Contact us - banner/image

Postal address

Department of Animal and Plant Sciences
Alfred Denny Building
University of Sheffield
Western Bank
Sheffield S10 2TN
UK

Telephone and email

Tel: 0114 222 0123
email: animal.plant@sheffield.ac.uk

'Phoning from outside the UK? Please call 00 44 114 222 0123.

How to find us

Information on travel to Sheffield, how to find Animal and Plant Sciences and parking is available through these links:

Specific queries

Enquiring about a specific issue? Either use the general contact address above (your message will get passed on to the right person), or use the list below to find the best person to ask.

Role

Name

Telephone

Email

Head of Department Prof Mike Siva-Jothy 0114 222 4111 hodaps@sheffield.ac.uk
PA to Head of Department Mrs Sue Carter 0114 222 4376 s.a.carter@sheffield.ac.uk

Admissions

Undergraduate Mrs Louise McCrickard 0114 222 0123 apsadmissions@sheffield.ac.uk
Postgraduate Mrs Sue Carter 0114 222 0123 animal.plant@sheffield.ac.uk

Administration and management

Departmental Manager Mr John Beresford 0114 222 4373 j.k.beresford@sheffield.ac.uk
Administration Team Manager Mrs Sue Carter 0114 222 4376 s.a.carter@sheffield.ac.uk

Safety

Departmental Safety Officer Prof Richard Leegood 0114 222 0040 r.leegood@sheffield.ac.uk

Outreach

Outreach contact Michael Goudreault 0114 22 25076 M.A.Goudreault@sheffield.ac.uk

Staff-Student Committee

SSC Staff Member

HoD also in attendance at meetings

Prof Phil  Warren

0114 222 0031 p.warren@sheffield.ac.uk

Departmental website

Contact 0114 222 0123 animal.plant@sheffield.ac.uk

Library Liaison

Departmental Library Representative Dr Louise Heaton 0114 222 0132 l.heaton@sheffield.ac.uk

Careers Liaison

Departmental Careers Representative Dr Millie Mockford 0114 222 0132 e.j.mockford@sheffield.ac.uk

Research centres

ACCE: Adapting to the Challenges of a Changing Environment Dr Venelina Koleva 0114 222 0054 v.g.koleva@sheffield.ac.uk
Grantham Centre for Sustainable Futures Mrs Deborah Beck 0114 222 0070 d.beck@sheffield.ac.uk
Leverhulme Centre for Climate Change Mitigation (LC3M) Ms Debbie Hill 0114 222 0090 d.hill@sheffield.ac.uk
NERC Biomolecular Analysis Facility - Sheffield Dr Deborah Dawson 0114 222 0106 d.a.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk
P3 Plant Production and Protection Centre of excellence for translational agricultural technologies - - p3@sheffield.ac.uk