Academic staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact us

Staff A-Z

A C D F G H K M N P R T W
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Anderson, Dr Sean Senior Lecturer Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering s.anderson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5608 A
Arvaneh, Dr Mahnaz Lecturer Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering m.arvaneh@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5649 A

C

Claeyssens, Dr Frederik Reader in Biomaterials Department of Materials Science and Engineering f.claeyssens@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5513 C

D

Damian, Dr Dana D. Lecturer Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering d.damian@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5632 D

F

Fedun, Dr Viktor Senior Lecturer in Control and Systems Engineering Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering v.fedun@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5197 F
Fenner, Dr John Senior Lecturer Department of Infection, Immunity and Cardiovascular Disease j.w.fenner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 9526 F
Ford, Professor Lee Professor in Electromagnetic Structure Design Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering l.ford@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5904 F

G

Green, Dr Nicola Lecturer in Bioengineering Department of Materials Science and Engineering n.h.green@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3932 G
Guo, Dr Ling-zhong Lecturer Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering l.guo@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5631 G

H

Harding, Professor John Professor of Materials Simulation Department of Materials Science and Engineering j.harding@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5957 H
Haycock, Professor John W Professor of Bioengineering Department of Materials Science and Engineering j.w.haycock@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5972 H
Hearnden, Dr Vanessa Lecturer in Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering Department of Materials Science and Engineering v.hearnden@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7098 H
Hepple, Dr Mark Reader Department of Computer Science m.hepple@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1829 H

K

Karunakaran, Dr Esther Lecturer Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering e.karunakaran@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7166 K

M

Mahfouf, Professor Mahdi Head of the Intelligent Systems Research Laboratory Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering +44 114 222 5607 M
Matcher, Professor Stephen Professor of Biophotonics Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering s.j.matcher@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5994 M

N

Narracott, Dr Andrew Senior Lecturer Department of Infection, Immunity and Cardiovascular Disease a.j.narracott@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 9540 N

P

Pandhal, Dr Jagroop Senior Lecturer in Biological Engineering Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering j.pandhal@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4914 P

R

Reilly, Professor Gwendolen Professor of Musculoskeletal Bioengineering Department of Materials Science and Engineering g.reilly@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5986 R
Rossiter, Dr J Anthony Reader Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering j.a.rossiter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5685 R

T

Trikić, Dr Michael University Teacher Department of Materials Science and Engineering m.trikic@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5946 T

W

Wei, Dr Hua-Liang Senior Lecturer Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering w.hualiang@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5198 W