Who is my LBR Lead?

If you work for the NHS in Yorkshire and the Humber or East Midlands you may be eligible to fund your studies through the Learning Beyond Registration (LBR) contract.

Some trusts have a dedicated LBR lead who approves funding applications. Other trusts let line managers approve applications for their staff.

If your trust has an LBR lead please use the following tables to identify them, based on your workplace.

This list is broken down into geographical areas:

Derbyshire LBR Leads

Name

Title

Organisation

Address

Contact

Joanne Long LBR Co-ordinator Chesterfield Chesterfield Royal NHS Foundation Trust

jlong2@nhs.net
01246 513 441

Sarah Backhouse/Kath Hulkorey Acting LBR Lead Derby Hospitals Royal Derby Hospital, Uttoxeter New Road, Derby, DE22 3NE dhft.lbrderbyhospitals@nhs.net
01332 785413
Barbara Day LBR Lead Derby Hospitals Royal Derby Hospital, Uttoxeter New Road, Derby, DE22 3NE dhft.lbrderbyhospitals@nhs.net
01332 785413
Simon Mugford Financial Coordinator Derbyshire Community Health Services Learning & Development, Walton Hospital, Whitecotes Lane, Chesterfield, S40 3HW simon.mugford@nhs.net
01246 515 865

Faith Sango

Tracy Shaw

Head of People Development Services

People Development Lead

Derbyshire Community Health Services;

Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Education Centre, Kingsway Site, Derby, DE22 3LZ

faith.sango@nhs.net

tracy.shaw8@nhs.net
01332 623700 ext. 33733

    HEEM Derbyshire & Nottinghamshire   Derbynottsadminteam.em@hee.nhs.uk
Workforce Development Funding   East Midlands Ambulance Services     wdfapplications@emas.nhs.uk

Leicestershire & Rutland LBR Leads

Name

Title

Organisation

Address

Contact

Nicky McCormack Workforce Transformation Manager HEEM Leicestershire & Northamptonshire   nmccormack1@nhs.net
Alison O'Donnell Pathways to Learning and Education Lead Leicestershire Partnership Trust Unit 25, The Warrens, Warren Park Way, Enderby, Leicestershire, 
LE19 4SA
LBREnquiries@leicspart.nhs.uk
0116 295 0981
Eleanor Meldrum Assistant Director of Nursing University Hospitals Leicester   eleanor.meldrum@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
0116 256 3097
Workforce Development Funding   East Midlands Ambulance Services     wdfapplications@emas.nhs.uk

Lincolnshire LBR Leads

Name

Title

Organisation

Address

Contact

Jeanette Shepherd Workforce Development & Planning Manager HEEM Lincolnshire Workforce Team   jeanette.shepherd@hee.nhs.uk
Helen Smith Workforce Lead HEEM Lincolnshire Workforce Team Managed Workspace, Greetwell Place, Limekiln Way, 
off Greetwell Road, Lincoln, LN2 4US
helen.smith2@nhs.net
01522 580 980
Khonzie Ndlovu-Gachengo Head of Education and Workforce Development Lincolnshire Community Health Services   khonzie.ndlovu-gachengo@lincs-chs.nhs.uk
Kay Gilman Learning and Development Manager Lincolnshire Partnership FT   Kay.Gilman@lpft.nhs.uk
David Knight Workforce Development Manager Lincolnshire Partnership FT   david.knight@lpft.nhs.uk
Michael Durose LBR Manager United Lincolnshire Hospitals Lincoln County Hospital, Greetwell Road, Lincoln, 
LN2 4AX
Michael.DuRose@ulh.nhs.uk
01522 597 774
Workforce Development Funding   East Midlands Ambulance Services    wdfapplications@emas.nhs.uk

