Academic staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Economics

Staff A-Z

B C D E G H L M N O P R S T V W
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

B

Brown, Professor Sarah Professor of Economics Department of Economics sarah.brown@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3404 B
Bryan, Dr Mark Reader in Economics Department of Economics m.l.bryan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3457 B
Bryce, Dr Andrew University Teacher Department of Economics a.m.bryce@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3323 B

C

Cuestas, Dr Juan-Carlos Visiting Senior Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics j.cuestas@sheffield.ac.uk C

D

Dickerson, Professor Andy Director of the Sheffield Methods Institute Sheffield Methods Institute a.p.dickerson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3321 D

E

Efthyvoulou, Dr Georgios Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics g.efthyvoulou@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3412 E

G

Gil-Molto, Dr Maria Senior Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics m.j.gil-molto@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3416 G
Gray, Dr Daniel Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics d.j.gray@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9653 G
Gregory-Smith, Dr Ian Senior Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics i.gregory-smith@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3317 G

H

Hole, Professor Arne Risa Professor of Economics Department of Economics a.r.hole@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3411 H

L

Lenton, Dr Pamela Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics p.lenton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3418 L

M

Matheson, Dr Jesse Senior Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics j.matheson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3310 M
McHardy, Dr Jolian Senior Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics j.mchardy@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3460 M
McIntosh, Professor Steven Professor of Economics Department of Economics s.mcintosh@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3406 M
Montagnoli, Professor Alberto Professor of Finance Department of Economics a.montagnoli@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9655 M
Morgan, Professor Wyn Vice-President for Education Department of Economics W.Morgan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1003 M
Mouratidis, Dr Kostas Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics k.mouratidis@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3407 M

N

Nadarajah, Dr Kanchana Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics k.nadarajah@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3302 N
Nanos, Dr Panos Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics p.nanos@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3316 N
Navas, Dr Antonio Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics a.navas@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3325 N
Nygaard, Dr Knut Senior University Teacher in Economics Department of Economics k.nygaard@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3410 N

O

Orsini, Dr Chiara Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics c.orsini@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5572 O

P

Paez-Farrell, Dr Juan Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics j.paez-farrell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3417 P
Perera, Dr Indeewara Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics i.perera@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5573 P
Perraton, Dr Jonathan Senior Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics j.perraton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3408 P
Polito, Dr Vito Reader in Economics Department of Economics v.polito@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6109 P
Popli, Dr Gurleen Senior Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics g.popli@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3485 P

R

Rablen, Dr Matthew Reader in Economics Department of Economics m.rablen@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9654 R
Ratcliffe, Dr Anita Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics a.ratcliffe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3312 R
Roberts, Professor Jennifer Professor of Economics and Faculty Professorial Research Fellow Department of Economics j.r.roberts@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3403 R

S

Sarantides, Dr Vassilis Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics v.sarantides@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3324 S

T

Taylor, Professor Karl Professor of Economics Department of Economics k.b.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3420 T
Thoenissen, Professor Christoph Professor of Economics Department of Economics c.thoenissen@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3320 T
Tsuchiya, Professor Aki Professor School of Health and Related Research a.tsuchiya@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3422 T

V

Van de Sijpe, Dr Nicolas Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics n.vandesijpe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3414 V
Van Landeghem, Dr Bert Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics b.vanlandeghem@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9657 V
Vanino, Dr Enrico Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics e.vanino@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3318 V
Vella, Dr Eugenia Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics e.vella@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9658 V

W

Wenzel, Dr Tobias Senior Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics t.wenzel@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3311 W
Whitehouse , Dr Emily Lecturer in Economics Department of Economics e.whitehouse@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6107 W
Wright , Professor Peter Professor of Economics Department of Economics p.wright@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3413 W