Staff in the Department for Lifelong Learning

Below is a list of our staff. (Some staff names link through to their personal profile.)

If you are calling from outside the UK, please omit the first zero (0) and add the country code 44.

Head of Department

Dr Willy Kitchen Head of Department for Lifelong Learning w.kitchen@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7021
Back to the top

Academic staff

Dr Sophie Belot Programme Director: French Language and Cultures s.belot@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7115
Jackie Ferguson University Tutor: Foundation Programme j.ferguson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7002
Richard Mather Programme Director for IT and Organisations r.mather@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7085
Jo Mutlow Programme Director: Working with Communities Programme j.mutlow@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7115
Dr Sarah Hale Programme Director: Foundation Programme, Humanities and Social Sciences, and Social and Political Studies s.hale@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7048
Olivia Harrison Programme Director: L1 Arts and Humanities O.Harrison@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7116
Dr Naomi Hetherington University Tutor: Foundation Programme n.hetherington@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7003
Toni Ibarz Programme Director: Spanish and Latin American Studies a.ibarz@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7049
Dr Bishnu Pariyar University Tutor: Society and Culture b.pariyar@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7014
Dr Camilla Priede Programme Director: BSc Natural and Human Environments, Foundation Science, Level 1 Social Science c.priede@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7091
Rachel Staddon University Tutor: Foundation Programme r.v.staddon@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7004
Lyndsey Stanton University Tutor: Community Development Programme l.stanton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7011
Dr Ros Tratt University Tutor: Foundation Programme ros.tratt@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7007
Dr David Vessey University Tutor: Foundation Programme d.vessey@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7009
Dr Anthony Warde University Tutor: Foundation Programme anthony.warde@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7010
Back to the top

Marketing and Outreach staff

Louise Ritchie Community Outreach Manager l.e.ritchie@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8121
Helen Roy Marketing and External Relations Manager h.roy@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7033
Jack Smith Outreach & Recruitment Admin Officer jack.smith@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7045

Back to the top

Student Support and Welfare staff

Maria Baldam Student Support and Welfare Assistant m.baldam@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7023

Alex Berry

(Currently on maternity leave)

Student Support Manager

alex.berry@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 222 7026
Christine Cleaver Student Support Manager - maternity cover c.cleaver@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7026

Back to the top

Administrative staff

Jackie Butt Administrative Officer (Finance and Planning) j.butt@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7020
Claire Ferguson Departmental Manager claire.ferguson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7024
Simon Stewart Senior Administrative Officer simon.stewart@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7018
Angi Johnson Administrative Officer (Exiting Programmes) a.m.johnson1@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 222 7022

Emily Edmunds Administrative Assistant e.s.edmunds@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7000
Back to the top