Staff

Below is a list of current staff in the Clinical Psychology Unit. For further information and individual profiles, please click on a name.

Clinical Academic Tutors

Name Summary of responsibilities Email Telephone
Professor Michael Barkham

Professor

Programme Responsibilities:
Responsible for Single Case Experimental Design component

m.barkham@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26527
Professor Nigel Beail

Professor

NHS Clinical Practice:
Head of Psychological Services, Barnsley Learning Disability Services
nigel.beail@barnsleypct.nhs.uk

n.beail@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26575
Prof Richard Bentall

Senior Lecturer

r.bentall@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26530
Dr Jaime Delgadillo

Clinical Lecturer

NHS Clinical Practice:
Cognitive Behavioural Psychotherapist, Leeds Community Healthcare NHS Trust

j.delgadillo@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26614
Dr Shona Goodall

Clinical Lecturer

s.goodall@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26587
Professor Gillian Hardy

Professor

Programme Responsibilities:
Programme Director

g.hardy@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26571
Dr Stephen Kellett

IAPT Programme Director

NHS Clinical Practice:
Consultant Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist, Specialist Psychotherapy Service, Sheffield Social and Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

s.kellett@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26537
Dr Georgina Rowse

Clinical Lecturer

Programme Responsibilities:
Co-Chair of Selection Committee; Co-ordinator, Psychosis and Recovery Teaching; Co-ordinator, Forensic Teaching

g.rowse@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26574
Dr Andrew Thompson

Reader in Clinical Psychology

Progamme Responsibilities:
Clinical Training Research Director; Chair of Research Subcommittee; Co-ordinator for Clinical Health Teaching and Research Teaching

NHS Clinical Practice:
Clinical Health Psychology, Sheffield Health & Social Care Trust. 

a.r.thompson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26637
Prof Glenn Waller

Professor

Head of Psychology Department

g.waller@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26568

 

Back to the top

Clinical Tutors

Name Summary of responsibilities Email Telephone
Dr Katharine Boon

Senior Clinical Tutor

Programme Responsibilities:
running the clinical skills teaching and OCSAs (1st year Trainees) Developing Expert by Experience Involvement and Diversity

NHS Clinical Practice:
0.4 sessions per week in an Adult Mental Health service

k.boon@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226633
Dr Jo Burrell

Clinical Tutor

Programme Responsibilities:

NHS Clinical Practice:

j.burrell@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226572
Ms Sara Dennis

Senior Clinical Tutor

Programme Responsibilities:

NHS Clinical Practice:

s.dennis@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226642
Dr Katherine Hildyard

Senior Clinical Tutor

Progamme Responsibilities:

NHS Clinical Practice:

k.hildyard@sheffield.ac.uk  
Dr Paddy Howes

Clinical Tutor

Progamme Responsibilities:

NHS Clinical Practice:

p.howes@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226634
Dr Liza Monaghan

Director of Clinical Practice (jointly with Dr Susan Walsh

Programme Responsibilities:
Joint Director of Clinical Practice

NHS Clinical Practice:
Consultant Clinical Psychologist, Adult Mental Health, Derbyshire

l.monaghan@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226638
Dr Susan Walsh

Director of Clinical Practice (jointly with Dr Liza Monaghan)

Programme Responsibilities:
Joint Director of Clinical Practice

NHS Clinical Practice:
Consultant Clinical Psychologist in CAT, Specialist Psychotherapy, Sheffield

s.walsh@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226567

 

Back to the top

IAPT tutors

Name Summary of responsibilities Email Telephone
Mr Paul Bliss

IAPT teacher, Clinical Supervisor and Academic Tutor

NHS Clinical Practice:
Cognitive Behavioural Psychotherapist,
Sheffield Health and Social Care IAPT Services

p.bliss@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226509
Dr Stephen Kellett

IAPT Programme Director

NHS Clinical Practice:
Consultant Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist, Specialist Psychotherapy Service, Sheffield Social and Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

s.kellett@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226537
Ms Helen Macdonald

IAPT teacher, Clinical Supervisor and Academic Tutor

NHS Clinical Practice:

h.macdonald@sheffield.ac.uk
0114 2226584
Catherine Machin

IAPT Teacher

Cognitive behavioural psychotherapist and clinical supervisor

c.a.machin@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226509
Georgina Miles IAPT Teacher g.miles@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226589
Jennie Hague IAPT Teacher jennie.hague@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226605
Alison Pickard IAPT Teacher A.V.Pickard@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226599
Eleanor Hutchinson IAPT Teacher e.m.hutchinson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226645
Rachel Matharoo IAPT Teacher r.c.matharoo@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226639
Ian Mitchell IAPT Teacher i.j.mitchell@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226643
Dennis Convery IAPT Teacher d.m.convery@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226644
Maggie Spark IAPT Teacher h.m.spark@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226641

 

Back to the top

Professional Services Staff

Name Post Email Telephone
Mrs Rachel Hill Placement Administrator rachel.hill@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226573
Mr Amrit Sinha Research Support Officer A.Sinha@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226650
Mrs Jacquie Howard NHS Administrator j.a.howard@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226576
Miss Sharon Keighley Timetable Administrator  s.keighley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226570
Mrs Sue Maskrey Assessment Administrator s.j.maskrey@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226635
Ms Sarah Radgick Unit Administrator s.a.radgick@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226649
Miss Sally Dawson IAPT Administrator s.r.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226607
Mrs Lynsey Henstock IAPT Administrator l.henstock@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226541

 

Back to the top