Who is my LBR Lead?

If you work for the NHS in Yorkshire and the Humber or East Midlands you may be eligible to fund your studies through the Learning Beyond Registration (LBR) contract.

On

Some trusts have a dedicated LBR lead who approves funding applications. Other trusts let line managers approve applications for their staff.

If your trust has an LBR lead please use the following tables to identify them, based on your workplace.

Derbyshire LBR Leads

Name

Title

Organisation

Address

Contact

Maxine Simmons WDF/CPD Lead Chesterfield Chesterfield Royal NHS Foundation Trust

crhft.learning@nhs.net 

01246 513 619

Esther Almond Deputy WDF/CPD Lead Chesterfield Chesterfield Royal NHS Foundation Trust

crhft.learning@nhs.net

01246 513 619

Sarah Backhouse/Kath Hulkorey Acting LBR Lead University Hospitals of Derby and Burton NHS Foundation Trust Royal Derby Hospital, Uttoxeter New Road, Derby, DE22 3NE ddccg.gpworkforce@nhs.net
01332 785413
Barbara Day LBR Lead University Hospitals of Derby and Burton NHS Foundation Trust Royal Derby Hospital, Uttoxeter New Road, Derby, DE22 3NE ddccg.gpworkforce@nhs.net
01332 785413
Simon Mugford Financial Coordinator Derbyshire Community Health Services Learning & Development, Walton Hospital, Whitecotes Lane, Chesterfield, S40 3HW simon.mugford@nhs.net
01246 515 865

Faith Sango

Tracy Shaw

Head of People Development Services

People Development Lead

Derbyshire Community Health Services;

Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Education Centre, Kingsway Site, Derby, DE22 3LZ

faith.sango@nhs.net

tracy.shaw8@nhs.net
01332 623700 ext. 33733

    HEEM Derbyshire & Nottinghamshire   Derbynottsadminteam.em@hee.nhs.uk
Workforce Development Funding   East Midlands Ambulance Services     wdfapplications@emas.nhs.uk

Leicestershire & Rutland LBR Leads

Name

Title

Organisation

Address

Contact

Nicky McCormack Workforce Transformation Manager HEEM Leicestershire & Northamptonshire   nmccormack1@nhs.net
Alison O'Donnell Pathways to Learning and Education Lead Leicestershire Partnership Trust Unit 25, The Warrens, Warren Park Way, Enderby, Leicestershire, 
LE19 4SA
LBREnquiries@leicspart.nhs.uk
0116 295 0981
Eleanor Meldrum Assistant Director of Nursing University Hospitals Leicester   eleanor.meldrum@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
0116 256 3097
Workforce Development Funding   East Midlands Ambulance Services     wdfapplications@emas.nhs.uk

Lincolnshire LBR Leads

Name

Title

Organisation

Address

Contact

Jeanette Shepherd Workforce Development & Planning Manager HEEM Lincolnshire Workforce Team   jeanette.shepherd@hee.nhs.uk
Helen Smith Workforce Lead HEEM Lincolnshire Workforce Team Managed Workspace, Greetwell Place, Limekiln Way, 
off Greetwell Road, Lincoln, LN2 4US
helen.smith2@nhs.net
01522 580 980
Emma Lee Head of Learning and Organisational Development Lincolnshire Community Health Services    
Angela Bradley L&D Funding & Commissioning Lead Learning and Development People & Innovation Directorate Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust Beech House Witham Park Waterside South Lincoln LN5 7JH 01522 308769 / 07583086211  angelabradley@nhs.net
Kay Gilman Learning and Development Manager Lincolnshire Partnership FT   Kay.Gilman@lpft.nhs.uk
David Knight Workforce Development Manager Lincolnshire Partnership FT   david.knight@lpft.nhs.uk
Michael Durose LBR Manager United Lincolnshire Hospitals Lincoln County Hospital, Greetwell Road, Lincoln, 
LN2 4AX
Michael.DuRose@ulh.nhs.uk
01522 597 774
Workforce Development Funding   East Midlands Ambulance Services    wdfapplications@emas.nhs.uk

Northampton LBR Leads

Name

Title

Organisation

Address

Contact

Chris Lawson Workforce Transformation Manager HEEM Leicestershire and Northamptonshire   chris.lawson1@nhs.net
Leanne Hackshall Deputy LBR Lead Kettering General Hospital   Leanne.hackshall@kgh.nhs.uk
01536 493 527
Sheila Turner LBR Lead Kettering General Hospital   sheila.turner@kgh.nhs.uk
01536 493 772
Gillian Ashworth Deputy LBR Lead Northampton General Hospital   gillian.ashworth@ngh.nhs.uk
01604 544 658
Julie Brice LBR Lead (Primary) Northamptonshire Healthcare Trust   julie.brice@nhft.nhs.uk
Kate Howard LBR Lead (Deputy) Northamptonshire Healthcare Trust   kate.howard@nhft.nhs.uk
Ged Rogers Clinical Education Manager St Andrews Healthcare   GRogers@standrew.co.uk
01604 616 083
Workforce Development Funding   East Midlands Ambulance Services    wdfapplications@emas.nhs.uk