Northampton LBR Leads

Name

Title

Organisation

Address

Contact

Chris Lawson Workforce Transformation Manager HEEM Leicestershire and Northamptonshire   chris.lawson1@nhs.net
Leanne Hackshall Deputy LBR Lead Kettering General Hospital   Leanne.hackshall@kgh.nhs.uk
01536 493 527
Sheila Turner LBR Lead Kettering General Hospital   sheila.turner@kgh.nhs.uk
01536 493 772
Gillian Ashworth Deputy LBR Lead Northampton General Hospital   gillian.ashworth@ngh.nhs.uk
01604 544 658
Julie Brice LBR Lead (Primary) Northamptonshire Healthcare Trust   julie.brice@nhft.nhs.uk
Kate Howard LBR Lead (Deputy) Northamptonshire Healthcare Trust   kate.howard@nhft.nhs.uk
Ged Rogers Clinical Education Manager St Andrews Healthcare   GRogers@standrew.co.uk
01604 616 083
Workforce Development Funding   East Midlands Ambulance Services    wdfapplications@emas.nhs.uk

Nottinghamshire LBR Leads

Name

Title

Organisation

Address

Contact

Julie Spencer LBR Lead Bassetlaw CCG   LBR@nottshc.nhs.uk
01777 880 333
Ashley Knights Clinical Education Manager EMAS   ashley.knights@emas.nhs.uk
Jackie Brocklehurst Transformation and LETC Lead HEEM Derbyshire & Nottinghamshire   Jackie.brocklehurst@hee.nhs.uk
Helen Elvidge Head of Professional Standards Nottingham CityCare Partnership Standard Court, 1 Park Row, Nottingham, NG1 6GN Helen.Elvidge@nhs.net
0115 883 8936
07795 521609
Jacqui Green Secretary 
Nursing Development
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust Derwent House, Block A, City Campus, Nottingham, 
NG5 1PB
lbrenquiries@nuh.nhs.uk
0115 969 1169 
ext. 56629
Sue Haines Assistant Director of Nursing Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust   sue.haines@nuh.nhs.uk
Anneka Howard Practice Placement & Professional Development Lead Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust   anneka.howard@nuh.nhs.uk
Julian Eve Deputy Director, Learning & Development Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust 
(inc County Health)
  Julian.eve@nottshc.nhs.uk
0115 969 1300
Julie Spencer Business Manager (Forensic & Local) Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust 
(inc County Health)
  Julie.spencer@nottshc.nhs.uk
01777 880 333
Workforce Development Funding   East Midlands Ambulance Services    wdfapplications@emas.nhs.uk

South Yorkshire LBR Leads

Name

Title

Organisation

Address

Contact

Carol Youle Education Co-ordination Team Lead Barnsley District General Hospital The Education Centre, Barnsley District General Hospital, Gawber Road, Barnsley, S75 2EP carol.youle@nhs.net
01226 434 318
Helen Atkinson LBR Lead c/o Learning & Development, 
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals
Rivermead Training Centre, Northern General Hospital,
Herries Road, Sheffield
helen.atkinson2@sth.nhs.uk
0114 271 5162
Fay Froggett-Brown Learning and Development Facilitator (Business Support) c/o Learning & Development
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals
Rivermead Training Centre, Northern General Hospital
Herries Road, Sheffield
fay.froggett-brown@sth.nhs.uk
0114 226 6660
Alison Barlow LBR Lead Doncaster & Bassetlaw NHS Trust Bassetlaw Hospital, Blyth Road, Worksop, S81 0BD alison.barlow1@nhs.net
Sam Debbage LBR Lead Doncaster & Bassetlaw NHS Trust Bassetlaw Hospital, Blyth Road, Worksop, S81 0BD sam.debbage@nhs.net
Claire Emmerson LBR Lead Doncaster & Bassetlaw NHS Trust Bassetlaw Hospital, Blyth Road, Worksop, S81 0BD claire.emmerson@nhs.net
Kim Murtagh Placement Education Lead (For Mentor Preparation Only) Doncaster & Bassetlaw NHS Trust Bassetlaw Hospital, Blyth Road, Worksop, S81 0BD kim.murtagh@nhs.net
Carol Orr LBR Lead Doncaster & Bassetlaw NHS Trust Bassetlaw Hospital, Blyth Road, Worksop, S81 0BD carol.orr1@nhs.net
Lisette Caygill LBR Lead

