Centre for Criminological Research

The Centre for Criminological Research leads global research in criminology and uses Centre members' expertise to deliver Criminology teaching across our UG programmes as well as the MA in International Criminology.


The Centre for Criminological Research is led by:

Name Post Contact
Professor Joanna Shapland Edward Bramley Professor of Criminal Justice

j.m.shapland@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6712

 

All Staff


Quick links: B | H | P | R | S | T | W 


B

Name Post Contact
Dr Matthew Bacon Lecturer m.bacon@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6828
Dr Cormac Behan Lecturer c.m.behan@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6715
Professor Christopher Bennett Professor of Criminology c.bennett@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0583
Dr Mark Brown Deputy Head of School / Senior Lecturer mark.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6716

H

Name Post Contact
Dr David Hayes Lecturer d.j.hayes@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6778

P

Name Post Contact
Professor Richard Percival Chair in Criminal Law and Practice r.percival@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6848

R

Name Post Contact
Dr Lindsey Rice Lecturer in Criminology l.rice@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6851
Dr Gwen Robinson Director of Research / Reader g.j.robinson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6863

S

Name Post Contact
Professor Joanna Shapland Edward Bramley Professor of Criminal Justice j.m.shapland@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6712
Dr Gilly Sharpe Lecturer g.h.sharpe@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6079
Dr Layla Skinns Reader l.skinns@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6775
Dr Angela Sorsby Lecturer a.sorsby@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6809

T

Name Post Contact
Dr David Thompson Lecturer d.m.thompson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6849

W

Name Post Contact
Dr Adam White Senior Lecturer adam.white@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6813
Dr Maggie Wykes Senior Lecturer m.wykes@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6823

Honorary and Emeritus Professors

F

Name Post Contact
Professor Stephen Farrall Honorary Professor s.farrall@sheffield.ac.uk

H

Name Post Contact
Professor Simon Holdaway Emeritus Professor s.holdaway@sheffield.ac.uk

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.

Our staff

The School of Law is a large and diverse academic department covering three broad academic areas: Law; Professional Legal Education; and Criminology.

Meet the team