Nottinghamshire LBR Leads

Name

Title

Organisation

Address

Contact

Julie Spencer LBR Lead Bassetlaw CCG   LBR@nottshc.nhs.uk
01777 880 333
Ashley Knights Clinical Education Manager EMAS   ashley.knights@emas.nhs.uk
Jackie Brocklehurst Transformation and LETC Lead HEEM Derbyshire & Nottinghamshire   Jackie.brocklehurst@hee.nhs.uk
Helen Elvidge Head of Professional Standards Nottingham CityCare Partnership Standard Court, 1 Park Row, Nottingham, NG1 6GN Helen.Elvidge@nhs.net
0115 883 8936
07795 521609
Jacqui Green Secretary 
Nursing Development
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust Derwent House, Block A, City Campus, Nottingham, 
NG5 1PB
lbrenquiries@nuh.nhs.uk
0115 969 1169 
ext. 56629
Sue Haines Assistant Director of Nursing Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust   sue.haines@nuh.nhs.uk
Anneka Howard Practice Placement & Professional Development Lead Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust   anneka.howard@nuh.nhs.uk
Julie Spencer Business Manager (Forensic & Local) Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust 
(inc County Health)
  Julie.spencer@nottshc.nhs.uk
01777 880 333
Workforce Development Funding   East Midlands Ambulance Services    wdfapplications@emas.nhs.uk

South Yorkshire LBR Leads

Name

Title

Organisation

Address

Contact

Louise Berwick Programme Manager

Primary Care Workforce & Training Hub

Part of the ATP Regional Network

slberwick@gmail.com

07773457966

Carol Youle Education Co-ordination Team Lead Barnsley District General Hospital The Education Centre, Barnsley District General Hospital, Gawber Road, Barnsley, S75 2EP carol.youle@nhs.net
01226 434 318
Helen Atkinson LBR Lead c/o Learning & Development, 
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals
Rivermead Training Centre, Northern General Hospital,
Herries Road, Sheffield
helen.atkinson7@nhs.net
0114 271 5162
Fay Froggett-Brown Learning and Development Facilitator (Business Support) c/o Learning & Development
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals
Rivermead Training Centre, Northern General Hospital
Herries Road, Sheffield
fay.froggett-brown@nhs.net  
0114 226 6660
Sam Debbage Deputy Director of Education & Research Doncaster & Bassetlaw NHS Trust Bassetlaw Hospital, Blyth Road, Worksop, S81 0BD sam.debbage@nhs.net
Michelle McKenzie Smith Head of Education Doncaster & Bassetlaw NHS Trust Bassetlaw Hospital, Blyth Road, Worksop, S81 0BD michelle.mckenziesmith@nhs.net
Sherly Gibson CHC Clinical Education & Placement Learning Lead for Shared Services Doncaster, Rotherham, Sheffield & Wakefield CCGs   sherly.gibson@nhs.net
0114 3054528
Mary Shepherd   NHS Doncaster   mary.shepherd@doncasterpct.nhs.uk
01302 566 287
Andrew Parker Head of RDaSH Academy Rotherham, Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust (RDaSH) Almond Tree Court, Tickhill Road Hospital, Weston Road, Balby, Doncaster, DN4 8QN

andrew.parker20@nhs.net
01302 7960332

James Short Learning and Developing Manager Rotherham General Hospitals NHS Trust Moorgate Road, Oakwood, Rotherham, S60 2UD james.short1@nhs.net
Helen Thomas Head of Learning, Development and Education Rotherham General Hospitals NHS Trust Moorgate Road, Oakwood, Rotherham, S60 2UD helen.thomas25@nhs.net
01709 427 552
Suzanne Gilliott Learning and Development Advisor Sheffield Children's NHS Trust Western Bank, Sheffield, S10 2TH Suzanne.Gillott@nhs.net
0114 271 7698
Andrew Algar Professional ETD Lead (Senior Nurse) Sheffield Health & Social Care NHS Foundation Trust Fulwood House, Old Fulwood Road, Sheffield, S10 3TH andrew.algar@shsc.nhs.uk
0781 442 5052
Karen Dickinson Head of Education, Training & Development (Assistant LBR Lead) Sheffield Health & Social Care NHS Foundation Trust Fulwood House, Old Fulwood Road, Sheffield, S10 3TH karen.dickinson@shsc.nhs.uk
0114 226 3116
Wendy Flemming LBR Lead St. Luke's Hospice St Luke's Hospice, Little Common Lane, Sheffield, 
S11 9NE
w.flemming@hospicesheffield.co.uk
0114 236 9911
Dawn Adams   Yorkshire Ambulance Service  

dawn.adams17@nhs.net 

07585 329030

Tony Spence   Yorkshire Ambulance Service  

tony.spence@nhs.net 

07919 695266

Outside South Yorkshire and within Humber LBR Leads

Name of Trust Name of Central Contact Email and Phone Number of Central Contact
Care Plus Group

