People

Meet the IWP team. Profiles and contact details for IWP members are listed below.

Off

Interim Head of IWP

Name Email
Professor Kamaljit Birdi k.birdi@sheffield.ac.uk

Staff Members

Name Email
Professor Carolyn Axtell c.m.axtell@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Carole Bain c.a.bain@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Brooks s.brooks@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Stefan Cantore S.Cantore@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Jeremy Dawson j.f.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Laura Dean l.dean@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Emanuela Girei e.girei@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Kristin Hildenbrand k.hildenbrand@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Ciara Kelly c.kelly@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Karina Nielsen k.m.nielsen@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Karen Niven K.R.Niven@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Malcolm Patterson m.patterson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Raymond Randall r.randall@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Rose Shepherd rose.shepherd@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Ut Na Sio U.N.Sio@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Chris Stride c.b.stride@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Anna Topakas a.topakas@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Cristian Vasquez c.vasquez@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr John Wilson J.P.Wilson@sheffield.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Peter Warr p.warr@sheffield.ac.uk

PhD Members

Name Email Research areas
Godbless Akaighe GOAkaighe1@sheffield.ac.uk Narcissism in both leaders and followers and relational impacts: an implicit theory perspective
Samar Alshaikh SAlshaikh1@sheffield.ac.uk Women in high managerial positions in the private sector in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Samet Arslan sarslan2@sheffield.ac.uk The effect of gender traits on leaders’ work and nonwork identities: the role of actual and reflected appraisal
Charles Bello CABello1@sheffield.ac.uk Management of inter-professional conflicts in Nigeria’s public health system and its implications on patient safety
Hannah Boneham H.Boneham@sheffield.ac.uk Leadership and wellbeing: Focus on the self-other perception gap
Sandi Buchan SBuchan3@sheffield.ac.uk Disabled Directors on NHS Boards
Michael Duffy Jr MADuffyJr1@sheffield.ac.uk Understanding and sustaining entrepreneurs’ well-being: authenticity and work-nonwork balance
Rachael Green RCGreen1@sheffield.ac.uk Visually impaired employees in the workplace: understanding barriers to promotion through a Bourdieusian lens.
Ella Hatton EHatton1@sheffield.ac.uk The feasibility of a Participatory Organisational Intervention to enhance work engagement in inpatient Mental Health Nursing Staff.
Arbaz Kapadi AKapadi1@sheffield.ac.uk For whose benefit? Mobilising service-user involvement for the co-design of public services: The case of quality improvement in the NHS
Wing Yee Lam WYLam1@sheffield.ac.uk The relationship among elderly care demand, organisation policy, employee well-being and work related outcomes: The mediating effect of life resources
Christos Mavros CMavros1@sheffield.ac.uk Ambidextrous leadership and innovation
Augusta Moore AAMoore1@sheffield.ac.uk Management of Non-Governmental Organisations
Paul Nwanna PENwanna1@sheffield.ac.uk How does high performance work system and servant leadership influence employee proactive customer service performance (PCSP)? Examining the mediating role of service culture, service self-efficacy and service orientation
Ignacio Sepulveda Perez IEPerezSepulveda1@sheffield.ac.uk Virtual teams, emotional diversity and social integration processes
Lee Rabbetts LMRabbetts1@sheffield.ac.uk Creative style - its measurement, stability over time and relationship with leadership
Hayley Reid HFReid1@sheffield.ac.uk Maintaining the wellbeing of artists in temporary spaces
Hamid Roodbari HRoodbari1@sheffield.ac.uk Evaluation of organisational-level interventions to improve employee and organizational outcomes
Karima Shaikh Almusali KJAlmusali1@sheffield.ac.uk Exploration of the role of emotional intelligence in the career mobility and success of accountants and auditors within Gulf Cooperating Council Countries
Maria Skordia mskordia1@sheffield.ac.uk
Behavioural strategy and organizational ambidexterity
Ann-Marie Thomas AHThomas1@sheffield.ac.uk 'How can we ensure older workers remain engaged members of the workforce?'
Juan Winter Sepulveda j.p.winter@sheffield.ac.uk Grassroots organisations in the housing sector in South Africa
Fahmi Yunus FYunus1@sheffield.ac.uk Social capital, social entrepreneurship, post-conflict and disaster, and rural development
Jiacheng Zhang JZhang246@sheffield.ac.uk Improvisation in organisational teams