Contact us

For sustainability enquiries please contact the relevant staff members.

Enquiries Contact details

General 

James Merryclough 
Sustainability and Communications Manager



j.merryclough@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0565

General  

Johann Beckford
Graduate Intern for Sustainability 



j.beckford@sheffield.ac.uk  
+44 114 222 1012

Biodiversity and landscapes 

Douglas Brooke
Landscape Services Manager



d.brooke@sheffield.ac.uk  
+44 114 222 9047

Cafes and outlets 

Peter Anstess
General Manager Retail Operations



p.anstess@sheffield.ac.uk  
+44 114 222 8995

Development 

Mark Holden
Head of Estates Development 



Mark.Holden@sheffield.ac.uk  
+44 114 222 9120

Energy and emissions 

Phil Riley
Energy Manager  



p.j.riley@sheffield.ac.uk  
+44 114 222 9213

Procurement and purchasing 

Elizabeth Tidswell
Head of Procurement 



E.Tidswell@sheffield.ac.uk  
+44 114 222 2175   

Travel 

Darren Hardwick
Car Parking and Sustainable Travel Manager



D.Hardwick@sheffield.ac.uk  
+44 114 222 9056

Waste and recycling

Charlotte Winnert
Environment and IMS Manager



c.l.winnert@sheffield.ac.uk  
+44 114 222 9083

 

Our sustainability strategy

We have set the principles and direction for our Year 1 sustainability strategy. 

Discover our approach