Academic staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact us

Staff A-Z

A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P Q R S T V W Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Alvey, Dr Liz Director of Studies School of Biosciences e.alvey@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4239 A
Amsbury, Dr Sam Discovery Fellow School of Biosciences s.amsbury@sheffield.ac.uk A
Anderson, Professor Roger Professor of Genetics School of Biosciences r.anderson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6212 A
Andrews, Professor Peter Emeritus Professor School of Biosciences p.w.andrews@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4173 A
Ayscough, Professor Kathryn Professor of Molecular Cell Biology School of Biosciences k.ayscough@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2371 A

B

Bailes, Dr Emily University Teacher School of Biosciences e.bailes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2745 B
Baker, Dr Patrick Senior Lecturer School of Biosciences p.baker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2725 B
Barbaric, Dr Ivana Senior Lecturer in Stem Cell Biology School of Biosciences i.barbaric@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3645 B
Barnes, Dr Rebecca Lecturer School of Biosciences r.barnes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4249 B
Bass, Dr Mark Lecturer and Departmental Director of Recruitment School of Biosciences mark.bass@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5278 B
Becker, Dr Dörthe Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellow School of Biosciences d.becker@sheffield.ac.uk B
Beckerman, Professor Andrew Professor in Evolutionary Ecology School of Biosciences a.beckerman@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0026 B
Beerling FRS, Professor David J Sorby Professor of Natural Sciences School of Biosciences d.j.beerling@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4359 B
Borycki, Dr Anne-Gaelle Senior Lecturer School of Biosciences a.g.borycki@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bose, Dr Dan Sir Henry Dale Research Fellow/Lecturer School of Biosciences d.bose@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2838 B
Brown, Dr Stephen RNAi Screening Facility Manager School of Biosciences stephen.brown@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3690 B
Buck, Dr Lauren Senior University Teacher (Anatomical Education) School of Biosciences l.buck@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2391 B
Bulgakova, Dr Natalia Lecturer School of Biosciences n.bulgakova@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3649 B
Bullough, Professor Per Professor of Structural Biology School of Biosciences p.bullough@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4245 B
Burke, Professor Terry Professor of Molecular Ecology School of Biosciences t.a.burke@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0096 B
Burr, Dr Jennifer Senior University Teacher in Medical Sociology School of Health and Related Research j.a.burr@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0792 B
Butlin, Professor Roger Professor of Evolutionary Biology School of Biosciences r.k.butlin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0097 B

C

Cacciabue, Dr Daniela Associate University Teacher School of Biosciences D.Cacciabue@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1091 C
Callaghan, Professor Terry V Professor of Arctic Ecology School of Biosciences terry_callaghan@btinternet.com +44 7770 542123 C
Cameron, Professor Duncan Professor of Plant and Soil Biology School of Biosciences d.cameron@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0066 C
Campbell, Dr Kyra Sir Henry Dale Fellow School of Biosciences kyra.campbell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4690 C
Campbell, Dr Stuart NERC Independent Research Fellow School of Biosciences stuart.campbell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0074 C
Casson, Dr Stuart Lecturer School of Biosciences s.casson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4235 C
Chaudhuri, Dr Roy Lecturer School of Biosciences r.chaudhuri@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2837 C
Childs, Dr Dylan Senior Lecturer School of Biosciences d.childs@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4313 C
Chomicki, Dr Guillaume NERC Independent Research Fellow School of Biosciences g.chomicki@sheffield.ac.uk C
Christin, Dr Pascal-Antoine Senior Research Fellow School of Biosciences p.christin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0027 C
Collins, Dr Mark Senior Lecturer in Biological Mass Spectrometry School of Biosciences mark.collins@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2303 C
Cooney, Dr Chris NERC Independent Research Fellow School of Biosciences c.cooney@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0079 C
Cooper, Dr Gordon Senior University Teacher, and Director of Learning and Teaching School of Biosciences g.j.cooper@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4667 C
Corns, Dr Laura Associate University Teacher School of Biosciences L.F.Corns@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1092 C
Corrigan, Dr Rebecca Senior Lecturer School of Biosciences r.corrigan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4238 C
Croft, Dr Holly UKRI Future Leaders Fellow School of Biosciences h.croft@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cronshaw, Dr Janet University Teacher School of Biosciences j.cronshaw@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2745 C
Cunliffe, Dr Vincent Senior Lecturer in Developmental Genetics School of Biosciences v.t.cunliffe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2389 C

