Research staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Off

Contact the Department of Physics and Astronomy

Name Role Phone Room Email
Adedeji, Dr Abimbola Research Associate; Biological Physics Group 0114 22 24582 F06 a.adedeji@sheffield.ac.uk
Anthony, Mr Matt Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23508 D44 m.t.anthony@sheffield.ac.uk
Barker, Mr Dominic Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23553 E18a dominic.barker@sheffield.ac.uk
Bernhard, Dr Emmanuel Research Associate; Astronomy Group 0114 22 24536 E13b e.p.bernhard@sheffield.ac.uk
Bestenlehner, Dr Joachim Research Associate; Astronomy Group 0114 22 23564 E13b j.m.bestenlehner@sheffield.ac.uk
Bindu Kolli, Dr Hima Research Associate; Biological Physics Group 0114 22 24274 F06 h.bindukolli@sheffield.ac.uk
Bishop, Mr James Research Associate; Materials Physics Group 0114 22 23536 G34 j.e.bishop@sheffield.ac.uk
Brash, Dr Alistair Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23599 E11 a.brash@sheffield.ac.uk
Broomhall, Mr Thomas Research Associate; LDSD Group N/A N/A t.j.broomhall@sheffield.ac.uk
Burg, Dr Stephanie Research Associate; Materials Physics Group 0114 22 23505 G11b s.l.burg@sheffield.ac.uk
Catanzaro, Mr Alessandro Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher; LDSD Group 0114 22 24569 E50 a.catanzaro@sheffield.ac.uk
Chen, Dr Xinyue Research Associate; Biological Physics Group 0114 22 24274 F06 xinyue.chen@sheffield.ac.uk
Coveney, Dr Sam Research Associate; Materials Physics Group 0114 22 23505 G11b s.coveney@sheffield.ac.uk
Di Paola, Mr Davide Maria Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23522 E13 d.m.dipaola@sheffield.ac.uk
Dost, Dr René Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23599 E11 r.dost@sheffield.ac.uk
Dufferwiel, Dr Scott Quantum Technology Commercialisation Fellow N/A C18 scott.dufferwiel@sheffield.ac.uk
Dyer, Dr Martin Research Associate; Astronomy Group 0114 22 24541 E13b martin.dyer@sheffield.ac.uk
Edo, Dr Tega Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 24526 G37 tega.edo@sheffield.ac.uk
Edwards, Mr Sam Instrumentation Research Engineer 0114 22 24538 D36 s.o.edwards@sheffield.ac.uk
Ezeribe, Dr Anthony Underground Laboratory Operations Officer 0114 22 23574 D35 a.ezeribe@sheffield.ac.uk
Fall, Dr William Research Associate; Biological Physics Group 0114 22 23580 E31 william.fall@sheffield.ac.uk
Fargher, Mr Sam Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 24578 D46 s.fargher@sheffield.ac.uk
Foster, Dr Andrew Research Associate - UoS/EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellow; LDSD Group 0114 22 23599 E11 andrew.foster@sheffield.ac.uk
Game, Dr Onkar Research Associate; Materials Physics Group 0114 22 24285 E29 o.game@sheffield.ac.uk
Hallett, Mr Dominic Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 24569 E50 d.hallett@sheffield.ac.uk
Hodgkinson, Dr Mark Research Fellow; PPPA Group 0114 22 23517 F33 m.hodgkinson@sheffield.ac.uk
Huang, Dr Zixin Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23550 E13a zixin.huang@sheffield.ac.uk
Isoniemi, Dr Tommi Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23522 E13 t.isoniemi@sheffield.ac.uk
Jayaprakash, Dr Rahul Research Associate; Materials Physics Group 0114 22 24285 E29 r.jayaprakash@sheffield.ac.uk
Johansson, Dr Per Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23547 D36a/CERN p.johansson@sheffield.ac.uk
Kemp-Russell, Mr Paul ATLAS Development Engineer 0114 22 23515 D36 p.kemp-russell@sheffield.ac.uk
Kirby, Mr Andy Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23559 NGCR a.kirby@sheffield.ac.uk
Kitchener, Mr Ben Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23735 E28 b.kitchener@sheffield.ac.uk
Korolkova, Dr Elena Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23553 E18a e.korolkova@sheffield.ac.uk
Kostyukhin, Dr Vadim Research Associate; PPPA Group CERN CERN vadim.kostyukhin@cern.ch