Doncaster & Bassetlaw Teaching Hospitals    NHS Trust

Bassetlaw Hospital, Blyth Road, Worksop, S81 0BD lisette.caygill@nhs.net
Sherly Gibson CHC Clinical Education & Placement Learning Lead for Shared Services Doncaster, Rotherham, Sheffield & Wakefield CCGs   sherly.gibson@nhs.net
0114 3054528
Mary Shepherd   NHS Doncaster   mary.shepherd@doncasterpct.nhs.uk
01302 566 287
Kerry Pepper Lead Learning & Development Facilitator Rotherham, Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust (RDASH) Research, Education & Development Centre,
Tickhill Road Hospital, Weston Road, Balby, Doncaster, DN4 8QN
kerry.pepper@nhs.net
01302 796 111
James Short Learning and Developing Manager Rotherham General Hospitals NHS Trust Moorgate Road, Oakwood, Rotherham, S60 2UD james.short1@nhs.net
Helen Thomas Head of Learning, Development and Education Rotherham General Hospitals NHS Trust Moorgate Road, Oakwood, Rotherham, S60 2UD helen.thomas25@nhs.net
01709 427 552
Suzanne Gilliott Learning and Development Advisor Sheffield Children's NHS Trust Western Bank, Sheffield, S10 2TH Suzanne.Gillott@nhs.net
0114 271 7698
Andrew Algar Professional ETD Lead (Senior Nurse) Sheffield Health & Social Care NHS Foundation Trust Fulwood House, Old Fulwood Road, Sheffield, S10 3TH andrew.algar@shsc.nhs.uk
0781 442 5052
Karen Dickinson Head of Education, Training & Development (Assistant LBR Lead) Sheffield Health & Social Care NHS Foundation Trust Fulwood House, Old Fulwood Road, Sheffield, S10 3TH karen.dickinson@shsc.nhs.uk
0114 226 3116
Rebecca Asquith CPD Co-ordinator South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Learning and Development Centre, Fieldhead Hospital,
Wakefield, WF1 3SP
rebecca.asquith@swyt.nhs.uk
01924 316273
Andrew Broadhead LBR Lead - Head of Department South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Learning and Development Centre, Fieldhead Hospital, Wakefield, WF1 3SP andrew.broadhead@swyt.nhs.uk
Wendy Flemming LBR Lead St. Luke's Hospice St Luke's Hospice, Little Common Lane, Sheffield, 
S11 9NE
w.flemming@hospicesheffield.co.uk
0114 236 9911

Outside South Yorkshire and within Humber LBR Leads

Name

Title

Organisation

Address

Contact

Heather Groves Placement Co-ordinator, 
Professional Development Team, 
Chief Nurse Directorate
Diane Princess of Wales Hospital, 
Northern Lincolnshire & Goole NHS Foundation Trust 
(covering Grimsby, Scunthorpe and Goole)
Community at North Lincolnshire, Scartho Road, Grimsby, DN33 2BA heather.groves@nhs.net
0147 287 4111 
ext 2780
Steven Dykes   Yorkshire Ambulance Service   steven.dykes1@nhs.net
Kirsty Lowery-Richardson Lead Paramedic Yorkshire Ambulance Service   kirsty.loweryrichardson@nhs.net 
01924 584 398
Mark Millins   Yorkshire Ambulance Service   mark.millins1@nhs.net

Study with us

We have a wide range of courses in the Health Sciences School. Discover opportunities and make your career dreams a reality. 

Undergraduate courses

Postgraduate degrees