People

Meet the IWP team. Profiles and contact details for IWP members are listed below.

Off

Interim Head of IWP

Name Email
Dr Kamaljit Birdi k.birdi@sheffield.ac.uk

Staff Members

Name Email
Dr Carolyn Axtell c.m.axtell@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Dermot Breslin D.Breslin@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Brooks s.brooks@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Stefan Cantore S.Cantore@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Jeremy Dawson j.f.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Laura Dean l.dean@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Emanuela Girei e.girei@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Kristin Hildenbrand k.hildenbrand@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Ciara Kelly c.kelly@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Karina Nielsen k.m.nielsen@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Malcolm Patterson m.patterson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Raymond Randall r.randall@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Rose Shepherd rose.shepherd@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Chris Stride c.b.stride@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Anna Topakas a.topakas@sheffield.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Peter Warr p.warr@sheffield.ac.uk

PhD Members

Name Email Research areas
Godbless Akaighe GOAkaighe1@sheffield.ac.uk Narcissism in both leaders and followers and relational impacts: An implicit theory perspective
Albert Attom AAtom1@sheffield.ac.uk Speaking out in organisational climates of silence
Charles Bello CABello1@sheffield.ac.uk Management of inter-professional conflicts in Nigeria’s public health system and its implications on patient safety
John Briggs ecp10jlb@sheffield.ac.uk On the emerging development and accomplishments of CEOs in socio-material practices
Matthew Davis MEDavis1@sheffield.ac.uk Leadership and organisational effectiveness
Michael Duffy Jr MADuffyJr1@sheffield.ac.uk Understanding and sustaining entrepreneurs’ well-being: authenticity and work-nonwork balance
Victoria Harte ecp11vah@sheffield.ac.uk Insights into how practising managers make sense of management knowledge through an exploration of their personal epistemology
Leanne Ingram lingram1@sheffield.ac.uk Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) for mindfulness and well-being in working adults: A systematic review and intervention study
Arbaz Kapadi AKapadi1@sheffield.ac.uk For whose benefit? Mobilising service-user involvement for the co-design of public services: The case of quality improvement in the NHS
Wing Yee Lam WYLam1@sheffield.ac.uk The relationship among elderly care demand, organisation policy, employee well-being and work related outcomes: The mediating effect of life resources
Christos Mavros CMavros1@sheffield.ac.uk Ambidextrous leadership and innovation
Augusta Moore AAMoore1@sheffield.ac.uk Management of Non-Governmental Organisations
Kate Morland KVMorland1@sheffield.ac.uk Building performance evaluation
Paul Nwanna PENwanna1@sheffield.ac.uk How does high performance work system and servant leadership influence employee proactive customer service performance (PCSP)? Examining the mediating role of service culture, service self-efficacy and service orientation
Emma Parry E.Parry@sheffield.ac.uk Learning from Youth-Friendly Organisations: How can we ensure that young people are included in the workplace?
Nicola Pennill NPennill1@sheffield.ac.uk Leadership and affect in conductorless ensembles
Queyu Ren QRen1@sheffield.ac.uk Critical impacts of paternalistic and abusive leadership on Chinese employees: Turnover in SMEs within the creative industries
Hamid Roodbari HRoodbari1@sheffield.ac.uk Evaluation of organisational-level interventions to improve employee and organizational outcomes
Karima Shaikh Almusali KJAlmusali1@sheffield.ac.uk Exploration of the role of emotional intelligence in the career mobility and success of accountants and auditors within Gulf Cooperating Council Countries
Maria Skordia mskordia1@sheffield.ac.uk
Behavioural strategy and organizational ambidexterity
Tobias Stadler T.Stadler@sheffield.ac.uk Exploring the beneficial effects of work as a route to social inclusion
Siobhan Taylor SGTaylor1@sheffield.ac.uk Understanding how the Health and Safety Executive Management Standards work and for whom: A mixed methods intervention study
Ann-Marie Thomas AHThomas1@sheffield.ac.uk 'How can we ensure older workers remain engaged members of the workforce?'
Cumali Uri uri@sheffield.ac.uk An empirical study on transformational leadership style: Promoting empowerment and proactive behavior in the financial services sector in Turkey
Rosie Westerveld RWesterveld1@sheffield.ac.uk Strengthening Civil Society: Linking theory, practice and policy to improve inter-organisational partnerships for international development
Juan Winter Sepulveda j.p.winter@sheffield.ac.uk Grassroots organisations in the housing sector in South Africa
Fahmi Yunus FYunus1@sheffield.ac.uk Social capital, social entrepreneurship, post-conflict and disaster, and rural development