Kuriakose, Dr Tintu Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23522 E13 t.kuriakose@sheffield.ac.uk
Lupo, Dr Cosmo Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23550 E13a c.lupo@sheffield.ac.uk
Lyons, Mr Thomas Research Associate - EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellow; LDSD Group 0114 22 24569 E50 t.lyons@sheffield.ac.uk
Makhonin, Dr Maxim Research Fellow; LDSD Group 0114 22 23522 E13 m.makhonin@sheffield.ac.uk
Meacock, Mr Oliver Research Associate; Biological Physics Group 0114 22 23503 F14 o.j.meacock@sheffield.ac.uk
Mildner, Dr Hannes Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23531 D36 h.mildner@sheffield.ac.uk
Mukherjee, Dr Biswaroop Research Associate; Biological Physics Group 0114 22 24274 F06 b.mukherjee@sheffield.ac.uk
Mullin, Dr Nic Senior Experimental Officer; Biological Physics Group 0114 22 24274 F06 n.mullin@sheffield.ac.uk
Ouyang, Dr Yingkai Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23550 E13a y.ouyang@sheffield.ac.uk
Parnell, Dr Andrew Research Fellow; Materials Physics Group 0114 22 23505 G11b a.j.parnell@sheffield.ac.uk
Pasquina Lemonche, Mrs Laia Research Associate; Biological Physics Group 0114 22 24530 F03 lpasquinalemonche1@sheffield.ac.uk
Pec, Dr Viktor Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 24542 G27 v.pec@sheffield.ac.uk
Perry, Mr Mitchell Computing Cluster Administrator; PPPA Group 0114 22 23553 E18a mitchell.perry@sheffield.ac.uk
Phillips, Miss Catherine Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23527 E46 c.l.phillips@sheffield.ac.uk
Pidcott, Dr Celeste Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23547 D36a c.pidcott@sheffield.ac.uk
Readioff, Dr Nathan Research Associate; PPPA Group N/A N/A n.readioff@sheffield.ac.uk
Roffe, Mr Joschka Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23550 E13a j.roffe@sheffield.ac.uk
Rossiter, Mr Peter Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23553 E18a plrossiter1@sheffield.ac.uk
Routledge, Mr Tom Research Associate; Materials Physics Group 0114 22 23536 G34 t.j.routledge@sheffield.ac.uk
Scarff, Dr Andrew Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 24521 D36a a.scarff@sheffield.ac.uk
Severs Millard, Mr Toby Research Associate; LDSD Group N/A N/A t.seversmillard@sheffield.ac.uk
Siampour Ashkavandi, Dr Hamidreza Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23599 E11 h.siampour@sheffield.ac.uk
Sich, Dr Maksym Research Associate - UoS Doctoral Prize Fellow; LDSD Group 0114 22 23522 E13 m.sich@sheffield.ac.uk
Sommer, Dr Philip Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23531 D36 p.sommer@sheffield.ac.uk
Sun, Dr Ning-Chen Research Associate; Astronomy Group 0114 22 24536 E13b n.sun@sheffield.ac.uk
Tank, Dr Raveen Research Associate; Biological Physics Group 0114 22 24530 F03 r.k.tank@sheffield.ac.uk
Taylor, Mr Jamie Senior Data Scientist; Sheffield Solar Group 0114 22 24584 F27 jamie.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk
Thiesse, Dr Matthew Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23547 D36a m.thiesse@sheffield.ac.uk
Velychko, Dr Anton Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23599 E11 a.velychko@sheffield.ac.uk
Walker, Dr Paul Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23522 E13 p.m.walker@sheffield.ac.uk
Wang, Dr Simon [Shuangqing] Research Associate; Materials Physics Group 0114 22 24285 E29 shuangqing.wang@sheffield.ac.uk
Ward, Dr Wil Research Associate; Materials Physics Group 0114 22 24285 E29 w.ward@sheffield.ac.uk
Wheeler, Mr Jamie Research Associate; Biological Physics Group 0114 22 23503 F14 j.h.wheeler@sheffield.ac.uk
Whittaker, Dr Charles Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 23599 E11 charles.whittaker@sheffield.ac.uk
Zorbas, Mr Theo Research Associate; PPPA Group 0114 22 23508 D44 t.zorbas@sheffield.ac.uk
Zotev, Mr Panaiot Research Associate; LDSD Group 0114 22 24569 E50 p.zotev@sheffield.ac.uk

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.