D

Daniell, Dr Tim N8 Chair in Soil Microbiology School of Biosciences t.j.daniell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0137 D
Davletov, Professor Bazbek Chair in Biomedical Science School of Biosciences b.davletov@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5111 D
Dawson, Dr Deborah Manager of the NERC Environmental Omics Visitor Facility School of Biosciences d.a.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0106 D
Delmas, Dr Eva Research Associate School of Biosciences e.delmas@sheffield.ac.uk D
Dunning, Dr Luke NERC Independent Research Fellow School of Biosciences l.dunning@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2220132 D
Dyson, Dr Beth Associate University Teacher School of Biosciences b.dyson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0132 D

E

Edmondson, Dr Jill EPSRC Living with Environmental Change Fellow School of Biosciences j.edmondson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0065 E
Edwards, Professor David Professor of Conservation Science School of Biosciences david.edwards@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0147 E
El-Khamisy, Professor Sherif Chair in Molecular Medicine School of Biosciences S.El-Khamisy@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2791 E
Erdmann, Dr Kai Senior Lecturer in Molecular Cell Biology School of Biosciences K.Erdmann@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4698 E
Evans, Dr Karl Senior Lecturer School of Biosciences karl.evans@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0125 E

F

Fagan, Dr Robert Senior Lecturer School of Biosciences r.fagan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4182 F
Fenton, Dr Andrew Lecturer School of Biosciences a.k.fenton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2832 F
Field, Professor Katie J Professor of Plant-Soil Processes School of Biosciences k.j.field@sheffield.ac.uk F
Fleming, Professor Andrew Professor of Plant Science School of Biosciences a.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4830 F
Foster, Professor Simon Professor of Molecular Microbiology School of Biosciences s.foster@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4411 F
Freckleton, Professor Rob Head of Department / Professor of Population Biology School of Biosciences r.freckleton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0123 F
Furley, Professor Andrew Head of Department, Professor of Developmental Neuroscience School of Biosciences a.j.furley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2354 F

G

Gilmour, Dr Jim Senior Lecturer in Microbiology School of Biosciences D.J.Gilmour@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4412 G
Gokhale, Dr Paul Associate University Teacher School of Biosciences p.gokhale@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2352 G
Graves, Dr Jonathan University Teacher School of Biosciences j.graves@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0075 G
Gray, Professor Julie Professor of Plant Cell Signalling School of Biosciences j.e.gray@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4407 G
Grundy, Professor David Emeritus Professor School of Biosciences D.Grundy@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4657 G
Guillerme, Dr Thomas Research Associate School of Biosciences t.guillerme@sheffield.ac.uk G
Guo, Dr Chun Lecturer School of Biosciences c.guo@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3648 G

H

Harrison, Dr Ellie NERC Independent Research Fellow School of Biosciences Ellie.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4621 H
Hartley, Professor Sue Vice-President for Research School of Biosciences s.hartley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9824 H
Hatchwell, Professor Ben J Professor of Evolutionary Ecology and Level 4 Year Tutor School of Biosciences b.hatchwell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4625 H
Hemmings, Dr Nicola Royal Society Dorothy Hodgkin Fellow School of Biosciences n.hemmings@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4828 H
Henshaw, Dr Fran Associate University Teacher School of Biosciences F.Henshaw@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hettema, Dr Ewald Reader in Molecular Cell Biology School of Biosciences e.hettema@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2732 H
Hipperson, Dr Helen Research & Development Fellow in Genomics School of Biosciences h.hipperson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0049 H
Hitchcock, Dr Andrew Lecturer School of Biosciences a.hitchcock@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hodgson, Dr Adam Senior Lecturer School of Biosciences a.hodgson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4186 H
Hoiczyk, Dr Egbert Senior Lecturer School of Biosciences e.hoiczyk@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2733 H
Holley, Professor Matthew Emeritus Professor School of Biosciences m.c.holley@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hoysted, Dr Grace Research Associate School of Biosciences g.hoysted@sheffield.ac.uk H
Humphreys, Dr Daniel UKRI Future Leaders Research Fellow School of Biosciences d.humphreys@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4632 H
Hunter FRS, Professor Neil Krebs Chair in Biochemistry School of Biosciences c.n.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4191 H
Hunter, Dr Fiona M Senior University Teacher School of Biosciences f.m.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0083 H

