Research staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Off

Contact the Department of Physics and Astronomy

Name Role Phone Room Email
Adedeji, Dr Abimbola Research Associate; Biological Physics Group 0114 22 24582 F06 a.adedeji@sheffield.ac.uk
Anthony, Mr Matt Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23508 D44 matt.anthony@sheffield.ac.uk
Barker, Mr Dominic Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23553 E18a dominic.barker@sheffield.ac.uk
Bestenlehner, Dr Joachim Research Associate; Astronomy Group 0114 22 23564 E13b j.m.bestenlehner@sheffield.ac.uk
Brash, Dr Alistair Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23599 E11 a.brash@sheffield.ac.uk
Broomhall, Mr Thomas Research Associate; LDSD Group N/A N/A t.j.broomhall@sheffield.ac.uk
Burg, Dr Stephanie Research Associate; Materials Physics Group 0114 22 23505 G11b s.l.burg@sheffield.ac.uk
Cao, Mr Ye Laboratory Assistant; LDSD Group N/A N/A ye.cao@sheffield.ac.uk
Chen, Dr Xinyue Research Associate; Biological Physics Group 0114 22 24274 F06 xinyue.chen@sheffield.ac.uk
Connor, Mr David Research Technician; Daresbury Lab N/A DARESBURY d.connor@sheffield.ac.uk
Dost, Dr René Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23599 E11 r.dost@sheffield.ac.uk
Dufferwiel, Dr Scott Quantum Technology Commercialisation Fellow N/A C18 scott.dufferwiel@sheffield.ac.uk
Dyer, Dr Martin Research Associate; Astronomy Group 0114 22 24541 E13b martin.dyer@sheffield.ac.uk
Edwards, Mr Sam Instrumentation Research Engineer 0114 22 24538 D36 s.o.edwards@sheffield.ac.uk
Ezeribe, Dr Anthony Underground Laboratory Operations Officer 0114 22 23574 D35 a.ezeribe@sheffield.ac.uk
Fargher, Mr Sam Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23559 Neutron Building s.fargher@sheffield.ac.uk
Foster, Dr Andrew Research Associate - UoS/EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellow; LDSD Group 0114 22 23599 E11 andrew.foster@sheffield.ac.uk
Game, Dr Onkar Research Associate; Materials Physics Group 0114 22 24285 E29 o.game@sheffield.ac.uk
Gillard, Mr Dan Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 24569 E50 d.j.gillard@sheffield.ac.uk
Hallett, Mr Dominic Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 24569 E50 d.hallett@sheffield.ac.uk
Hill, Miss Olivia Research Associate; Biological Physics Group N/A N/A o.hill@sheffield.ac.uk
Hodgkinson, Dr Mark Research Fellow; PPPA Group 0114 22 23517 F33 m.hodgkinson@sheffield.ac.uk
Hollands, Dr Mark Research Associate; Astronomy Group 0114 22 24536 E13b m.hollands@sheffield.ac.uk
Hughes, Mr Angus Research Associate; Astronomy Group Collaboration N/A Engineering angus.hughes@sheffield.ac.uk
Isoniemi, Dr Tommi Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23522 E13 t.isoniemi@sheffield.ac.uk
Jayaprakash, Dr Rahul Research Associate; Materials Physics Group 0114 22 24285 E29 r.jayaprakash@sheffield.ac.uk
Jenkins, Mr Sam Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23547 D36a s.jenkins@sheffield.ac.uk
Johansson, Dr Per Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23547 D36a/CERN p.johansson@sheffield.ac.uk
Jones, Miss Rhiannon Research Associate; PPPA Group N/A N/A r.s.jones@sheffield.ac.uk
Kemp-Russell, Mr Paul ATLAS Development Engineer 0114 22 23515 D36 p.kemp-russell@sheffield.ac.uk
Kirby, Mr Andy Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23559 Neutron Building a.kirby@sheffield.ac.uk
Knight, Dr Alex Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 24569 E50 alexander.knight@sheffield.ac.uk
