Academic and Support Staff

Name Position Telephone Email Location
Dr Domenico Bau Senior Lecturer +44 (0) 114 22 20253 d.bau@sheffield.ac.uk F111
Dr Owen Fenton Visiting Professor of Environmental Science +44 (0)114 22 25725 o.fenton@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto
Andrew Fairburn Commercial Services Manager +44 (0)114 22 25770 a.fairburn@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G23
Prof Bob Harris Visiting Professor of Catchment Science +44 (0)114 22 25725 r.harris@sheffield.ac.uk -
Prof Jonathan Smith Visiting Professor of Contaminant Hydrogeology +44 (0) 151 373 5027 jonathan.w.smith@shell.com -
Dr Isabel Douterelo Soler EPSRC LWEC Research Fellow +44 (0) 114 22 29728 i.douterelo@sheffield.ac.uk -
Prof Neil Thompson Visiting Scholar in Environmental Engineering (519) 888-4567 ext.2111 nthomson@uwaterloo.ca -
Prof Steve Thornton Professor of Environmental Engineering Science and Head of Group +44 (0)114 22 25744 s.f.thornton@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G19

Research Staff

Name Position Telephone Email Location
Dr Gabriella Kakonyi Research Associate +44 (0) 114 22 25734  or +44 (0) 114 22 25725 g.kakonyi@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G17
Dr Henry Nicholls Postdoctoral Research Staff +44 (0) 114 22 25786 h.nicholls@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G17
Emma Mallinson Research Assistant +44 (0) 114 22 25786 emma.mallinson@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G17
Rosa Isabel Soria Peñafiel Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellow +44 (0)114 22 25786 r.soria@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G17
Dr Mercedes Regadío García Marie Curie Individual Postdoctoral Fellow +44 (0) 114 22 25786 m.regadio@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G17
Bastian Saputra Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellow +44 (0)114 22 25786 bsaputra1@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G17

Research Students

Name Position Telephone Email Location
Jones, Eleanor PhD research student +44 (0)114 22 25786 eljones3@sheffield.ac.uk MezC5
Luther Brown PhD research student +44 (0)114 22 25786 lmbrown1@sheffield.ac.uk PLB D01
Nicholas Humphries PhD research student - cnnhh@leeds.ac.uk University of Leeds