Postdoctoral research staff

Off
Name Telephone number Email address Principal investigator
Dr Cristina Alexandru N/A c.alexandru@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Ian Sudbery
Dr Saikou Y Bah +44 114 222 2794 s.bah@shef.ac.uk Dr Claire Turner
Dr Peter Bancroft +44 114 222 2755 p.bancroft@shef.ac.uk Dr Rebecca Corrigan
Dr Bohdan Bilyk +44 114 222 2826 b.bilyk@shef.ac.uk Prof Simon Foster
Dr Amanda Brindley +44 114 222 2790 a.brindley@shef.ac.uk Prof. Neil Hunter
Dr Thomas Burns N/A t.burns@sheffield.ac.uk Dr John Rafferty
Dr Robert Caine +44 114 222 2783 B.Caine@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Julie Gray
Dr Laura Carrilero Aguado +44 114 222 4238 L.Carrilero@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Rebecca Corrigan
Dr Emily Chandler N/A e.chandler@sheffield.ac.uk Dr John Rafferty
Dr Peter Davis +44 114 222 2762/2729 p.davis@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Rosie Staniforth
Dr Paul Davison +44 114 222 2743 p.davison@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Neil Hunter
Dr Gustaf Degen +44 114 222 2743 g.degen@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Matt Johnson
Dr Sam Dix +44 114 222 4325 s.r.dix@sheffield.ac.uk Dr John Rafferty
Dr Monika Feigenbutz +44 114 222 2743 m.feigenbutz@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Emma Thomson
Dr Nick Fowler +44 114 222 4662 n.j.fowler@sheffield.ac.uk

Prof. Mike Williamson

Dr Nicola Galley +44 114 222 4662 n.galley@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Stephane Mesnage
Dr Josie Gibson +44 114 222 2826 josie.gibson@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Simon Foster
Dr Jonathan Griffin N/A j.griffin@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Sherif El-Khamisy
Dr Natalia Hurtado-Castano +44 114 222 2775 n.hurtado@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Stuart Casson
Dr Sophie Irving +44 114 222 4662 seirving1@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Rebecca Corrigan
Dr Phil Jackson +44 114 222 2743 p.j.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Neil Hunter
Dr Joseph Kirk +44 114 222 4662 j.a.kirk@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Robert Fagan
Dr Carolin Kobras N/A c.kobras@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Fenton

Dr Chunyan Liao +44 114 222 2836 c.liao@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Sherif El-Khamisy
Dr Viralkumar Panchal +44 114 222 2826 v.panchal@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Simon Foster
Dr Grace Pidwill +44 114 222 2826 g.pidwill@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Simon Foster
Dr Matt Proctor +44 114 222 2743 matt.proctor@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Matt Johnson
Dr Thomas Puttick N/A t.r.puttick@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Dave Kelly
Dr Bartlomiej Salamanga +44 114 222 2826 b.salamanga@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Simon Foster
Mr Tom Sheard N/A t.sheard@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Izzy Jayasinghe
Dr Josh Sutton +44 114 222 2826 joshua.sutton@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Simon Foster
Dr George Sutherland +44 114 222 2743 g.sutherland@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Neil Hunter
Dr David Swainsbury +44 114 222 2743 d.swainsbury@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Neil Hunter
Dr Aidan Taylor N/A ajtaylor3@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Dave Kelly
Dr Alexander Taylor +44 114 222 2729 a.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Rosie Staniforth
Dr Mariana Tinajero-Trejo +44 114 222 2826 m.tinajero-trejo@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Simon Foster
Dr Cvetelin Vasilev +44 114 222 2818 c.vasilev@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Matt Johnson
Dr Katarzyna Wacnik +44 114 222 2826 k.wacnik@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Simon Foster
Dr Christa Walther +44 114 222 2733 c.walther@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Simon Foster
Dr Joseph Webb +44 114 222 2776 j.p.webb@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Jeff Green
Dr Jason Wilson +44 114 222 4325 j.s.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Per Bullough
Dr Nicholas Zoulias +44 114 222 2775 n.zoulias@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Stuart Casson
       

Flagship institutes

The University’s four flagship institutes bring together our key strengths to tackle global issues, turning interdisciplinary and translational research into real-world solutions.