J

Jayasinghe, Dr Izzy Senior Lecturer School of Biosciences i.jayasinghe@sheffield.ac.uk J
Johnson, Dr Matt Reader in Biochemistry School of Biosciences matt.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4418 J
Johnson, Dr Stuart Royal Society University Research Fellow School of Biosciences s.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3692 J
Jones, Dr Emma Lecturer School of Biosciences emma.jones@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2764 J
Juusola, Professor Mikko Professor of Systems Neuroscience School of Biosciences M.Juusola@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1087 J

K

Kennedy, Dr Jonathan Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellow School of Biosciences jonathan.kennedy@sheffield.ac.uk K
King, Dr Jason Senior Research Fellow School of Biosciences Jason.King@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5116 K

L

Leake, Professor Jonathan R Professor of Plant-Soil Interactions School of Biosciences j.r.leake@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0055 L
Lidbury, Dr Ian BBSRC Dicovery Fellow School of Biosciences i.lidbury@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4621 L
Lin, Dr Andrew Lecturer School of Biosciences andrew.lin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3643 L
Linehan, Professor Katherine Professor of Anatomical Education School of Biosciences k.linehan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2347 L

M

Maltby, Professor Lorraine Professor of Environmental Biology School of Biosciences l.maltby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4827 M
Marcotti, Professor Walter Professor of Sensory Neuroscience School of Biosciences w.marcotti@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1098 M
Mesnage, Dr Stéphane Senior Lecturer School of Biosciences s.mesnage@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4405 M
Mitchell, Dr Phil Lecturer School of Biosciences p.j.mitchell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2821 M
Mitchell, Dr Simon Research Associate School of Biosciences simon.mitchell@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mustapha, Dr Mirna Senior Research Fellow School of Biosciences mirna.m@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1082 M

N

Nadeau, Dr Nicola Lecturer School of Biosciences n.nadeau@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4717 N
Nassar, Dr Mohammed A Lecturer School of Biosciences m.nassar@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2392 N
Nikolaev, Dr Anton Lecturer in Neuroscience School of Biosciences a.nikolaev@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5113 N
Noël, Dr Emily British Heart Foundation Intermediate Basic Science Research Fellow School of Biosciences e.s.noel@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2311 N

O

Osborne, Professor Colin Professor of Plant Biology School of Biosciences c.p.osborne@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0146 O

P

Partridge, Dr Lynda Senior Lecturer School of Biosciences l.partridge@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4185 P
Peden, Dr Andrew Senior Lecturer School of Biosciences a.peden@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2312 P
Phoenix, Professor Gareth Professor of Plant and Global Change Ecology School of Biosciences g.phoenix@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0082 P
Placzek, Professor Marysia Professor of Developmental Neurobiology School of Biosciences m.placzek@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2353 P

Q

Quick, Professor W Paul Professor of Plant Physiology School of Biosciences p.quick@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4115 Q

R

Rafferty, Dr John Reader in Structural Biology School of Biosciences j.rafferty@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2809 R
Rainero, Dr Elena Lecturer School of Biosciences e.rainero@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3696 R
Randle-Boggis, Dr Richard Research Associate School of Biosciences r.randle-boggis@sheffield.ac.uk R
Rivolta, Professor Marcelo Professor of Sensory Stem Cell Biology School of Biosciences m.n.rivolta@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2385 R
Robson, Dr Louise Senior University Teacher and Chair of Exam Board School of Biosciences l.robson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4688 R
Roehl, Dr Henry H. Senior Lecturer School of Biosciences h.roehl@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2351 R
Rolfe, Dr Stephen A Senior Lecturer School of Biosciences s.rolfe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0039 R
Russell-Sewell, Dr Nigel Deputy Head of Department School of Biosciences n.russell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2474 R

