Key contacts

If you're trying to resolve a specific issue, we have created this list where you will be able to find the best person to ask.

Role Name Telephone Email
Head of Department Prof Mike Siva-Jothy 0114 222 4111 hodaps@sheffield.ac.uk
PA to Head of Department Miss Shi-Yuen Li 0114 222 4773 shi-yuen.li@sheffield.ac.uk

Admissions

Role Name Telephone Email
Undergraduate Mrs Louise McCrickard 0114 222 0123 animal.plant@sheffield.ac.uk
Postgraduate Taught Miss Chloe Davies 0114 222 4774 animal.plant@sheffield.ac.uk
Postgraduate Research Mrs Angela Doncaster 0114 222 0123 animal.plant@sheffield.ac.uk

Administration and management

Role Name Telephone Email
Departmental Manager Mr John Beresford 0114 222 4373 j.k.beresford@sheffield.ac.uk
Office Team Leader Miss Jennie Stevens 0114 222 4376 jennie.stevens@sheffield.ac.uk

Safety

Role Name Telephone Email
Departmental Safety Officer Prof Richard Leegood 0114 222 0040 r.leegood@sheffield.ac.uk

Outreach

Role Name Telephone Email
Outreach contact Michael Goudreault 0114 222 5076 M.A.Goudreault@sheffield.ac.uk

Staff-Student Committee

Role Name Telephone Email
SSC Staff Member
HoD also in attendance at meetings
Prof Phil Warren 0114 222 0031 p.warren@sheffield.ac.uk

Departmental website

Role Name Telephone Email
Contact Jennie Stevens 0114 222 4673 jennie.stevens@sheffield.ac.uk

Library liaison

Role Name Telephone Email
Departmental Library Representative Dr Louise Heaton - (On Maternity Leave) 0114 222 0132 l.heaton@sheffield.ac.uk

Careers liaison

Role Name Telephone Email
Departmental Careers Representative Dr Millie Mockford 0114 222 0132 e.j.mockford@sheffield.ac.uk

Research centres

Centre Name Telephone Email
ACCE: Adapting to the Challenges of a Changing Environment Dr Venelina Koleva 0114 222 0054 v.g.koleva@sheffield.ac.uk
Grantham Centre for Sustainable Futures Mrs Deborah Beck 0114 222 0070 d.beck@sheffield.ac.uk
Leverhulme Centre for Climate Change Mitigation (LC3M) Ms Debbie Hill 0114 222 0090 d.hill@sheffield.ac.uk
NERC Biomolecular Analysis Facility - Sheffield Dr Deborah Dawson 0114 222 0106 d.a.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk
P3 Plant Production and Protection Centre of excellence for translational agricultural technologies Mrs Jacqueline Beasley 0114 222 4729 p3@sheffield.ac.uk