Lynn Andrews – Nursing wef 01/05/2020

Maria Tomkinson – Head of Workforce and Organisational Development

Linzi Brace – Training & Development Manager

lynn.andrews2@nhs.net Tel: 07545662017

maria.tomkinson@nhs.net Tel: 01472 256754 Mob: 07511224740

Linzi.brace@nhs.net Tel: 01472 256759 - Training and Development Team

City Health Care Partnership

Jacqui Laycock, Learning Resources Department

Joanne Deighton

jacqui.laycock@nhs.net

Tel: 01482 347660 or 01482 236930

CHCP.learningresources@nhs.net

joanne.deighton@nhs.net

Tel: 01482 347660

CHCP.learningresources@nhs.net

Harrogate and District NHS Foundation Trust Sharon Wilkes

Sharon.wilkes1@nhs.net

Mob: 07795 474 868

Hull University Teaching Hospitals Trust

Lucy Vere

Nicola Buckle

Lucy.vere@hey.nhs.uk Tel: 01482 675152 (5152)

nicola.buckle@hey.nhs.uk

Humber Teaching NHS FT

Melanie Barnard

In absence, Claire Tiernan-Smith

melanie.barnard@nhs.net Tel: 01482 336228 Mob: 07590304286

Claire.tiernan@nhs.net Tel: 01482 301831

NAVIGO Richard Watson

richardwatson2@nhs.net

Tel: 01472 583034

North East Lincolnshire CCG Emma Overton

emmaoverton@nhs.net

Tel: 0300 3000 662 (4262)

North Lincolnshire & Goole Foundation Trust

Ellie Parker, Head of Professional Development

Harriet Stephens

eleanor.parker5@nhs.net Tel: 03033 302087

harriet.stephens@nhs.net Mob: 07711 387 958 Tel: 03303 302625

Primary Care

Dr Kevin Anderson

Lisa Billingham & Victoria Scorah

kevin.anderson1@nhs.net

training@haxbygroup.co.uk

Tel: 01482 303986

Yorkshire Ambulance Service

Dawn Adams

Tony Spence

dawn.adams17@nhs.net Tel: 07585 329030

tony.spence@nhs.net Tel: 07919 695266

York and Scarborough Teaching Hospitals NHS FT

Maria Wilkinson

Helen Hey

maria.wilkinson@york.nhs.uk

Helen.hey@york.nhs.uk

Tel: 01904 721680

Mob: 07813 591523

West Yorkshire LBR Leads

Name of trust

Contact name

Email address and phone number

Airedale NHS Foundation Trust

Jack Lewis 

Jane McSharry 

jack.lewis3@nhs.net

01535 294420

jane.mcsharry@nhs.net

01535 295028

Bradford District Care  NHS Foundation Trust

Debbie Cromack

Debbie.Cromack@bdct.nhs.uk

Bradford Teaching  Hospitals NHS Trust

Amanda Hudson 

Rachel Hodgson 

Faye Alexander 

Laura Gornall 

Amanda.hudson@bthft.nhs.uk 

07971059880

Rachel.Hodgson@bthft.nhs.uk 

07866154308

Faye.alexander@bthft.nhs.uk 

07958997505

Laura.Gornall@bthft.nhs.uk

Calderdale and Huddersfield NHS FT

Janet Youd 

Janet.Youd@cht.nhs.uk 

07920818913

Leeds Community Healthcare NHS FT

Jude McKaig 

Debbie Myers 

j.mckaig@nhs.net 

0113 843 4554

Debbie.myers@nhs.net 

0113 2208540

Leeds and York Partnerships NHS FT

Linda Rose 

Angela Earnshaw 

Lrose1@nhs.net

angelaearnshaw@nhs.net

Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Memory Van Beek

Amy Dunmall

Laura Fileccia

Professional Development Team (Shared mailbox)

memory.vanbeek@nhs.net

amy.dunmall@nhs.net / 0113 2064106

laura.fileccia@nhs.net

leedsth-tr.cpdprofessionaldevelopment@nhs.net

Locala

Carolyn Dixon 

Carolyn.dixon@locala.org.uk 

030 3330 8788

Mid Yorkshire Hospitals NHS FT

Alison Ward 

Paul Jefferson 

Alison.ward43@nhs.net 

01924 541830

paul.jefferson1@nhs.net

Martin House Children’s Hospice

Charlotte Walker 

cwalker@martinhouse.org.uk 

01937 845045

Skills For Care Jeanette Cookson WestYorkshireandHarrogate.SSPRDauthorisation @skillsforcare.org.uk
South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Andrew Broadhead, LBR Lead - Head of Department

Kerry Gillott

Ishmail Rawat, CPD Coordinator and Initial contact for funding

andrew.broadhead@swyt.nhs.uk

07825356761

Kerry.Gillott@swyt.nhs.uk 

01924 316270 / 07785414004

Ishmail.Rawat@swyt.nhs.uk

Spectrum Community Health Julie Hall Julie.hall@spectrum-cic.nhs.uk
WY Primary Care Workforce and Training Hub Marie Stout tpc.traininghub@nhs.net
Yorkshire Ambulance Service

Dawn Adams

Tony Spence

dawn.adams17@nhs.net

Tel: 07585 329030

tony.spence@nhs.net

Tel: 07919 695266

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.