Postdoctoral research staff

Off
Name Telephone number Email address Principal investigator
Dr Nathan Adams +44 114 222 2790 nathan.adams@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Neil Hunter
Dr Cristina Alexandru N/A c.alexandru@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Ian Sudbery
Dr Saikou Y Bah +44 114 222 2794 s.bah@shef.ac.uk Dr Claire Turner
Peter Bancroft +44 114 222 2755 p.bancroft@shef.ac.uk Dr Rebecca Corrigan
Dr Bohdan Bilyk +44 114 222 2826 b.bilyk@shef.ac.uk Prof Simon Foster
Dr Amanda Brindley +44 114 222 2790 a.brindley@shef.ac.uk Prof. Neil Hunter
Dr Rebecca Brown +44 114 222 4662 r.brown1@shef.ac.uk Dr Robert Fagan
Dr Robert Caine +44 114 222 2783 b.caine@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Julie Gray
Dr Caspar Chater +44 114 222 2783 c.chater@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Julie Gray
Dr Guangyu Chen +44 114 222 4240 guangyu.chen@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Neil Hunter
Dr Peter Davis +44 114 222 2762/2729 p.davis@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Rosie Staniforth
Dr Paul Davison +44 114 222 2743 p.davison@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Neil Hunter
Dr Gustaf Degen +44 114 222 2743 g.degen@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Matt Johnson
Dr Samuel Dix N/A s.dix@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. David Rice
Dr David Farmer +44 114 222 2743 d.farmer@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Neil Hunter
Dr Monika Feigenbutz +44 114 222 2743 m.feigenbutz@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Emma Thomson
Dr Nick Fowler +44 114 222 4662 n.j.fowler@sheffield.ac.uk

Prof. Mike Williamson

Dr Nicola Galley +44 114 222 4662 n.galley@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Stephane Mesnage
Dr Josie Gibson +44 114 222 2826 josie.gibson@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Simon Foster
Dr Jonathan Griffin N/A j.griffin@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Sherif El-Khamisy
Dr Hasan Alnaser N/A h.alnaser@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Bin Hu
Dr Natalia Hurtado-Castano +44 114 222 2775 n.hurtado@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Stuart Casson
Dr Sophie Irving +44 114 222 4662 seirving1@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Rebecca Corrigan
Dr Mateusz Jurga +44 114 222 2836 m.jurga@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Sherif El-Khamisy
Dr Joseph Kirk +44 114 222 4662 j.a.kirk@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Robert Fagan
Dr Helen Knight +44 114 222 2751 h.knight@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Stuart Wilson
Dr Carolin Kobras N/A c.kobras@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Fenton

Dr Chunyan Liao +44 114 222 2836 c.liao@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Sherif El-Khamisy
Dr Victoria Lund +44 114 222 2826 v.lund@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Simon Foster
Dr Craig MacGregor-Chatwin +44 114 222 2743 c.macgregor-chatwin@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Neil Hunter
Dr Viralkumar Panchal +44 114 222 2826 v.panchal@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Simon Foster
Dr Grace Pidwill +44 114 222 2826 g.pidwill@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Simon Foster
Dr Matt Proctor +44 114 222 2743 matt.proctor@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Matt Johnson
Dr Bartlomiej Salamanga +44 114 222 2826 b.salamanga@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Simon Foster
Dr George Sutherland +44 114 222 2743 g.sutherland@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Neil Hunter
Dr David Swainsbury +44 114 222 2743 d.swainsbury@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Neil Hunter
Dr Aidan Taylor N/A ajtaylor3@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Dave Kelly
Dr Alexander Taylor +44 114 222 2729 a.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Rosie Staniforth
Dr Mariana Tinajero-Trejo +44 114 222 2826 m.tinajero-trejo@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Simon Foster
Dr Clare Trevitt +44 114 222 2729 c.trevitt@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Mike Williamson
Dr Cvetelin Vasilev +44 114 222 2818 c.vasilev@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Matt Johnson
Dr Katarzyna Wacnik +44 114 222 2826 k.wacnik@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Simon Foster
Dr Christa Walther +44 114 222 2733 c.walther@sheffield.ac.uk Prof Simon Foster
Dr Joseph Webb +44 114 222 2776 j.p.webb@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Jeff Green
Dr Jason Wilson +44 114 222 4325 j.s.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Per Bullough
Dr Alison Wood +44 114 222 2755 alison.wood@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Rebecca Corrigan
Dr Ringaile Zaksauskaite +44 114 222 4653 r.zaksauskaite@sheffield.ac.uk Prof. Sherif El-Khamisy
Dr Nicholas Zoulias +44 114 222 2775 n.zoulias@sheffield.ac.uk Dr Stuart Casson

Flagship institutes

The University’s four flagship institutes bring together our key strengths to tackle global issues, turning interdisciplinary and translational research into real-world solutions.