02 June 2008

Myles Jones collects £4000 award on behalf of the Department of Psychology

The department of psychology has been awarded an excellence in inquiry based learning (IBL) award in the first year of the centre for inquiry based learning in the arts and social science (CILASS) IBL awards scheme. This proposal 'Inquiry-based learning across the curriculum' was submitted by Myles Jones and Richard Rowe. The panel felt that the department's submission demonstrated excellent development of IBL at the departmental level across different themes, with much evidence of positive impact on students. The award also reflected the large number of academic staff who have been involved in IBL development (Jon May, Jackie Andrade, Tom Stafford, Paul Norman, Tom Webb, Paschal Sheeran, Dan Carroll).