly@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Claire Burdfield c.burdfield@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Bidit Dey b.l.dey@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Nasreen Gul n.gul@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Fraser McLeay fraser.mcleay@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Lien Monkhouse l.l.monkhouse@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Christian Morgner c.morgner@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Saeed Najafi-Tavani S.Najafi.Tavani@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Oates c.j.oates@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Hossein Olya h.olya@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Sheli Smith sheli.smith1@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Shilpa Taneja S.Taneja@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Sabrina Thornton sabrina.thornton@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Yichuan Wang yichuan.wang@sheffield.ac.uk

Doctoral researchers

Name Project focus Email
Tahani Alzahrani Consumer Culture Insights into Drivers of Food Waste in Saudi Arabia TDAlzahrani1@sheffield.ac.uk
Abdulrahman Alzaid Trust in Social Media and Fake News AAlzaid1@sheffield.ac.uk
Audrey Chen Sustainability and festivals  
Junan He Revisiting self-brand congruence (vs. discrepancy) as value pursuits JHe45@sheffield.ac.uk
Emma Johnson Perceived social inclusion/exclusion derived from brands’ representations by Muslim LGBT consumers EJohnson12@sheffield.ac.uk
Rui Ma Telemedicine and Digital Misfit  
Noha Saada Sustainable food practices in Egypt NSaada1@sheffield.ac.uk
Natyra Xharavina CSR in fashion brands in SEE NXharavina1@sheffield.ac.uk
Na Xu TBC NXu5@sheffield.ac.uk
Zaiqing Yu Marketing of museums ZYu3@sheffield.ac.uk