Law academic staff

Meet the academics who teach and research in our Law Department. The team draws on its wide range of academic specialisms and real-world experience, to deliver our law degrees at both undergraduate and postgraduate levels.


The Law Department is led by

Name Post Contact
Professor Graham Gee Head of School / Professor of Public Law g.gee@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6869

 

All Staff


Quick links: AB | CF | G | H | J | KL | O | P | R | S  | T | U | X | Z


A

Name Post Contact
Joe Atkinson Lecturer in Law j.r.atkinson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6826

B

Name Post Contact
Dr David Benbow Teaching Associate in Medical Law d.benbow@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6709
Professor Sarah Blandy Professor of Law  s.blandy@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6776
Luke Blindell Teaching Associate l.blindell@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6886
Dr Russell Buchan Senior Lecturer in International Law r.j.buchan@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6769
Professor Bojan Bugarič Professor b.bugaric@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6770

C

Name Post Contact
Dr Pablo Castillo-Ortiz Lecturer p.castillo-ortiz@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6854
Dr Ding Chen Senior Lecturer in Corporate and Commercial Law ding.chen@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6734
Dr Victoria Chico Lecturer v.chico@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6707
Katherine Cousins Lecturer in Law k.o.cousins@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6810

F

Name Post Contact
Daniel Franchini Teaching Associate in International Law d.franchini@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6892

G

Name Post Contact
Arushi Garg Lecturer in Criminal Law arushi.garg@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6708
Professor Graham Gee Head of School / Professor of Public Law g.gee@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6869
Dr Damian Gonzalez-Salzberg Lecturer d.a.gonzalez-salzberg@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6767

H

Name Post Contact
Professor Tamara Hervey Jean Monnet Professor of European Union Law t.hervey@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6723
Gill Hutchens University Teacher &  Law Clinic Co-ordinator  g.hutchens@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6880

J

Name Post Contact
Michael Jefferson Senior University Teacher m.jefferson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6703
Professor Andrew Johnston Professor of Company Law & Corporate Governance andrew.johnston@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6811

K

Name Post Contact
Dr Sarah Kebbell Lecturer/ Co-Director of International Law Firm Relations s.kebbell@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6827
Professor Tsachi Keren-Paz Professor of Private Law t.keren-paz@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6844
Dr Richard Kirkham Senior Lecturer r.m.kirkham@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6704

L

Name Post Contact
Dr Yin Harn Lee Lecturer yin.lee@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6861

O

Name Post Contact
Zoe Ollerenshaw Senior Lecturer  z.ollerenshaw@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6765
Pete Odell Senior University Teacher

p.odell@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 678

P

Name Post Contact
Stefanie Pletz Lecturer s.pletz@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6840

R

Name Post Contact
Helen Raby Lecturer h.s.raby@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6870
Dr Andreas Rühmkorf Director of Learning and Teaching / Lecturer in Commercial Law  a.ruhmkorf@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6701
Penny Russell Lecturer p.russell@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6873

S

Name Post Contact
Dr Navajyoti Samanta Lecturer in Commercial Law  n.samanta@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6838
Dr Francesca Strumia Senior Lecturer  f.strumia@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6865

T

Name Post Contact
Professor Nicholas Tsagourias Professor of International Law  n.tsagourias@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6805

U

Name Post Contact
Joan Upson Senior University Teacher  j.upson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6768

X

Name Post Contact
Dr Ting Xu Senior Lecturer  ting.xu@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6860

Z

Name Post Contact
Dr Tietie (Frank) Zhang Lecturer in Corporate and Commercial Law tietie.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6717

 

Honorary and Visiting Staff


Quick links: B | CF | H | L | P | R | S 


B

Name Post Contact
Professor John Birds Honorary Professor j.birds@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Roger Brownsword Honorary Professor roger.brownsword@kcl.ac.uk

C

Name Post Contact
Susan Chan Visiting Scholar susan.chan@42br.com
David Childs    

F

Name Post Contact
Professor A Robert W Forrest Honorary Professor r.forrest@sheffield.ac.uk
robertforrest@mac.com

H

Name Post Contact
Professor Ian Harden Honorary Professor i.harden@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Mary Hayes Emeritus Professor m.hayes@sheffield.ac.uk

L

Name Post Contact
Professor Margaret Llewelyn Honorary Professor m.llewelyn@sheffield.ac.uk

P

Name Post Contact
Mr Trevor Pugh Visiting Scholar trevorjpugh@gmail.com

R

Name Post Contact
Dr John-Paul Rooney Visiting Scholar  jprooney@withersrogers.com

S

Name Post Contact
Dr Miguel José Arjona Sánchez Visiting Scholar miguelarjonasanchez@gmail.co

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.

Our staff

The School of Law is a large and diverse academic department covering three broad academic areas: Law; Professional Legal Education; and Criminology.

Meet the team