Closed Departments

We are very proud to offer over 39 departments to our Study Abroad students.

However, there are some departments which you cannot study in, please see the list below.

  • You cannot study modules that are taught at our International Faculty - City College, based in Thessaloniki Greece. These include:
    City College - Business Administration and Economics (Codes beginning with: CBE)
    City College - Computer Science (Codes beginning with: CCP)
    City College – Psychology (Code beginning with: CPY)
  • Department of Collegiate Studies (Codes beginning with: COL)
  • Corporate Information and Computing Services (Codes beginning with: CICX or CIC)
  • School of Dentistry
  • Adult Dental Care (Codes beginning with: RSD and CDH)
  • Oral Health and Development (Codes beginning with: CDH)
  • Oral and Maxillo-Facial Surgery (Codes beginning with: OMS)
  • Oral Pathology (Codes beginning with: ORP)
  • Department of Educational Studies (Codes beginning with: EDU)
  • Graduate School (Level 600/6000 modules)
  • Academic (Codes beginning with: GSC)
  • Biological Sciences Division (Codes beginning with: GBS)
  • Engineering and Physical Sciences Division (Codes beginning with: GEP)
  • Environment Division (Codes beginning with: GEV)
  • Medical and Health Sciences Division (Codes beginning with: GMH)
  • Department of Law
  • Leisure Management Unit
  • Department of Medical Physics (Codes beginning with: MPY)
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Academic Unit of Medical Education
  • Cancer Studies (Codes beginning with: ICS)
  • Clinical Science Centre (NGH)
  • Genomic Medicine (Codes beginning with: GEM)
  • Molecular and Genetic Medicine
  • Ophthalmology and Orthoptics (Codes beginning with: ORT)
  • Sports Medicine (external) (Codes beginning with: CSM)
  • Null Department (Codes beginning with: NUL)
  • Nursing and Midwifery
  • Graduate Courses/Modules
  • Please remember that you cannot take any Graduate Modules and under no circumstances will you be allowed to obtain a place.

Graduate courses/modules are usually indicated with codes starting with a '6' or with "Graduate Year" in the calendar type box. E.g. POL6001.