S

Seward, Dr Elizabeth Senior Lecturer (Placement Officer, Open Day Organizer) School of Biosciences e.p.seward@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2383 S
Sheikh, Dr Qaiser I Lecturer, Course Director of MSc Molecular Biology and Biotechnology School of Biosciences q.i.sheikh@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4246 S
Simons, Dr Mirre Sir Henry Dale Fellow School of Biosciences m.simons@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0111 S
Simpson, Dr Kimberley Postdoctoral researcher - Osborne lab group School of Biosciences k.j.simpson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0034 S
Slate, Professor Jon Professor of Evolutionary Genetics School of Biosciences j.slate@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0048 S
Slavenko, Dr Alex Research Associate School of Biosciences a.slavenko@sheffield.ac.uk S
Smith, Dr Lisa Lecturer School of Biosciences lisa.m.smith@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4702 S
Smythe, Professor Carl Professor of Cell Biology School of Biosciences c.g.w.smythe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4643 S
Smythe, Professor Elizabeth Professor of Molecular Cell Biology School of Biosciences e.smythe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4635 S
Staniforth, Dr Rosie Lecturer School of Biosciences r.a.staniforth@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2761 S
Strutt, Professor David Wellcome Senior Research Professor School of Biosciences d.strutt@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2372 S
Sudbery, Dr Ian Lecturer School of Biosciences i.sudbery@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2738 S

T

Taylor, Dr Lyla Senior Research Fellow School of Biosciences l.l.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4623 T
Thirkell, Dr Tom Research Associate School of Biosciences t.j.thirkell@sheffield.ac.uk T
Thomas, Dr Gavin Senior Research Fellow School of Biosciences gavin.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0136 T
Thomson, Dr Emma Lecturer School of Biosciences e.thomson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2845 T
Ton, Professor Jurriaan Professor of Plant Environmental Signalling School of Biosciences j.ton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0081 T
Towers, Dr Matthew Reader of Developmental Biology School of Biosciences m.towers@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4697 T
Tsakiridis, Dr Anestis Lecturer School of Biosciences a.tsakiridis@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2367 T
Turner, Dr Claire Lecturer School of Biosciences c.e.turner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2819 T
Turton, Dr David Associate Lecturer School of Biosciences david.turton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2835 T

V

Val Martin, Dr Maria UKRI Future Leaders Fellow School of Biosciences m.valmartin@sheffield.ac.uk V
van Eeden, Dr Freek Senior Lecturer School of Biosciences f.j.vaneeden@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2348 v
Vasilev, Dr Cvetelin Postdoctoral researcher School of Biosciences c.vasilev@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2818 V
Voigt, Dr Christian P3 Lecturer School of Biosciences c.a.voigt@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0087 V

W

Waltho, Professor Jon Gibson Chair in Biophysics School of Biosciences j.waltho@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2717 W
Watt, Dr Penelope Senior Lecturer School of Biosciences p.j.watt@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0076 W
Webb, Dr Tom Lecturer School of Biosciences t.j.webb@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4705 W
Wellman, Professor Charles H Professor of Palaeobiology School of Biosciences c.wellman@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3689 W
Whitfield, Professor Tanya Professor of Developmental Biology School of Biosciences t.whitfield@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2350 W
Williamson, Professor Mike Head of Department School of Biosciences m.williamson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4224 W
Wilson, Professor Stuart Roper Chair in Genetics School of Biosciences stuart.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2849 W
Wright, Dr Alison NERC Independent Research Fellow School of Biosciences a.e.wright@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0112 W

Z

Zeidler, Dr Martin Reader School of Biosciences m.zeidler@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6093 Z
Zeng, Dr Kai Senior Lecturer School of Biosciences k.zeng@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4708 Z