Academic and research staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Staff A-Z

A B C F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W Y
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Aramayona, Dr Begoña Marie Curie Post-Doc Fellow Department of Urban Studies and Planning b.aramayona@sheffield.ac.uk A
Atkinson, Professor Rowland Research Chair in Inclusive Societies Department of Urban Studies and Planning rowland.atkinson@sheffield.ac.uk A
Aydin, Dr Yahya Academic Visitor Department of Urban Studies and Planning tr4ya@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Baptista, Dr Mariana Dias Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Urban Studies and Planning m.d.baptista@sheffield.ac.uk B

C

Casagrande, Dr Olivia Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning o.casagrande@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cox, Dr Savannah Lecturer in Environment Department of Urban Studies and Planning savannah.cox@sheffield.ac.uk C
Crook, Professor Tony Professor Emeritus of Town and Regional Planning Department of Urban Studies and Planning a.crook@sheffield.ac.uk C
Crookes, Dr Lee University Teacher Department of Urban Studies and Planning l.crookes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6910 C

F

Deputy Vice President for Research Faculty of Social Sciences F
Flint, Professor John Professor of Town and Regional Planning Department of Urban Studies and Planning F

G

Goodfellow, Professor Tom Professor of Urban Studies and International Development Department of Urban Studies and Planning t.goodfellow@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6913 G

H

Hamilton, Dr Ruth University Teacher Department of Urban Studies and Planning r.hamilton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6921 H
Hincks, Professor Stephen Head of Department Department of Urban Studies and Planning s.hincks@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6915 H
Horn, Dr Philipp Senior Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning p.horn@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6938 H

I

Inch, Dr Andy Senior Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning a.inch@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6929 I

J

Jackson, Dr Cath Senior Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning c.c.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2222 6918 J

K

Keskin, Dr Berna Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning b.keskin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6933 K

L

LO, Dr Chien-Ling University Teacher Department of Urban Studies and Planning c.lo@sheffield.ac.uk L
Lombard, Dr Melanie Senior Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning L
Lu, Dr Ally University Teacher Department of Urban Studies and Planning ally.lu@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6914 L

M

Macdonald, Dr Jacob Lecturer in GIS and Spatial Analysis Department of Urban Studies and Planning j.macdonald@sheffield.ac.uk M
Manara, Martina Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Department of Urban Studies and Planning m.manara@sheffield.ac.uk M
Martin, Dr Michael Lecturer in Urban Design and Planning Department of Urban Studies and Planning michael.martin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6184 M

N

Nisha, Dr Bobby Senior University Teacher Department of Urban Studies and Planning b.nisha@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6934 N

O

Oladiran, Dr Olayiwola Lecturer in Real Estate Department of Urban Studies and Planning o.o.oladiran@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6903 O

P

Payne, Dr Sarah Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning s.payne@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6939 P
Pill, Dr Madeleine Senior Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning m.c.pill@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6183 P
Powell, Professor Ryan Professor Department of Urban Studies and Planning r.s.powell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6182 P
Preece, Dr Jenny Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning jenny.preece@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 8130 P
Pryce, Professor Gwilym Professor of Urban Economics and Social Statistics Department of Economics g.pryce@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7121 P

R

Robinson, Professor David Professor Department of Urban Studies and Planning david.robinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7947 R

S

Sawyer, Dr Lindsay Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow Department of Urban Studies and Planning l.sawyer@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6930 S
Sefton, Dr Christine Research Associate Department of Urban Studies and Planning c.sefton@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sharp, Professor Liz Professor of Water and Planning Department of Urban Studies and Planning l.sharp@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6941 S
Shaw, Dr Isabel Research Associate Department of Urban Studies and Planning isabel.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk S
Simas Lima, Rafaella Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Urban Studies and Planning r.simaslima@sheffield.ac.uk S
Slade, Dr Jason Lecturer in Planning Department of Urban Studies and Planning j.slade@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6922 S
Staples , Dr Henry Research Associate Department of Urban Studies and Planning h.staples@sheffield.ac.uk S

T

Tait, Professor Malcolm Professor of Planning Department of Urban Studies and Planning m.tait@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6919 T
Tarazona Vento, Dr Amparo Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning A.Tarazona-Vento@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6924 T

W

Wang, Dr Jingxia Lecturer in GIS Department of Urban Studies and Planning jingxia.wang@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6189 W
Warwick, Dr Tosh Research Associate Department of Urban Studies and Planning t.warwick@sheffield.ac.uk +44 7591093136 W
Watkins, Professor Craig Professor of Town and Regional Planning Department of Urban Studies and Planning vpsocialsciences@sheffield.ac.uk W
While, Dr Aidan Senior Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning a.h.while@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6184 W
Williams, Dr Glyn Reader Department of Urban Studies and Planning glyn.williams@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6179 W

Y

Young, Dr Gareth Knowledge Exchange and Impact Fellow Department of Urban Studies and Planning gareth.young@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6179 Y