People

Academic and Support Staff

Name Position Telephone Email Location
Dr Domenico Bau Senior Lecturer +44 (0) 114 22 20253 d.bau@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G13
Dr Owen Fenton Visiting Professor of Environmental Science +44 (0)114 22 25725 o.fenton@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto
Andrew Fairburn Commercial Services Manager +44 (0)114 22 25770 a.fairburn@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G23
Prof Bob Harris Visiting Professor of Catchment Science +44 (0)114 22 25725 r.harris@sheffield.ac.uk -
Prof David N. Lerner Professor of Environmental Engineering +44 (0)114 22 25743 d.n.lerner@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G03
Prof Phil Morgan Visiting Professor of Environmental Biotechnology +44 (0)1928 515 715 phil.morgan@thesiriusgroup.com -
Prof Jonathan Smith Visiting Professor of Contaminant Hydrogeology +44 (0) 151 373 5027 jonathan.w.smith@shell.com -
Prof Neil Thompson Visiting Scholar in Environmental Engineering (519) 888-4567 ext.2111 nthomson@uwaterloo.ca -
Prof Steve Thornton Professor of Environmental Engineering Science and Head of Group +44 (0)114 22 25744 s.f.thornton@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G19

Research Staff

Name Position Telephone Email Location
Dr Gabriella Kakonyi Research Associate +44 (0) 114 22 25734  or +44 (0) 114 22 25725 g.kakonyi@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G17
Emma Mallinson Research Assistant +44 (0) 114 22 25786 emma.mallinson@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G17

Research Students

Name Position Telephone Email Location

Juan Francisco Mujica Alarcon

PhD research student +44 (0) 114 22 25786 jfmujica1@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G17
James Berry PhD research student +44 (0) 114 22 25785 james.berry@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto LG52
Elisa Clagnan PhD research student +44 (0) 114 22 25786 eclagnan1@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G17
Michael John Cook PhD research student +44(0) 113 34 34696 ee10mjc@leeds.ac.uk 9.160 (School of Earth and Environment, University of Leeds)
Richard Gill PhD research student +44 (0)114 22 25784 richard.gill@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G17
Petra Hedbavna PhD research student +44 (0) 114 22 25786 petra.hedbavna@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G17
Eleanor L Jones PhD research student eljones3@sheffield.ac.uk Room A5
Alex McFarlane PhD research student +44 (0) 114 222 0046 (office) or
+44 (0) 114 222 0045 (lab)
bop12aem@sheffield.ac.uk Dept of Animal and Plant Sciences

Raisa Tjarinto

PhD research student +44 (0) 114 22 25786 r.raisa@sheffield.ac.uk Kroto G17