Staff

Below is a list of current staff in the Clinical Psychology Unit. For further information and individual profiles, please click on a name.

Off

DClinPsy Clinical academic tutors | DClinPsy Clinical tutors | Talking Therapies tutors | EMHP | CBT-ED | Professional services staff | Research Associates


DClinPsy Clinical academic tutors

Name Summary of responsibilities Email Telephone
DClinPsy enquiries   dclinpsy@sheffield.ac.uk  
Professor Michael Barkham

Professor

m.barkham@sheffield.ac.uk -
Professor Nigel Beail

Professor
 

n.beail@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26575
Professor Richard Bentall

Lecturer

r.bentall@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26530
Dr Elizabeth Corker Lecturer E.Corker@sheffield.ac.uk  
Dr Jaime Delgadillo

Research Director

Senior Lecturer

j.delgadillo@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26614
Professor Gillian Hardy

Professor

Director of CPU

g.hardy@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26571
Dr Vyv Huddy

Clinical Lecturer

v.huddy@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26636
David Saxon PhD

Research Fellow

d.saxon@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226629
Dr Mel Simmonds-Buckley Lecturer M.Simmonds-Buckley@sheffield.ac.uk  
Dr Victoria Tew University teacher/ Academic tutor v.tew@sheffield.ac.uk  
Professor Glenn Waller

Professor

g.waller@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26568
Charlotte Wright Academic tutor charlotte.wright@sheffield.ac.uk  

DClinPsy Clinical tutors

Name Summary of responsibilities Email Telephone
Dr Katharine Boon

Senior Clinical Tutor

k.boon@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226633
Helena Drury Clinical Tutor h.drury@sheffield.ac.uk  -
Dr Katherine Hildyard

Senior Clinical Tutor

k.hildyard@sheffield.ac.uk  
Dr Tom Jackson Director of Clinical Practice tom.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk -
Catharine Kay Clinical Tutor catharine.kay@sheffield.ac.uk   
Dr Alexandra Leedham Clinical Tutor A.Leedham@sheffield.ac.uk  
Dr Charlotte Merriman Clinical Tutor c.merriman@sheffield.ac.uk  
Dr Liza Monaghan

Clinical Tutor

l.monaghan@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226638
Dr Kate Rayner

Clinical Tutor

k.rayner@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226631
Katriona Taylor Clinical Tutor Katriona.Taylor@sheffield.ac.uk  

Talking Therapies tutors

Name Role Email Telephone
Talking Therapies Enquiries   talkingtherapiesadmin@sheffield.ac.uk  
Abi Bradbury

Talking Therapies Teacher

a.s.bradbury@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226605
Rachel Cammidge Talking Therapies Teacher R.L.Cammidge@sheffield.ac.uk tbc
Dennis Convery Talking Therapies Teacher d.m.convery@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226644
Louise Crawley Talking Therapies Teacher l.f.crawley@sheffield.ac.uk tbc
Deepak Dhuna Talking Therapies Teacher d.dhuna@sheffield.ac.uk tbc
Helen Ellerington Talking Therapies Teacher h.ellerington@sheffield.ac.uk tbc
Mike Goodchild Talking Therapies Teacher m.goodchild@sheffield.ac.uk tbc
Jennie Hague Talking Therapies Programme Director jennie.hague@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226605
Georgina Miles Talking Therapies PWP Deputy Programme Director G.Miles@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226589
Ian Mitchell Talking Therapies Teacher i.j.mitchell@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226643
Alison Pickard Talking Therapies Teacher A.V.Pickard@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226599
Saniya Rabbani Talking Therapies Teacher s.rabbani@sheffield.ac.uk tbc
Maggie Spark Talking Therapies HIPI Deputy Programme Director h.m.spark@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226641
Matthew Taylor Talking Therapies Teacher m.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk   
Ryan Thornton Talking Therapies Teacher R.Thornton@sheffield.ac.uk tbc

EMHP staff

Name Role Email Telephone
EMHP enquiries   emhp@sheffield.ac.uk -
Casey Baldacchino EMHP Project manager c.baldacchino@sheffield.ac.uk -
Abigail Bradbury  EMHP Supervision Programme Director a.s.bradbury@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226605
Richard Bryan EMHP Teacher r.bryan@sheffield.ac.uk tbc
Nicole Connor EMHP Teacher n.connor@sheffield.ac.uk tbc
Amber Dryden EMHP Teacher a.r.dryden@sheffield.ac.uk tbc
Sara Giles EMHP teacher sara.giles@sheffield.ac.uk tbc
Laura Jackson EMHP Teacher laura.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk tbc
Georgina Miles EMHP Teacher g.miles@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226589
Sarah Priestley EMHP Teacher s.a.priestley@sheffield.ac.uk tbc
Siobhan Taylor EMHP Programme Director s.taylor1@sheffield.ac.uk tbc
Katie Wilson EMHP Teacher  katie.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk tbc

CBT-ED staff 

Name Role Email
CBT-ED enquiries   cbt-ed@sheffield.ac.uk 
Glenn Waller CBT-ED Programme Director G.Waller@sheffield.ac.uk
Sally Brook CBT-ED Teacher s.brook@sheffield.ac.uk
Rachel Clarke CBT-ED teacher rachel.clarke@sheffield.ac.uk
Mirin Craig CBT-ED teacher mirin.craig@sheffield.ac.uk
Madeleine Tatham CBT-ED teacher m.j.tatham@sheffield.ac.uk
Nicola Walker CBT-ED teacher nicola.walker@sheffield.ac.uk

Professional services staff

Name Post Email Telephone
Sarah Radgick Unit Administrator sarah.barnett@sheffield.ac.uk  0114 2226649
Daniel Barrow Postgraduate Administrator d.barrow@sheffield.ac.uk -
Sarah Brecknell Talking Therapies Administrator s.brecknell@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226577
  CBT-Ed Administrator cbt-ed@sheffield.ac.uk -
Grace Falding EMHP Administrator g.falding@sheffield.ac.uk -
Rachel Hill DClinPsy Placement Administrator rachel.hill@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226573
Jacquie Howard DClinPsy NHS Administrator j.a.howard@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226576
Sharon Keighley DClinPsy Timetable Administrator & DHSO s.keighley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226570
Sue Maskrey DClinPsy Assessment Administrator s.j.maskrey@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226635
Joe Mason-Jones Postgraduate Administrator J.Mason-Jones@sheffield.ac.uk -
Amrit Sinha DClinPsy Research Support Officer A.Sinha@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2226650

Research Associates

Name Post Email Telephone
Adanna Achinanye Research Associate A.Achinanya@sheffield.ac.uk  
Jessica Beard Research Associate J.Beard@sheffield.ac.uk  
Claire Bone Research Associate C.Bone@sheffield.ac.uk  
Emma Broglia Research Associate E.L.Broglia@sheffield.ac.uk  
Mel Simmonds-Buckley Research Associate M.Simmonds-Buckley@sheffield.ac.uk  
Beckie Yeates Research Associate R.Yeates@sheffield.ac.uk  
Elizabeth Veeren Research Associate E.G.Veeren@sheffield.ac.uk  

Find a PhD

Search for PhD opportunities at Sheffield and be part of our world-leading research.