Postdoctoral and research staff


To call staff on this list from outside the UK, use the code +44 114 22 followed by the person's number.

To call staff on this list from within the UK, use the code 0114 22 followed by the person's number.

Name Extension Email address
Brian Andres 20086
Susannah Bird -
Dr Mamadou Cissoko 20062
Anne Cotton 20072
Felicity Edwards
Dimitar Epihov -
Isobel Eyres 20113
Jaime Gomez-Bolivar 24772
Rob Goodsell -
Dr Gavin Horsburgh 20107
Euripides Kantzas 20093
Dr Ben Keane -
Eva Koch 20116
Mark Lomas 20093
Dr Kathryn Maher 24718
Michael Massam -
Simon Mills -
Juan Mujica Alarcon -
Pedro Rocha
Jen Sloan -
Dr Maria Val Martin 24623
Dr Peter Wade 24623

Doctoral researchers (PhD)

Name Email address Supervisor's page
Mustafa Yassin JT
Lucy Winder TAB
Samuel Wilkinson JT
Nathan White RKB
Grace Wardell EH
Maria Wang Mei Hua DPE
Jasmine Wakefield GKP
Phakhawat Thaweepworadej KLE
Christopher Taylor GKP
Chia-Nan Tao JT
Jocelyne Sze DPE
Mark Sutherland JS
Joanne Stonehouse JS
Emma Smith JT
Thomas Sinclair LLM
Aaron Sibma TAB
Yixiang Shan CPO
Donald Scott RF
Dharma Sapkota KLE
Bong Salazar CPO
Louie Rombaut GT
Simon Rolph DZC
Thea Rogers AEW
Olivia Richardson PHW
Kassandra Reuss-Schmidt GKP
David Rapley JDS
Francesca Quell TJW
James Pitman AJF
Loreto Andrea Pino Chandia TJW
Nat Phon-Or JDS
Safirun Pervin DDC
Jake Pepper JS
Mohammad Patwary TJD
Elizabeth Parker DDC
Elizabeth Oladapo CAV
Tien Nguyen NN
Nancy Muringai SAR
Lamiaa Munshi PAC
Oscar Morton DPE
Fay Morland NH
Vian Mohammad CPO
Shauni McGregor AJF
Andrew McCracken MS
Michael Massam DPE
Mary Eliza EH
Suma Mani CPO
Victoria LLoyd NN
Joseph Llanos PJW
Felix Lim DPE
Ruoyu Liang LLM
Thomas Lewis DZC
Amy Lewis DJB
Jenny Larsson RKB
Abdulssalam Khafsha GKP
Leah Kelly KLE
Michael Kelland DJB
Kanyanat Kasetsuntorn CPO
Emma John TJW
Tamora James APB
Saranrat Im-Chai AJF
Emma Hughes GT
Samuel Hibdige PAC
Katherine Hearn RKB
Yichen He GT
Erika Hansson APB
Chay Halliwell BJH
Boglarka Gulyas JE
Emily Guest JRL
Rachel Greenhill JDS
Thomas Grand AJF
Martha Gibson CHW
Sarah Gautrey MS
Luke Fountain TJD
Catherine Finlayson RF
Roberta Fabrizi JT
Juan Enciso Romero NN
Emilie Ellis JE
Kirsty Elliott JRL
Lee Eales DDC
Miriam Dobson PHW
Francesca Dawson Pell BJH
Marta Crispo JE
Naomi Cox AJF
Cindy Cosset DPE
Alexander Charles MS
Sarah Carroll AJF
Patrick Cannon RF
Rónan Byrne RF
Kathryn Billane MB
Charlotte Bartleet-Cross TAB
Alex Bardill MS
Alexander Ball CW
Frane Babarovic GT
Simran Aujla DZC
Katherine Assersohn NH
Amal Ashour DDC
Ateah Alfakih PJW
Abdulkareem Ahmed DPE
Wafa Abudayah PJW
Mohammad Hafidz Abdullah DPE

Flagship institutes

The University’s four flagship institutes bring together our key strengths to tackle global issues, turning interdisciplinary and translational research into real-world solutions.