IWP Members Sheffield

Meet the staff from IWP

Members of the Institute of Work Psychology are all staff at Sheffield University Management School. Click on an individual's name to find out more about their research interests.

Staff members of IWP

Name Number Email
Prof Karina Nielsen (Director of IWP) +44 (0)114 222 0983 k.m.nielsen@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Allen +44 (0)114 222 3229 stephen.allen@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Carolyn Axtell +44 (0)114 222 3267 c.m.axtell@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Kamaljit Birdi +44 (0)114 222 3288 k.birdi@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Dermot Breslin +44 (0)114 222 3386 D.Breslin@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Brooks +44 (0)114 222 3218 s.brooks@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Diane Burns +44 (0)114 222 3216 d.burns@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Stefan Cantore +44 (0)114 222 2181 S.Cantore@sheffield.ac.uk
Prof Jeremy Dawson +44 (0)114 222 3238 j.f.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Laura Dean +44 (0)114 222 3438 l.dean@sheffield.ac.uk
Prof Penny Dick +44 (0)114 222 3365 p.dick@sheffield.ac.uk
Prof Rachael Finn +44 (0)114 222 3484 r.l.finn@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Emanuela Girei +44 (0)114 222 0985 e.girei@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Kristin Hildenbrand +44 (0)114 222 0982 k.hildenbrand@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Ciara Kelly +44 (0)114 222 3212 c.kelly@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Malcolm Patterson +44 (0)114 222 3244 m.patterson@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Rose Shepherd +44 (0)114 222 3228 rose.shepherd@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Christine Sprigg +44 (0)114 222 3263 c.a.sprigg@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Chris Stride +44 (0)114 222 3262 c.b.stride@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Anna Topakas +44 (0)114 222 3240 a.topakas@sheffield.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Peter Warr +44 (0)114 222 3231 p.warr@sheffield.ac.uk

PhD members of IWP

Name Email Research area
Godbless Akaighe GOAkaighe1@sheffield.ac.uk Narcissism in both leaders and followers and relational impacts: An implicit theory perspective
Albert Attom AAtom1@sheffield.ac.uk Speaking out in organisational climates of silence
Charles Bello CABello1@sheffield.ac.uk Management of inter-professional conflicts in Nigeria’s public health system and its implications on patient safety
John Briggs ecp10jlb@sheffield.ac.uk On the emerging development and accomplishments of CEOs in socio-material practices
Matthew Davis MEDavis1@sheffield.ac.uk Leadership and organisational effectiveness
Michael Duffy Jr MADuffyJr1@sheffield.ac.uk Understanding and sustaining entrepreneurs’ well-being: authenticity and work-nonwork balance
Victoria Harte ecp11vah@sheffield.ac.uk Insights into how practising managers make sense of management knowledge through an exploration of their personal epistemology
Leanne Ingram lingram1@sheffield.ac.uk Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) for mindfulness and well-being in working adults: A systematic review and intervention study
Arbaz Kapadi AKapadi1@sheffield.ac.uk For whose benefit? Mobilising service-user involvement for the co-design of public services: The case of quality improvement in the NHS
Wing Yee Lam WYLam1@sheffield.ac.uk The relationship among elderly care demand, organisation policy, employee well-being and work related outcomes: The mediating effect of life resources
Christos Mavros CMavros1@sheffield.ac.uk Ambidextrous leadership and innovation
Augusta Moore AAMoore1@sheffield.ac.uk Management of Non-Governmental Organisations
Kate Morland KVMorland1@sheffield.ac.uk Building performance evaluation
Paul Nwanna PENwanna1@sheffield.ac.uk How does high performance work system and servant leadership influence employee proactive customer service performance (PCSP)? Examining the mediating role of service culture, service self-efficacy and service orientation
Emma Parry E.Parry@sheffield.ac.uk Learning from Youth-Friendly Organisations: How can we ensure that young people are included in the workplace?
Nicola Pennill NPennill1@sheffield.ac.uk Leadership and affect in conductorless ensembles
Queyu Ren QRen1@sheffield.ac.uk Critical impacts of paternalistic and abusive leadership on Chinese employees: Turnover in SMEs within the creative industries
Hamid Roodbari HRoodbari1@sheffield.ac.uk Evaluation of organisational-level interventions to improve employee and organizational outcomes
Karima Shaikh Almusali KJAlmusali1@sheffield.ac.uk Exploration of the role of emotional intelligence in the career mobility and success of accountants and auditors within Gulf Cooperating Council Countries
Tobias Stadler T.Stadler@sheffield.ac.uk Exploring the beneficial effects of work as a route to social inclusion
Siobhan Taylor SGTaylor1@sheffield.ac.uk Understanding how the Health and Safety Executive Management Standards work and for whom: A mixed methods intervention study.
Ann-marie Thomas AHThomas1@sheffield.ac.uk 'How can we ensure older workers remain engaged members of the workforce?'
Cumali Uri uri@sheffield.ac.uk An empirical study on transformational leadership style: Promoting empowerment and proactive behavior in the financial services sector in Turkey
Rosie Westerveld RWesterveld1@sheffield.ac.uk Strengthening Civil Society: Linking theory, practice and policy to improve inter-organisational partnerships for international development
Grace Whitfield GJWhitfield1@sheffield.ac.uk ‘Stay at home' care evaluation
Juan Winter Sepulveda j.p.winter@sheffield.ac.uk Grassroots organisations in the housing sector in South Africa
Fahmi Yunus FYunus1@sheffield.ac.uk Social capital, social entrepreneurship, post-conflict and disaster, and rural development