| Academic staff | Research staff | Support staff | Emeritus staff | Rooms |

Head of Department

Name Email Telephone Room

Professor David Robinson

david.robinson@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 222 7947 C7
Back to the top

Academic Staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Professor Mark Bateman M.D.Bateman@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7929 F5
Professor Grant Bigg Grant.Bigg@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7905 C14a
Dr Megan Blake M.Blake@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7978 E17
Ms Margi Bryant M.Bryant@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7964 A10
Dr Rob Bryant R.G.Bryant@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7966 F6
Professor Chris Clark C.Clark@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7941 E6
Professor Frances Cleaver F.Cleaver@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7962 F8
Dr Jessica Dubow J.Dubow@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7957 F3
Dr Charis Enns C.Enns@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7939 E9
Professor David Evans D.M.Evans@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7963 E4
Dr Desiree Fields D.Fields@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7969 F13
Dr Daniel Hammett D.Hammett@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7956 E14
Professor Andrew Hodson A.J.Hodson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7950
Professor Peter Jackson P.A.Jackson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7908 C12
Dr Julie Jones Julie.Jones@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7967 E5
Dr Juan Miguel Kanai Miguel.Kanai@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7940 C5a
Professor Dorothea Kleine D.J.Kleine@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7954 C14b
Dr Stephen Livingstone S.J.Livingstone@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7965 F7
Dr Andrew McGonigle A.McGonigle@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7961 F4
Dr Manoj Menon M.Menon@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7933 E8
Dr Felix Ng F.Ng@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7949 E19
Dr Eric Olund E.Olund@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7982 E7
Professor Richard Phillips R.Phillips@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7943 F17
Dr Tom Pering T.Pering@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7968 E20
Professor Jenny Pickerill J.M.Pickerill@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7960 F19
Dr Sammia Poveda S.C.Poveda@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7944 E13
Professor Edward Rhodes Ed.Rhodes@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7910 F10
Dr Andrew Sole A.Sole@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7951 F18
Dr Deborah Sporton D.Sporton@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7953 E16
Dr Darrel Swift D.A.Swift@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7959 E10
Dr Luke Temple L.Temple@Sheffield.ac.uk
0114 222 7913 C8
Professor Gill Valentine G.Valentine@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9787 E12
Dr Matt Watson M.Watson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7911 F9
Dr Adam Whitworth Adam.Whitworth@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7955 E18

Back to the top

Research and Research Centre Staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Dr Nafhesa Ali N.Ali@sheffield.ac.uk C2
Dr Brock Bersaglio B.Bersaglio@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7914 C2
Professor Vanesa Castan Broto v.castanbroto@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7942 C6
Dr Joseph Cook Joe.Cook@Sheffield.ac.uk C3
Dr Kristina Diprose K.Diprose@Sheffield.ac.uk ICOSS
Dr Jeremy Ely J.Ely@sheffield.ac.uk C13b
Dr Melanie Froude m.froude@sheffield.ac.uk C2
Dr Benedict Hoff b.hoff@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Anna Krzywoszynska A.Krzywoszynska@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7928 A9b
Dr Harry Langford H.Langford@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7992 C2
Dr Ruth Little Ruth.Little@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 E15
Dr Gunnar Mallon G.Mallon@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7942 C6
Dr Aga Nowak A.Nowak@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7973 C5
Dr Christian Reynolds C.Reynolds@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7914 C2
Dr Ann Rowan A.Rowan@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7975 C13b
Dr Judith Tsouvalis judith.tsouvalis@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Ophélie Véron o.veron@sheffield.ac.uk A9b
Dr Luke Whaley L.Whaley@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7914 C2
Dr Emma Wharfe E.Wharfe@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7991
0114 222 7992
C1a
B11e
Back to the top

Departmental Manager

Name Email Telephone Room
Mark Steele m.steele@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7906 C13a

Back to the top

Professional Services staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Rob Ashurst
Senior Lab Technician
R.A.Ashurst@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7930 B11c
Mike Boultby
Finance Officer
m.boultby@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7904 C9
Clea Carroll
Programmes Officer
clea.carroll@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7922 C15a
Charlotte Cremers
Marketing and Recruitment Officer
c.cremers@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6906 C15b
Jenny Doole
Research Administrator, Britice-Chrono
J.Doole@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7971 C5
Gill Eyre
Finance Manager
G.Sutton@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7909 C9
Kate Findlater
Learning & Teaching Manager
K.M.Findlater@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7901 C15a
Charlotte Graham
Clerical and Operations Assistant
Charlotte.Graham@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7902 C9
Tommie Hassall
Programmes and Admissions Assistant
T.Hassall@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7916 C15a
Dr Joseph Hufton
Laboratory and Field Technician
J.M.Hufton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7931 B11c
Emily Jow
Finance Assistant
e.v.jow@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7903 C9
Charles MacDonald-Jones
Marketing and Recruitment Assistant
c.macdonald-jones@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6907 C15b
Steven Norburn
IT Officer
S.Norburn@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7934 C15a
Alan Smalley
Lab Technician
A.Smalley@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7927 B11c
Thom Sullivan
Student Experience Officer
Tom.Sullivan@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7980 C15a
Back to the top

Emeritus staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Professor Harvey Armstrong H.Armstrong@Sheffield.ac.uk    
Mr Peter Bragg P.Bragg@Sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Rodney Brown R.Brown@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Mike Romano M.Romano@Sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Tony Parsons A.J.Parsons@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Gwyn Rowley G.Rowley@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Peter Smithson P.Smithson@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Doug Watts H.Watts@Sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Paul White P.White@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Wise S.Wise@Sheffield.ac.uk

Visiting Academics

Name Email Telephone
Professor W.Brian Whalley B.Whalley@Sheffield.ac.uk 01143 275652
Dr Mohammad Sarraf mo.sarraf@ibf.uu.se