Professional services staff

These are the support staff at the Department of Economics. Find their contact details and areas of responsibility below.

Linda Brabbs

Linda Brabbs

Undergraduate Officer

Room 435

Tel: +44 (0)114 222 3302
Email: l.brabbs@sheffield.ac.uk

  • Administration relating to undergraduate student status, attendance and performance.
  • Administrative support for Erasmus and Study Abroad programmes.
  • Disability Liaison Officer

Mike Crabtree

Mike Crabtree

IT Manager

Room 410

Tel: +44 (0)114 222 3322
Email: m.crabtree@sheffield.ac.uk | ecit@sheffield.ac.uk

  • Oversight of the department's IT needs; development and implementation of IT strategy
  • Advice on IT systems; hardware and software purchasing
  • IT support for teaching and virtual learning environment via MOLE2
  • Training and support to help solve IT problems
  • Managing data security, availability, accessibility and recovery and compliance with data protection legislation
  • Maintaining and updating software and hardware for workstations and servers, including open-access student facilities

Photo of Polina GanevaPolina Ganeva

Programmes and Admissions Officer

Room 435

Tel: +44 (0)114 222 3419
Email: p.ganeva@sheffield.ac.uk

  • Undergraduate Class Tests
  • Undergraduate Admissions and Open Days
  • Student Ambassadors
  • Module Choice
  • Departmental Environmental Champion

Jacob Holmes

Jacob Godfrey-Holmes

Marketing and Communications Officer

Room 409

Tel: +44 (0)114 222 3319
Email: jacob.holmes@sheffield.ac.uk

Management of department marketing and communications

  • Student recruitment support
  • Research communications
  • Alumni relationship lead
  • Website content
  • Social media

Louise Harte

Louise Harte

Senior Postgraduate Officer

Room 435

Tel: +44 (0)114 222 3456
Email: l.harte@sheffield.ac.uk

  • Administrative support for departmental postgraduate taught student admissions processes
  • Administrative support for the department's postgraduate taught programmes
  • Administrative support for departmental undergraduate student admissions processes

Photo of Joanna JennerJoanna Jenner (on maternity leave until May 2019)

Departmental Manager

Room 412

Tel: +44 (0)114 222 3326
Email: j.jenner@sheffield.ac.uk

  • Departmental strategic and operational plans
  • Resource planning and deployment

Photo of Alice JohnstoneAlice Johnstone

Graduate Intern

Email: alice.johnstone@sheffield.ac.uk

  • Programme Level Approach
  • Student Satisfaction

Photo of David McCourtDavid McCourt

Departmental Administration Assistant

Room 435

Tel: +44 (0)114 222 6106
Email: david.mccourt@sheffield.ac.uk

  • Departmental Administrative support, including: Estates, HR, Stationery, Personal Response Sets (Clickers) and Tutorial Attendance
  • Learning and Teaching support
  • PGT and UG Admissions support

Photo of Shirley Riley-LakeShirley Riley-Lake

Student Experience Officer

Room 435

Tel: +44 (0)114 222 3327
Email: s.riley-lake@sheffield.ac.uk

Coming soon

Photo of Bev RawsonBev Rawson

Departmental Administration Manager

Room 435

Tel: +44 (0)114 222 9188
Email: bev.rawson@sheffield.ac.uk

  • Departmental office coordinator
  • Recruitment and Admissions Team Manager
  • Timetabling
  • Work planning and allocation
  • HR admin and process management
  • Estates management
  • PA to Head of Department

Emma SheltonEmma Shelton

Finance Officer

Room 411

Tel: +44 (0)114 222 9543
Email: e.m.shelton@sheffield.ac.uk

  • Financial administration of the department’s core budgets
  • Provision of financial Information for the planning process
  • Management of the department procure to pay, expenses, casual payroll and expenditure processes
  • Responsible for the financial aspects of post award research finance

Photo of Rachel Watson

Rachel Watson

Learning and Teaching Administration Manager

Room 435

Tel: +44 (0)114 222 3398
Email: r.watson@sheffield.ac.uk

  • Management of all aspects of Learning and Teaching administration support for undergraduate and postgraduate programmes.

Photo of Ian WildIan Wild

Finance Assistant

Room 411

Tel: +44 (0)114 222 3318
Email: i.g.wild@sheffield.ac.uk

  • Administrative support for finance

Photo of Catherine Workman

Catherine Workman

Research Support Manager

Room 432

Tel: +44 (0)114 222 9189
Email: c.workman@sheffield.ac.uk

  • Research strategy and development
  • Income capture (including URMS)
  • REF and Open Access
  • Impact
  • Project support for active grants