Health Sciences Library Royal Hallamshire Hospital opening hours

2017 - 2018

Please note, last entry to the Library is 10 minutes before closing.

(Children under the age of 16 are only allowed entry during staffed hours and must be accompanied by a responsible adult)

Semester opening times

Exam opening times

Summer Vacation

Exceptions

Semester opening times (Monday 18 September 2017 - Sunday 15 July 2018)

Opening hours Staffed hours
Monday - Thursday 09:00 - 21:00 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 21:00 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday - Sunday 14:00 - 18:00 Self-service only

Exam opening times

Saturday 25 November 2017 - Thursday 1 February 2018

Opening hours Staffed hours
Monday - Thursday 09:00 - 21:00 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 21:00 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday - Sunday 10:00 - 18:00 Self-service only

Saturday 22 April  - Sunday 15 July 2018

Opening hours Staffed hours
Monday - Thursday 09:00 - 21:00 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 21:00 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday - Sunday 10:00 - 18:00 Self-service only

Summer Vacation (Monday 16 July - Sunday 16 September 2018)

Opening hours Staffed hours
Monday - Thursday 09:00 - 19:00 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 19:00 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 14:00 - 18:00 Self-service only
Sunday CLOSED CLOSED

Exceptions

Opening hours Staffed hours
Friday 22 December 09:00 - 17:00 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 23 December - Tuesday 26 December 2017 CLOSED CLOSED
Wednesday 27 December - Friday 29 December 2017 09:00 - 17:00 Self-service only
Saturday 30 December 2017 - Monday 1 January 2018 CLOSED CLOSED
Thursday 29 March 2018 09:00 - 17:00 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 30 March 2018 09:00 - 17:00 Self-service only
Saturday 31 March 2018 14:00 - 18:00 Self-service only
Sunday 1 April 2018 CLOSED CLOSED
Monday 2 April 2018 09:00 - 17:00 Self-service only
Monday 7 May 2018 09:00 - 21:00 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 28 May 2018 09:00 - 21:00 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 27 August 2018 CLOSED CLOSED