Technical staff and services

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology

B H J P S T Other
Name Job title Email address Telephone

B

Barnes, Dr Rebecca University Teacher R.Barnes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4249

H

Hill, Mr Christopher Technician C.J.Hill@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4674
Holland, Mrs Anne Laboratory Assistant/Glasswasher A.Holland@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0450

J

Johnson, Mr Mark Buildings & Services Manager M.D.Johnson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4237
Jones, Dr Emma University Teacher Emma.Jones@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2764

P

Porteous-Medley, Mrs Victoria Research Technician V.Porteous@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2751
Price, Mr Martin Electrical/Electronic Technician M.D.Price@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4181

S

Sedelnikova, Dr Svetlana Protein Purification Facility Manager S.E.Sedelnikova@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6188
Stapleton, Dr Melanie Teaching Manager M.Stapleton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0450
Swift, Mr Dean Glass Washer Dean.Swift@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4416
Swift, Mrs Glennis Glass Washer G.Swift@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4416

T

Turton, Dr David Technician (Teaching) david.turton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2835

Non-staff

Name Comments Email address Telephone
Crystallisation Room C11a +44 114 222 2724
Diffractometer Suite C6d +44 114 222 2725
Glasswashing Room E35 +44 114 222 4416
Glasswashing Room Perak +44 114 222 2823
Isotope Suite G14 +44 114 222 4192
NMR Suite B105/107 +44 114 222 2718
Teaching Laboratories Perak 1 +44 114 222 0450
MBB Porters Lodge Main Entrance Porters +44 114 222 9260
MBB Seminar and Meeting Rooms G03 +44 114 222 2840
MBB Seminar and Meeting Rooms G04 +44 114 222 2841
MBB Seminar and Meeting Rooms G05 +44 114 222 2842
MBB Seminar and Meeting Rooms G06 +44 114 222 2843
MBB Seminar and Meeting Rooms G07 +44 114 222 2844
MBB Seminar and Meeting Rooms G2 Seminar Room (48 people) +44 114 222 4417
MBB Seminar and Meeting Rooms F2 Lecture Theatre +44 114 222 2856
MBB Seminar and Meeting Rooms F2a Meeting Room +44 114 222 2856
Sir Hans Krebs Room C103 Social Area +44 114 222 4417