Korolkova, Dr Elena Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23553 E18a e.korolkova@sheffield.ac.uk
Kuriakose, Dr Tintu Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23522 E13 t.kuriakose@sheffield.ac.uk
Makhonin, Dr Maxim Research Fellow; LDSD Group 0114 22 23522 E13 m.makhonin@sheffield.ac.uk
Marchese, Ms Marta Research Associate; LDSD Group N/A N/A m.m.marchese@sheffield.ac.uk
Mildner, Dr Hannes Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23531 D36 h.mildner@sheffield.ac.uk
Mukherjee, Dr Biswaroop Research Associate; Biological Physics Group 0114 22 24274 F06 b.mukherjee@sheffield.ac.uk
Mullin, Dr Nic Senior Experimental Officer; Biological Physics Group 0114 22 24274 F06 n.mullin@sheffield.ac.uk
Parnell, Dr Andrew Research Fellow; Materials Physics Group 0114 22 23505 G11b a.j.parnell@sheffield.ac.uk
Pasquina Lemonche, Mrs Laia Research Associate; Biological Physics Group 0114 22 24530 F03 lpasquinalemonche1@sheffield.ac.uk
Perry, Mr Mitchell Computing Cluster Administrator; PPPA Group 0114 22 23553 E18a mitchell.perry@sheffield.ac.uk
Phillips, Dr Catherine Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23527 E46 c.l.phillips@sheffield.ac.uk
Pidcott, Dr Celeste Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23547 D36a c.pidcott@sheffield.ac.uk
Readioff, Dr Nathan Research Associate; PPPA Group N/A N/A n.readioff@sheffield.ac.uk
Routledge, Mr Tom Research Associate; Materials Physics Group 0114 22 23536 G34 t.j.routledge@sheffield.ac.uk
Scarff, Dr Andrew Research Fellow; PPPA Group 0114 22 23574/23559 D35/Neutron Building a.scarff@sheffield.ac.uk
Severs Millard, Mr Toby Research Associate; LDSD Group N/A N/A t.seversmillard@sheffield.ac.uk
Siampour Ashkavandi, Dr Hamidreza Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23599 E11 h.siampour@sheffield.ac.uk
Sich, Dr Maksym Research Associate - UoS Doctoral Prize Fellow; LDSD Group 0114 22 23522 E13 m.sich@sheffield.ac.uk
Sommer, Dr Philip Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23531 D36 p.sommer@sheffield.ac.uk
Sun, Dr Ning-Chen Research Associate; Astronomy Group 0114 22 24536 E13b n.sun@sheffield.ac.uk
Taylor, Mr Jamie Senior Data Scientist; Sheffield Solar Group 0114 22 24584 F27 jamie.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk
Thiesse, Dr Matthew Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23547 D36a m.thiesse@sheffield.ac.uk
Venkatraman, Dr Ravi Kumar Research Associate; Materials Physics Group N/A N/A r.k.venkatraman@sheffield.ac.uk
Walker, Dr Paul Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23522 E13 p.m.walker@sheffield.ac.uk
Wang, Dr Simon [Shuangqing] Research Associate; Materials Physics Group 0114 22 24285 E29 shuangqing.wang@sheffield.ac.uk
Wang, Dr Yadong Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 24569 E50 yadong.wang@sheffield.ac.uk
Ward, Dr Wil Research Associate; Materials Physics Group 0114 22 24285 E29 w.ward@sheffield.ac.uk
Wheeler, Mr Jamie Research Associate; Biological Physics Group 0114 22 23503 F14 j.h.wheeler@sheffield.ac.uk
Wilbur, Dr Scott Research Associate; PPPA Group N/A N/A s.h.wilbur@sheffield.ac.uk
Zhang, Dr Dengfeng Research Fellow; PPPA Group N/A N/A dengfeng.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk
Zorbas, Mr Theo Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23508 D44 t.zorbas@sheffield.ac.uk
Zotev, Dr Panaiot Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 24569 E50 p.zotev@sheffield.ac.uk

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.