Information Commons opening hours

2017 - 2018

The Information Commons is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week to registered staff and students.

Semester

Summer Vacation

Exceptions (including Christmas and Bank Holiday opening)

Information Commons Summer makeover

Semester opening times (Monday 18 September 2017 - Sunday 10 June 2018)

Opening hours Staffed hours
Monday - Thursday 24 hours 09:00 - 21:00
Friday 24 hours 10:00 - 21:00
Saturday - Sunday 24 hours 12:00 - 18:00

Summer Vacation (Monday 11 June 2018 - Sunday 16 September 2018)

Opening hours Staffed hours
Monday - Thursday 24 hours 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 24 hours 10:00 - 19:00
Saturday - Sunday 24 hours Self-service only

Exceptions

Opening hours Staffed hours
Friday 22 December 2017 24 hours 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 23 December - Monday 1 January 2018

24 hours

24 hours - Only the ground and first floors will be open during the following times

  • 24, 25, 26, 31 December 2017 - 10pm - 7am
  • 1 January 2018 - 10pm - 7am
Self-service only
Thursday 29 March 2018 24 hours 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 30 March - Monday 2 April 2018 24 hours Self-service only
Monday 7 May 2018 24 hours 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 28 May 2018 24 hours 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 27 August 2018 24 hours Self-service only