Academic staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Staff A-Z

A B C E F G H I J K L M N P R S T V W Y
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Ajia, Dr Fatima Research Associate Department of Urban Studies and Planning f.ajia@sheffield.ac.uk A
Atkinson, Professor Rowland Research Chair in Inclusive Societies Department of Urban Studies and Planning rowland.atkinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6936 A

B

Baker, Dr Alex Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Department of Urban Studies and Planning alex.baker@sheffield.ac.uk B
Beckett, Dr Amy Research and Impact Associate Department of Urban Studies and Planning a.beckett@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9617 B
Bibby, Peter Lecturer in Town and Regional Planning Department of Urban Studies and Planning p.r.bibby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6181 B
Burgum, Dr Sam Leverhulme Research Fellow Department of Urban Studies and Planning s.burgum@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2694 B

C

Cawood, Dr Sally Research Fellow Department of Urban Studies and Planning S.Cawood@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6947 C
Connelly, Dr Steve Senior Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning s.connelly@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6916 C
Crook, Professor Tony Professor Emeritus of Town and Regional Planning Department of Urban Studies and Planning a.crook@sheffield.ac.uk C
Crookes, Dr Lee University Teacher Department of Urban Studies and Planning l.crookes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6910 C

E

Emery, Dr Jay Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Department of Urban Studies and Planning j.emery@sheffield.ac.uk E

F

Flint, Professor John Faculty Director of Research & Innovation Faculty of Social Sciences F

G

Goodfellow, Tom Senior Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning t.goodfellow@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6913 G

H

Hamilton, Dr Ruth Teaching Associate Department of Urban Studies and Planning r.hamilton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6921 H
Henneberry, Professor John Professor Emeritus of Property Development Studies Department of Urban Studies and Planning j.henneberry@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hickie, Dr James Research Associate Department of Urban Studies and Planning j.p.hickie@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6948 H
Higgins, Dr Katie Urban Studies Foundation Fellow Department of Urban Studies and Planning katie.higgins@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6931 H
Hincks, Dr Stephen Reader Department of Urban Studies and Planning s.hincks@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6915 H
Horn, Dr Philipp Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning p.horn@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6938 H

I

Inch, Dr Andy Senior Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning a.inch@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6929 I

J

Jackson, Dr Cath Senior Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning c.c.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2222 6918 J

K

Keskin, Dr Berna Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning b.keskin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6933 K

L

Lancione, Dr Michele Senior Research Fellow (Faculty of Social Sciences) Department of Urban Studies and Planning m.lancione@sheffield.ac.uk L
Lombard, Dr Melanie Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning m.b.lombard@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6926 L
Lu, Dr Ally University Teacher Department of Urban Studies and Planning ally.lu@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6914 L

M

Meth, Dr Paula Reader Department of Urban Studies and Planning p.j.meth@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6912 M

N

Nisha, Dr Bobby Senior University Teacher Department of Urban Studies and Planning b.nisha@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6934 N

P

Payne, Dr Sarah Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning s.payne@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6939 P
Pill, Dr Madeleine Senior Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning m.c.pill@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6183 P
Powell, Ryan Reader Department of Urban Studies and Planning r.s.powell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6182 P
Preece, Dr Jenny Research Associate Department of Urban Studies and Planning jenny.preece@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 8130 P
Pryce, Professor Gwilym Professor of Urban Economics and Social Statistics Sheffield Methods Institute g.pryce@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7121 P

R

Robinson, Professor David Head of Department Department of Urban Studies and Planning david.robinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7947 R

S

Sawyer, Dr Lindsay Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow Department of Urban Studies and Planning L.Sawyer@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6930 S
Sefton, Dr Christine Research Associate Department of Urban Studies and Planning c.sefton@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sharp, Dr Liz Senior Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning l.sharp@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6941 S
Silvestre, Dr Gabriel Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning g.silvestre@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6904 S
Slade, Dr Jason Research Associate Department of Urban Studies and Planning j.slade@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6922 S

T

Tait, Professor Malcolm Professor of Planning Department of Urban Studies and Planning m.tait@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6919 T
Tarazona Vento, Dr Amparo Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning A.Tarazona-Vento@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6924 T

V

Verbeek, Dr Thomas Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Department of Urban Studies and Planning t.verbeek@sheffield.ac.uk V

W

Wang, Dr Zheng Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning zheng.wang@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7917 W
Watkins, Professor Craig Professor of Town and Regional Planning Department of Urban Studies and Planning vpsocialsciences@sheffield.ac.uk W
Westling, Dr Emma Research Associate Department of Urban Studies and Planning e.westling@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6927 W
While, Dr Aiden Senior Lecturer Department of Urban Studies and Planning a.h.while@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6184 W
Williams, Dr Glyn Reader Department of Urban Studies and Planning glyn.williams@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6179 W

Y

Young, Dr Gareth Knowledge Exchange and Impact Fellow Department of Urban Studies and Planning gareth.young@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6179 Y