Academic staff

These are the academic staff at the Department of Economics. Find their contact details below or click through to their profiles, where available, to discover biographical details and publications.

B | D | E | G | HL | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W 


B

Name Post Contact

Sarah Brown

Professor of Economics

Tel: +44 114 222 3404
Email: sarah.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 531

Mark Bryan

Reader in Economics

Tel: +44 114 222 3457
Email: m.l.bryan@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 508

D

Name Post Contact

Andy Dickerson

Professor of Economics

Tel: +44 114 222 3321
Email: a.p.dickerson@sheffield.ac.uk
Floor 2, ICOSS, 219 Portobello, Sheffield S1 4DP

E

Name Post Contact

Georgios Efthyvoulou

Lecturer in Economics

Tel: +44 114 222 3412
Email: g.efthyvoulou@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 514

G

Name Post Contact
Maria Gil Molto Senior Lecturer in Economics Tel: +44 114 222 3416
Email: m.j.gil-molto@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 512
Dan Gray Lecturer in Economics Tel: +44 114 222 9653
Email: d.j.gray@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 536

Ian Gregory-Smith

Senior Lecturer in Economics

Tel: +44 114 222 3317
Email: i.gregory-smith@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 511

H

Name Post Contact
Arne Risa Hole Professor of Economics     Tel: +44 114 222 3411
Email: a.r.hole@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 539

L

Name Post Contact

Pamela Lenton

Lecturer in Economics

Tel: +44 114 222 3418
Email: p.lenton@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 509

M

Name

Post

Contact

Jesse Matheson Senior Lecturer in Economics Tel: +44 114 222 3310
Email: j.matheson@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 416
Jolian McHardy Senior Lecturer in Economics Tel: +44 114 222 3460
Email: j.mchardy@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 517
Steven McIntosh Professor of Economics and Head of Department Tel: +44 114 222 3406
Email: s.mcintosh@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 413
Alberto Montagnoli Professor of Economics Tel: +44 114 222 9655
Email: a.montagnoli@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 506
Wyn Morgan Professor of Economics and Vice-President for Education Tel: +44 114 222 3409
Email: w.morgan@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 520
Paul Mosley Professor of Economics Tel: +44 114 222 3397
Email: p.mosley@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 418

Kostas Mouratidis

Lecturer in Economics

Tel: +44 114 222 3407
Email: k.mouratidis@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 407

N

Name Post Contact
Panos Nanos Lecturer in Economics Tel: +44 114 222 3316
Email: p.nanos@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 537
Antonio Navas Lecturer in Economics Tel: +44 114 222 3325
Email: a.navas@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 535

O

Name Post Contact

Chiara Orsini

Lecturer in Economics

Tel: +44 114 222 5572
Email: c.orsini@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 432

P

Name Post Contact
Juan Paez-Farrell Lecturer in Economics Tel: +44 114 222 3417
Email: j.paez-farrell@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 534
Indeewara Perera Lecturer in Economics Tel: +44 114 222 5573
Email: i.perera@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 433
Jonathan Perraton Senior Lecturer in Economics Tel: +44 114 222 3408
Email: j.perraton@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 533
Vito Polito Reader in Economics Tel:+44 114 222 6109
Email: v.polito@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 504

Gurleen Popli

Lecturer in Economics

Tel: +44 114 222 3485
Email: g.popli@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 532

R

Name

Post

Contact

Matthew Rablen Reader in Economics Tel: +44 114 222 9654
Email: m.rablen@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 406
Anita Ratcliffe Lecturer in Economics Tel: +44 114 222 3312
Email: a.ratcliffe@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 530

Jennifer Roberts

Professor of Economics

Tel: +44 (0)114 222 3403
Email: j.r.roberts@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 518

S

Name Post Contact
Vassilis Sarantides Lecturer in Economics Tel: +44 (0)114 222 3324
Email: v.sarantides@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 519

T

Name Post Contact
Karl Taylor Professor of Economics Tel: +44 114 222 3420
Email: k.b.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 505
Christoph Thoenissen Professor of Economics Tel: +44 114 222 3320
Email: c.thoenissen@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 408

Aki Tsuchiya

Professor of Health Economics

Tel: +44 114 222 3422
Email: a.tsuchiya@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 431

V

Name Post Contact
Nicolas Van de Sijpe Lecturer in Economics Tel: +44 114 222 3414
Email: n.vandesijpe@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 538
Bert Van Landeghem Lecturer in Economics Tel: +44 114 222 9652
Email: b.vanlandeghem@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 434
Enrico Vanino  Lecturer in Economics Tel: +44 114 222 3318
Email: e.vanino@sheffield.ac.uk 
Room 417

Eugenia Vella

Lecturer in Economics

Tel: +44 114 222 9658
Email: e.vella@sheffield.ac.uk

W

Name Post Contact
Tobias Wenzel Senior Lecturer in Economics Tel: +44 114 222 3311
Email: t.wenzel@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 515

Peter Wright

Professor of Economics

Tel: +44 114 222 3413
Email: p.wright@sheffield.ac.uk
Room 507

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.