Technical staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact us

A B C D E F G H J K M N O P R S T V W Y Other
Name Job title Email address Telephone

A

Abbas, Mr Thanseer Glasswash Technician T.Abbas@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2380
Achour, Mr Rachid Fly Laboratory Technician R.Achour@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2811
Adams, Miss Gracie Research Technician G.Adams@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0028

B

Bailey, Dr Karen Senior Research Technician K.Bailey@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0098
Batters, Mr Matthew Senior Electronics Technician M.R.Batters@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2322
Bauch, Ms Marion Research Technician M.Bauch@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1096
Blake, Mrs Allison Research Specialist Technician A.Blake@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0044
Bliss, Mrs Deepa Senior Teaching Technician d.bliss@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2000 x 32333
Brindley, Dr Amanda Research Project Co-ordinator A.Brindley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2790
Brooks, Mr Andrew Senior Teaching Technician A.Brooks@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0098

C

Chemmenchery Kokkam Madathil, Mrs Amritha Research Technician A.C.K.Madathil@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2379
Clark, Miss Jenna-Rae Research Technician Jenna-Rae.Clark@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2304

D

Davison, Dr Paul Experimental Officer P.Davison@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2743

E

Elliott, Miss Bronte Research Technician Bronte.Elliott@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2304

F

Fell, Mr Adam Research Technician A.A.Fell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2304
Fewkes, Miss Kate Fly Laboratory Technician K.Fewkes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2811

G

Gennery, Miss Catherine Research Technician C.Gennery@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3641

H

Hannah, Mrs Melanie School Technical Manager M.Hannah@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4670
Hartshorne, Miss Laura Research Technician L.Hartshorne@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0119
Hewitt, Dr Zoe Project Manager (CSCB) Z.Hewitt@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2355
Hill, Mr Christopher Technical Specialist C.J.Hill@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4674
Hodder, Mr Anthony Research Technician A.Hodder@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2306
Hunton, Mr Robert Research Technician R.Hunton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6094
Hussein, Miss Yasmin Fly Laboratory Technician Y.K.Hussein@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2811

J

Johnson, Mr Mark Technical Operations Technician M.D.Johnson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4237

K

Kasic, Mr Franco Teaching Technician F.Kasic@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0458
Killion, Mrs Maggi Research Specialist / AWEC Site Manager M.Killion@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0142
Krupa, Mr Andrew Senior Technical Team Manager A.Krupa@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0003

M

Martin, Mrs Elizabeth Research Technician E.Martin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4240
Metcalfe, Mr Andrew Senior Technical Team Manager Andrew.Metcalfe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3644
Moushtaq-Kheradmandi, Dr Laila Research Technician L.Moushtaq-Kheradmandi@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3641

N

Nicholson, Mr Gregory Controlled Environment Technician G.J.Nicholson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4726

O

O'Keefe, Miss Cherry Fly Laboratory Technician C.OKeefe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2811

P

Palmer, Mr Ben Controlled Environment Team Manager B.Palmer@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4728
Porteous-Medley, Mrs Victoria Research Technician V.Porteous@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2751
Price, Mr Martin Maintenance and Electrical Technician M.D.Price@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4181
Pruzina, Dr Sara Research Technician S.Pruzina@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2308

R

Richards, Mr Paul Research Technician j.p.richards@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4828
Rigg, Mrs Heather Teaching Technician H.Rigg@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0431
Robinson, Dr Darren Scientific Officer Darren.Robinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4682

S

Smith, Mr Matthew Maintenance and Electrical Technician Matt.Smith@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4710
Stapleton, Dr Melanie Senior Technical Team Manager M.Stapleton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0450
Swift, Mr Dean Glass Washer Dean.Swift@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4416

T

Tucker, Ms Rachel Research Technician (Molecular Ecology) R.Tucker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0115
Turner, Mr Stephen Controlled Environment Fac Technician Stephen.Turner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4777
Tzokov, Dr Svet Electron Microscopy Facility Manager S.B.Tzokov@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4674

V

Van Hateren, Dr Nicholas Light Sheet Microscope Manager N.J.Van-Hateren@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2377

W

Walker, Dr Heather Senior Technical Specialist - Mass Spectroscopy Facility H.J.Walker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0049
White, Mrs Nichola Senior Teaching Technician Nichola.White@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0042
Whitley, Mrs Katherine Fly Lab Technical Team Manager K.Whitley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2811

Y

Yanes, Miss Bian Research Technician in Cancer Biology B.Yanes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2306
York, Miss Olivia Teaching Technician O.York@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0458

Non-staff

Name Comments Email address Telephone
Glasswashing Room E35 +44 114 222 4416
Glasswashing Room Perak +44 114 222 2823
Lower Annexe Workshop +44 114 222 4720
Telephone Liaison Officer sci-it@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9644