Academic staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Psychology

Staff A-Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O R S V W Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Akram, Dr Asha University Teacher (Lecturer Teaching & Scholarship) Department of Psychology a.akram@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6569 A

B

Barkham, Professor Michael Professor of Clinical Psychology Department of Psychology m.barkham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 26527 B
Bartlett, Dr Kirsten Director of Learning and Teaching Department of Psychology kirsten.bartlett@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6553 B
Beail, Professor Nigel Professor Department of Psychology n.beail@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6575 B
Bentall, Professor Richard Professor of Clinical Psychology Department of Psychology R.Bentall@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6530 B
Berwick, Dr Jason Reader in Neurophysiology Department of Psychology j.berwick@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6597 B
Bijvoet-van den Berg, Dr Simone Associate University Teacher Department of Psychology s.bijvoet-vandenberg@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6557 B
Blades, Dr Mark Lecturer Department of Psychology M.Blades@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6549 B
Blakey, Dr Emma Lecturer Department of Psychology emma.blakey@sheffield.ac.uk B
Buckland, Dr Nicola Lecturer Department of Psychology n.buckland@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6508 B

C

Carroll, Dr Dan Deputy Head of Department Department of Psychology d.carroll@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6603 C

D

Dean Marshall, Nikki University Teaching Associate Department of Psychology n.deanmarshall@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6529 D
Dean, Professor Paul University Research Fellow Department of Psychology P.Dean@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6521 D
Debowska, Dr Agata Lecturer Department of Psychology a.debowska@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6564 D
Delgadillo, Dr Jaime Clinical Research Fellow Department of Psychology J.delgadillo@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6614 D
Dimelow, Dr Nicola University Lecturer Department of Psychology n.dimelow@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6512 D

E

Ellis, Dr Rhiânan Lecturer Department of Psychology r.e.ellis@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6507 E

F

Field, Professor Matt Professor Department of Psychology matt.field@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6510 F
Freeth, Dr Megan Senior Lecturer Department of Psychology m.freeth@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6652 F

G

Gibson-Miller, Dr Jilly Lecturer Department of Psychology jilly.gibson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6513 G
Gurney, Professor Kevin N Professor of Computational Neuroscience Department of Psychology k.gurney@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6566 G

H

Hardy, Professor Gillian Director of the Clinical Psychology Unit Department of Psychology g.hardy@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6571 H
Huddy, Dr Vyv Lecturer in Clinical Psychology Department of Psychology v.huddy@sheffield.ac.uk H

I

Iyer, Dr Aarti Director of Equality, Diversity & Inclusivity Department of Psychology a.iyer@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6621 I

J

Jones, Dr Myles Senior Lecturer Department of Psychology M.Jones@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6551 J

K

Kellett, Dr Stephen IAPT Programme Director Department of Psychology s.kellett@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6537 K

L

Levita, Dr Liat Lecturer in Developmental Neuroscience Department of Psychology l.levita@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6651 L

M

Martin, Dr Chris Director of Postgraduate Research Studies Department of Psychology C.Martin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6590 M
Matthews, Dr Danielle Reader Department of Psychology danielle.matthews@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6548 M
Milne, Professor Elizabeth Head of Department Department of Psychology psy-hod@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6558 M
Morgan, Dr Emma Lecturer Department of Psychology emma.morgan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6523 M

N

Norman, Professor Paul Professor of Health Psychology Department of Psychology P.Norman@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6505 N

O

Overton, Professor Paul G Professor of Neuroscience Department of Psychology P.G.Overton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6624 O

R

Redgrave, Professor Peter Lecturer Department of Psychology P.Redgrave@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6562 R
Riley, Dr Tim Lecturer Department of Psychology T.B.Riley@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6565 R
Rowe, Professor Richard Director of Research and REF Department of Psychology r.rowe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6606 R
Rowse, Dr Georgina DClinPsy Programme Director Department of Psychology g.rowse@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6574 R

S

Saal, Dr Hannes Lecturer Department of Psychology h.saal@sheffield.ac.uk S
Schmidt, Dr Robert Lecturer Department of Psychology robert.schmidt@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6501 S
Sirois, Dr Fuschia Director of Recruitment Department of Psychology f.sirois@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6552 S
Stafford, Dr Tom Lecturer Department of Psychology t.stafford@sheffield.ac.uk S

V

Vaci, Dr Nemanja Lecturer Department of Psychology n.vaci@sheffield.ac.uk V
von Bastian, Dr Claudia Lecturer Department of Psychology C.C.vonBastian@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6560 v

W

Waller, Professor Glenn Professor of Clinical Psychology Department of Psychology G.Waller@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6568 W
Webb, Professor Thomas Professor Department of Psychology T.Webb@sheffield.ac.uk W
Webster, Dr Rebecca Lecturer Department of Psychology r.k.webster@Sheffield.ac.uk W
Wilson, Dr Stuart P Director of Postgraduate Taught Studies Department of Psychology s.p.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6595 W
Wood, Dr Chantelle Senior Lecturer Department of Psychology chantelle.wood@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6615 W

Z

Zafar, Dr Huma Visiting Academic for Post-Doctoral Fellowship Department of Psychology Huma.Zafar@sheffield.ac.uk Z