Bioengineering academic staff

An interdisciplinary team with a wealth of experience in teaching and research.

Our courses are interdisciplinary which means that you'll be taught by academic experts from across the Faculty of Engineering, but also fellow lecturers from within the University. This includes academics from the School of Mathematics and Statistics, the Management School, the Department of Physics and Astronomy, and the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health. Here are just some of the staff who play a key role in the running and teaching of the course.


Course Director

FClaeyssens-325

Dr Frederick Claeyssens
F.Claeyssens@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 (0)114 222 5513

Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

NGsmall

Dr Nicola Green
N.H.Green@sheffield.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)114 222 3932


Academic Staff

Below is a list of current academic staff in Bioengineering. Each person’s name links through to their personal profile where available.

Name Role Telephone Email
Anderson, Dr S Senior Lecturer 0114 222 5608 S.Anderson@sheffield.ac.uk
Arvaneh, Dr M Lecturer 0114 222 5649 M.Arvaneh@sheffield.ac.uk
Damian, Dr D Lecturer 0114 222 5632 D.Damian@sheffield.ac.uk
Beagles, Dr A Lecturer, Year 2 Design Skills 0114 222 7814 A.Beagles@sheffield.ac.uk
Trikic, Dr M Year 1 & 2 Tutor 0114 222 5946 m.trikic@sheffield.ac.uk
Fedun, Dr V Senior Lecturer 0114 222 5197 V.Fedun@sheffield.ac.uk
Fenner, Dr J Senior Lecturer 0114 215 9526 J.W.Fenner@sheffield.ac.uk
Ford, Dr L Senior Lecturer 0114 222 5904 L.Ford@sheffield.ac.uk
Gitman, Dr I Lecturer 0114 222 7728 I.Gitman@sheffield.ac.uk
Guo, Dr L Year 3 & 4 Tutor 0114 222 5631 L.Guo@sheffield.ac.uk
Harding, Prof. J Professor of Materials Simulation 0114 222 5957 J.Harding@sheffield.ac.uk
Haycock, Prof. J Professor of Bioengineering 0114 222 5972 J.W.Haycock@sheffield.ac.uk
Hearnden, Dr V Lecturer 0114 215 7098 V.Hearnden@sheffield.ac.uk
Karunakaran, Dr E Lecturer & Admissions Tutor 0114 222 7166 E.Karunakaran@sheffield.ac.uk
Hepple, Dr M Reader 0114 222 1829 M.Hepple@sheffield.ac.uk
Mahfouf, Dr M Academic 0114 222 5607 M.Mahfouf@sheffield.ac.uk
Marzo, Dr A Lecturer 0114 222 0155 M.Marzo@sheffield.ac.uk
Matcher, Prof. S Lecturer 0114 222 5994 S.J.Matcher@sheffield.ac.uk
Mylon, Dr P Lecturer & Academic Lead iForge 0114 222 6156 Pete.Mylon@sheffield.ac.uk
Narracott, Dr A Senior Lecturer 0114 215 9540 A.J.Narracott@sheffield.ac.uk
Nowakowski, Dr A F Employability Lead & Lecturer 0114 222 7812 A.F.Nowakowski@sheffield.ac.uk
Pandhal, Dr J  Senior Lecturer 0114 222 4914 J.Pandhal@sheffield.ac.uk
Reilly, Dr G Senior Lecturer 0114 222 5986 G.Reilly@sheffield.ac.uk
Rossiter, Dr A Reader 0114 222 5685 J.A.Rossiter@sheffield.ac.uk

Wei, Dr H-L

Senior Lecturer

0114 222 5198

W.Hualiang@sheffield.ac.uk